petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Kitty Condo

Precision Pet Kitty Condo

Large cat condo has two comfy loftsLong-lasting, attractive e-coat finishFully collapsible for easy travel and storageRolling casters make moving this cat cage easyDurable and easy-to-clean plastic basePlease note: litter box and bowls pictured are sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
47 out of 53(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Review 1 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Condo

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gatos
from Oahu, Hawaii
As a foster mom, who doesn't like to mix her litters,I desperately needed to find more room for newly rescued, unexpected, seven kittens. I had already one condo at home. However, I felt that kittens needed more room, so I ordered one more, I connected the new condo to the old one by cutting out side connecting doors. I smoothen the sharp edges and secured two condos together with a strong ribbon. I was able to put inside a claw scratcher, a fun carton box and hang several dangling toys from the top portion of the condo. On one side I had a litter box, so kittens had one entire clean section to play in. There are endless possibilities. What a wonderful way to see my kittens having fun.and space to run, before they went for adoption. Thank you for Precision condo. It is the best thing it happened to this space limited, health conscious foster mom. Maybe someday the manufacturer could cleverly add an extra removable side door. It would help sales of multiple condos, and the most importantly, help fostering and other pet parents in finding solution for, off course, temporary pet housing.
Thank you again,
gatos
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty loves her condo

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
1SavvyShopper
from Jamestown, NC
We are using the condo as a "get acquainted" aid to introduce our new kitten to the household. My husband found it easy to assemble. As mentioned in previous reviews, the clips holding the sides together slip. We reinforced it with zip ties. Kitty loves her condo overnight. She is getting to know the other pets safely. Good quality for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, spacious and comfy

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kittunia
from New York, NY
One of my two kitties has been sick, and needs to be kept in an enclosed area until he's well enough to be able to march around the house again. I was afraid he would feel like he was in a cage! But this kitty condo is just perfect, and he really likes it. I am all thumbs, but putting it together took only a few minutes. The heavy plastic bottom tray has ample room for a litterbox, with food and water at a good distance away, and above are two different levels of lounging/sleeping shelves. Easy to clean, too.
I hope my kitty will be well enough to come out very soon, and then I can fold the condo back up into an almost-flat package that can be tucked behind a piece of furniture, in case we need it again. This condo would also be great for introducing a new cat to an older cat, or for re-training good litterbox habits in a cat who's had behavioral problems. On top of everything else, this condo was surprisingly well-priced considering its sturdiness and stability. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat is happy

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bella2happy
from Toledo, Ohio
I and my cat really like this product. I found it easy to put together, especially after reading other customers tips. Instead or twist ties I used 4 inch cable ties. I am a 65 year old woman and was able to put together by myself. My cat started to be nervous and not social at all before getting the condo and now seems to be happy. Thank- you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made, Good Value, Fast Shipping

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tonyintampa
from Pittsburgh
Kitty Condo is great for my mother Persian cat and her kittens. Great value and simple to assemble and clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty cage

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
1KITTYCHRISTMASCONDO
Easy to assemble and roomy for kitties to play. Enough room for litter box, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our purposes

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
PippasMom
from Las Vegas, NV
Pippa is 7 months old now and wants to be involved in everything I do - including cooking! Purchased cage to keep her safe yet able to watch what's going on rather than having her locked in bathroom crying. Also, when Spring comes I will put on patio so she can have more outdoor time.
IMPORTANT. Use zip ties to secure hooks when putting together. It's really hard to do alone without the zip ties. I left them on after assembly to give added safety and stability. I put them through the "hook" so they can't slide. If you do that it's very stable. Another hint, I laid a flat piece of wood across the wheel and hit the wood with the side of the hammer - the wheel popped right in without much force.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Condo

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittenHeaven
from Virginia
I have two small, feral kittens. As I read about crating them to tame them, I got this cage. It's PURRRRFECT!!! It gives them plenty of room to play, sleep, eat and still have a covered litter box in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good temporary abode

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
thorny
from Los Angeles
I am generally pleased with this kitty prison. I would not recommend it for a permanent home. It's not big enough or well enough constructed...kinda flimsy. The biggest flaw is that perches were too small for my cat to be comfortable on. I say that they're too small except for kittens. I bought plastic shelving and adapted it so my big kitty would have a comfortable place to lay. The provided perches are being used to place food and water and the other as a step to a wider landing/resting place. You can fit a small littler pan in the prison. I'm using this as a tool to retrain my 13 year old cat to use his litter box, so he only spends nights in it, when he cannot be supervised. It works for that purpose, but I would never leave an adult cat in this 24/7. It's far too small. It was easier to put together than the previous reviews led me to believe, and I'm not that talented. I put it together alone in 20 minutes or less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraSwany
from Big Lake, MN
We purchased this for our 6 month old kitten who has too much energy to be confined to a room without destroying it! It is well made and containers her securely while giving her ample room to sleep, eat and play. We're so glad we got this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this producto so much!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
neks
from North East Ks
I have several kittens and one cat and now when I am away I don't have to worry any more. Set up was easy, catching and attaching the clips on everything all at once can be a bit tricky but well worth it. Now I can finally get my housework and yard work done and not have to worry about my babies getting outside. I do wish it had more sleeping areas =, but I did love it so much I ordered another for my basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sqrl
from San Antonio TX
Very nice size and good quality. Easy to assemble. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for safety of your pet

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
sicilyrome
from Parlin, nj
Easy to Assemble. Room enough for 2 cats, food and small litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Solution

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carolina1001
from Greenville, SC
I have two 17 year old cats. One of the cats has dementia. I moved them into this cage to give them a smaller space so the one with dementia would feel more secure. They love it. Because they are older they mostly sleep on the the cage floor in their beds. I added an additional cage made from square wire shelving that attaches to this cage's door. In the addition I placed their litter box & food/water. You can find examples of the square wire shelving on the Internet. This cage does need zip ties to hold it together. I used black zip ties that blend in with the cage color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Emrys
from Florida
If you are a serious rescuer, don't waste your money on this one. It doesn't fit together well and the shelves are worthless - anything heavier than a kitten will find itself bounced on it's rear as they bend with the slightest weight.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has some problems

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittypurry
from Harlem, MT
I was not very happy it does not stay together unless you use twist ties. Once it is put together with the twist ties it is a nice product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fit the need perfectly

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Louise17
from Cincinnati, OH
We purchased the Kitty Condo for our 17 year-old, deaf cat who can still function and get around pretty well, but was starting to confuse the litter box with our bedroom floor during the day while we're gone or at night while we're sleeping. We researched the reviews for this product, and it seemed like this would work - a safe, roomy, comfortable, secure place for our cat when we can't monitor her. We followed the recommendations of others and used twist-ties to secure the wall connections and added a piece of carpet to the swing-down door so the cat would have a solid walkway in/out. This product has worked wonderfully. Our cat actually likes it! We leave the door open when we are here, and she goes happily in and out as needed. There's plenty of room for her litter box, food and water, and she sleeps contentedly on the shelf/perches when she needs to be kept in. The only possible improvement would be to make the shelf/perches a little wider so she could stretch out more, but we are currently engineering an extension on our own to fix this minor snag. We are very happy with our purchase and would readily recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The condo is very spacious

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
PeggyKB
It was also very easy to assemble. The height of it and the lofts are good features. I was able to fit a litter box, a tray with food and water, and lots of blankets in it, so my cat is very comfortable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Solution

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lyta1997
from Great Falls, MT
My senior kitty has become very anxious and restless at night. This condo has plenty of room for her, her bed, food, water and litter. I place her in it at night while we sleep. She feels secure in it. Just what we needed. I feel better knowing she is happy in her condo and we are all happier with a good nights sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solved a lot of issues

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
lajit
from NW indiana
Cat has a place to call her own and stopped jumping on my counters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>