petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator

Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator

Specially formulated urease producing bacteria targets strong cat urineRemoves yellow stains & residue left behind by urine & sprayingFormula continues to work until all traces of urine and urine odor are eliminatedDestroys odors on contact
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
33 out of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not waste your money!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
BadWolf209
from Stockton, CA
Was pumped up when I read all the great reviews on this product and how it really gets the smell out.... total disappointment. I have a 7 year old spayed cat who likes to leave her scent on random things and thought this would finally get the smell out of my carpet ect. Applied the product a few times in a span of a week and the smell kept coming back. Would not recommend to anyone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe it worked!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
NewDogOwnerInNoke
from Roanoke, VA
THIS IS A TRUE STORY!!!! I purchased a new home in January 2014. After moving in I noticed a strange odor coming from the guest bedroom. After investigation I found that one corner of the room had the distinct odor of cat urine all over the floor and baseboards. Initially I tried cleaning the area with Pine Sol, Bleach and various other household cleaners. NO LUCK! I covered the affected area with baking soda, Febreeze and carpet deodorizer. NOTHING! I hung room fresheners all around the room hoping it would mask the smell. WASTE OF TIME! Absolutely nothing worked, except Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer. I went online and read the reviews for this product. I have to admit I was skeptical at first, but after 24 hours I was convinced. The cat urine smell is completely gone from the room. I completely soaked the affected areas and left it to dry without wiping it up. I totally recommend this product. Worth every cent!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So thankful for this, saved my mattress!!!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shan1970
from Lititz, Pa.
I recently rescued a cat that proceeded to christen my pillow-top mattress and I didn't know it so it soaked in for a full day! I treated it the first time with the small bottle of this but the urine smell came back, most likely because it is a pillow-top and the urine soaked in for hours! I then ordered the big size and poured the entire bottle on most of my mattress(I was desperate, fairly new and expensive mattress). I let it set for about 5 hours and then used a Green Machine(also great but not from Petco) to extract the extra product. It took a few days until my mattress fully dry but the smell is gone!! Best product ever!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature's Miracle is fantastic!!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loviebird91
from Lewistown, PA
I must have tried at least a dozen products that stated stain and odor removal.
I was getting very disgusted. THEN finally I read about Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator in a book at the library.
Believe me I could just shout it anywhere and over and over again, I am sooooo relieved I finally found this. THANKS so very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Persiangirl
from Florida
I can't believe how awesome this product is. My kitten had several accidents (marking issue?) on one wall side of a carpeted room. I bought the small bottle and swirled it around the areas she was marking, soaking the carpet. Let dry overnight, vacuumed, and there is NO SMELL! I have buried my nose in the carpet where there was odor before and now there is nothing, and she has not marked in the area again since. I tried other Nature's Miracle products that did not work as well as this, it's incredible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT product!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmycat7
from Tennessee
We have a very old rescue kitty who is suffering from kidney disease and other health issues. She has decided that the dining room carpet is her litter box! We purchased this product and saturated the entire area. It seems to be working!!! Just hope it KEEPS working!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
CeilingCatLovesYou
from Cleveland, OH
I love this product! Not only does it get rid of the cat urine smell but it has a pleasant scent, too. I've used it on furniture, carpets and hard surfaces and it consistently gets rid of the urine scent in every case. I buy the gallon bottle and pour it into a sprayer bottle to used as needed. It's been a lifesaver in my house. I've tried many products that claim to get rid of cat urine smell - and this is the one that I go to again and again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relief!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
katlvr
from FL
This stuff is grrrrreat! My cat urinated on our white couch & I soaked the cushions with this. The smell is totally gone. It didn't work well as a stain remover on my couch, but I think it was just do to the light color. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product, really works!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
kittylover3
from Issaquah
This product really works great, especially nice to get the container with the batter operated sprayer. Very convenient. Works to kill order immediately. Cats don't seem to go back and go potty where they did before, once sprayed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angee
from Cali
I've tried other brands but have found nothing works better then this product to help eliminate cat urine odor. I've used it on carpets, rugs and my couch. I saturate the area, then steam clean it after I have let Nature's Miracle do it's works. Thank goodness for this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature's Miracle Cat Urine works great

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nik2011
from Cleveland, OH
Our cat peed on one of our leather couches in the basement. It took us about 3 weeks to notice what had happened. By that time, it had dried and soaked into the couch. It took about 5 applications of Nature's Miracle Cat Urine, during which time I soaked a rag in it and laid the rag over the area for about 2 hours at a time. However, the smell is now gone, and we can keep the couch and the cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff rocks!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
whiteandgold
from Genoa City, WI
We moved into a new house that had a basement leak and the previous owners put down this clumping cat liter. No problem except when we moved in we didn't realize our cats found this liter and decided this was going to be their new liter box. So as a result it stunk like urine (we have 3 cats). I cleaned up the liter and needed something that was strong enough to take that smell away from the concrete floor in that area to prevent the cats from going there again because of the smell. All I did was pour it onto the cement floor and right away it worked and the smell was gone! This product worked and did a fantastic job. I plan on buying this stuff from now on to clean the liter boxes! Amazing product highly recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product DOES NOT work...read on.

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
NFLRAGE
from Orland Park, IL
I have three senior cats and one of them had an accident. This was the first and only time! I went to PetCo's website and found this product, read the reviews and decided to buy the product.
The directions were very clear and easy to follow as I went the extra mile and pulled up the carpeting to treat the concrete sub-floor.
Well, $37 and a day later I now have a room in my BRAND NEW condo that smells like cat urine faintly covered up by a cheap perfume. I am now faced with removing the wall-to-wall carpet and replacing the whole room. This product DOES NOT work...PEROID! I will now attempt to secure a FULL refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely The Best Product For Cat Urine Odor!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
DM123
from Las Vegas, NV
I clean carpets for a living, and I am frequently asked by my customers to remove or control the cat urine odor coming from their carpet. In years past I tried many different products to satisfy my customers in this area, but all of them fell short of success. Then one day about a year and a half ago, I discovered this product, and my first test was a cat-urine-soaked living room----the room was a step lower then the adjoining entry hall, and the room had carpet that went up the wall about a foot, all along the perimeter of the room. nearly all of this vertical edge of carpet had been sprayed by my customer's 5 cats, repeatedly, for years! As soon as I walked through the front door of this home, I nearly fainted from the smell of cat urine---it was the strongest I have ever smelled. I brought in 2 gallons of the Just for Cats and proceeded to pour it onto all of the affected areas----this is a product with which you can't be stingy, you need to pour on enough to completely saturate the odor source. Within a few minutes the room smelled great! I'm sure the odor source was not gone after a few minutes (it can take several days for the product to eat up large amounts of urine) but the product has a way of relieving you of the odor while the enzymes do their thing and eat up the urine. It's important that you buy the white bottle with the enzymes---NOT the red bottle with the oxyclean and orange. You need the enzymes to get rid of the odor, and this product works the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works!

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kitty322
from Redondo Beach, CA
I have tried so many urine treatments I feel I could open a store with all the unused bottles, none of which worked UNTIL this one. My cat has been peeing all over my house and this is the only thing that keeps me from losing my sanity. It doesn't have an overwhelming smell of its own like some of the others. It does require a pretty good dousing of the stuff if the smell is strong. I can't say enough good things about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fo odor

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
sleepydogowner
from Dunedin fl
This has worked great for removng odor, but not so good for stain removal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
happygirl
My cat decided to spray at the foot of our bed, so our room reeked. I read reviews online, and went today to purchase. Within seconds of soaking the area, I smelled the floor. It smelled like shampoo,not urine! We'll see if it keeps him from spraying again, but I know it takes care of the smell instantly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
latebloomer
from Mesa, AZ
It was bad enough that the cat peed on my couch, leather chair, cat tree, carpet, clothes, etc., but when I was transporting him in a pet carrier in my car, I began to smell cat urine. The pet carrier is plastic with vents so I wasn't concerned until I took him out of my car to find it had leaked onto my car seat!!!!! Eight wads of paper towels later, I had gotten most of the urine up but the smell in the car was awful. It's 110 degrees so leaving the windows open is out of the question. I drove immediately to Petco and found the Just for Cats Urine Destroyer. I saturated the area of the car seat, drove home and left the car windows open in the garage overnight. The next morning, I got into my car and there was absolutely no urine smell, even with the windows shut. Then after baking in the AZ sun all day, I opened the door and was amazed that the odor was completely gone! This is by far the best product ever for elimating cat urine! Then I used it on my couch, leather chair, carpet, etc., every place where the cat peed and it worked on EVERYTHING! Thank you so much for developing this product. It really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product saved my $4000 leather sofa!

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
mel51
from Atlanta, Ga.
Having had several cats over the years and dealing with their more unpleasant attributes, I was quite skeptical about the virtues of this product. My family had gone on vacation for a couple of weeks and came home to a disaster. Our male cat had sprayed all the cushions on our leather sofa. There didn't seem to be much urine on the leather but the foam and fabric covering under the cushions as well as the fabric over the springs was soaked. I tried using my carpet/upholstery extractor but that only made it worse! The smell was horrendous after I wet it and I had no hope of getting the smell out. I thought the sofa was a total loss. My husband and I looked on line for product reviews and decided to try this one from Nature's Miracle.
I couldn't belive it actually worked! If you use this product, though, don't be skimpy with it (we used over a gallon and sprayed it onto/into the cushions until soaked). It is not recommended for leather but we didn't have choice. Our sofa is dark red and we had to soak some of the leather as well. Leather was fine. It has to come in contact with ALL the urine. We really had to soak the foam and it took several days to dry. Then we went back after a smell check and re-treated some areas. Buy with confidence! A little pricey but it saved me several thousand dollars so well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Urine Destroyer Stain & Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fab517
This works great on removing the cat urine smell! I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>