petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Kitty Condo

Precision Pet Kitty Condo

Large cat condo has two comfy loftsLong-lasting, attractive e-coat finishFully collapsible for easy travel and storageRolling casters make moving this cat cage easyDurable and easy-to-clean plastic basePlease note: litter box and bowls pictured are sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
55 out of 61(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Review 1 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Marvelous Buy

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
The photos (or measurements) fail to show how HUGE this item is! When properly put together, it is not flimsy. I have not tested it with kitties yet, as am adopting two feral cats, who are not yet ready for their new life. I have every expectation, however, that it will hold up beautifully for both strength and needed safety, and aid them in having a safe place while they move into their new lives - and during the day, when I am at work, my furniture will be safe from kitty claws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boomsburg Pa
Love this, kitty prison, perfect for what we need. We have 2 cats and I don't want them roaming around at night or while we are away, I have to many nice things that can be broken and they can get hurt. The price was the best I found, can't ask for better. Good size for the 2. Room to play and put a small litter box in(very small).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT <3

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anderson, Indiana
the cats love it and I love Thank you for such a great product in a reasonable price. I am a single mom and not working and the price was prefect for my budget. Know if I can just get the cats to drink out of their water bottles :P
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

handy and convenient

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
The condo is nice to have around. If I need to seperate my kitties for a nice, it is semi easy to put together ( it's frustrating for just one person) and i know my cats will have room to stretch. I actually bought a ferret hammock and clipped it up high for my cats to relax in. I love that it's on wheels too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Condo

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
This is a Great Cage for up to two cats - I created sheepskin padded ramps for walking from the floor to the top shelf :) Its very roomy and the doors open well, its more light weight then the ones made years ago. It serves its purpose and I really like it! I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because its not made as good as the old ones. Shelves are more flimsy and so is the plastic floor. But overall its very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy condo hang out

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oshkosh, wisconsin
This kitty condo is spacious enough that we felt comfortable leaving our 14 year old cat in overnight or when at work during the day. The shelves are perfect and we felt comfortable that they latch in and have velcro as a back up security to keep in place. Our cat actually goes in on his own at the end of an evening and we leave open during times we are home and he goes in and hangs out. We are able to move it out of the room, but the wheels are not good for moving on surfaces with rugs. We ended up removing and sliding it. Possibly larger wheels might work on this surface. This condo has given another chance to our cat. We adopted at 14 and he came with hidden behaviors. This has eliminated those behaviors and given him place of his own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty Condo

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Great State of Texas
We added a catio to our deck this summer. But since we have a couple of cats who have never been outdoors I felt safer to purchase & use this Condo for them inside of the catio. Better safe than sorry since I'm getting older & don't need a fast cat escaping while I am going in or out the door of the catio. So far I am pleased with this item, but probably will be removing the wheels & let it sit directly on the floor as the bottom pan is starting to bow/sink in the middle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Kitty Containment

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yuba City Ca
I was in urgent need of a containment system for a frisky rescued kitten we decided to keep. I had seen my brother's system for his cats, and although he has much larger cages I thought the idea was wonderful! A safe secure place to keep a frisky curious kitten so I could leave house and not worry what he was getting into. No local stores had one in stock! I searched cat cage and Viola!!! Found just what I needed here and the best price and free shipping! This one arrived in about 5 days. This cage went together in about 15 minutes, instructions are easy to follow. I love that it's on wheels! The adjustable perches come with the covers, and they are stable and simple to move. The size is fabulous, I can fit a large litter box in the bottom and he still has room for food and water and a bed. The doors have gravity latches and he cannot open them. Mission accomplished.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Condo

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oahu, Hawaii
As a foster mom, who doesn't like to mix her litters,I desperately needed to find more room for newly rescued, unexpected, seven kittens. I had already one condo at home. However, I felt that kittens needed more room, so I ordered one more, I connected the new condo to the old one by cutting out side connecting doors. I smoothen the sharp edges and secured two condos together with a strong ribbon. I was able to put inside a claw scratcher, a fun carton box and hang several dangling toys from the top portion of the condo. On one side I had a litter box, so kittens had one entire clean section to play in. There are endless possibilities. What a wonderful way to see my kittens having fun.and space to run, before they went for adoption. Thank you for Precision condo. It is the best thing it happened to this space limited, health conscious foster mom. Maybe someday the manufacturer could cleverly add an extra removable side door. It would help sales of multiple condos, and the most importantly, help fostering and other pet parents in finding solution for, off course, temporary pet housing.
Thank you again,
gatos
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty loves her condo

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jamestown, NC
We are using the condo as a "get acquainted" aid to introduce our new kitten to the household. My husband found it easy to assemble. As mentioned in previous reviews, the clips holding the sides together slip. We reinforced it with zip ties. Kitty loves her condo overnight. She is getting to know the other pets safely. Good quality for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, spacious and comfy

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
One of my two kitties has been sick, and needs to be kept in an enclosed area until he's well enough to be able to march around the house again. I was afraid he would feel like he was in a cage! But this kitty condo is just perfect, and he really likes it. I am all thumbs, but putting it together took only a few minutes. The heavy plastic bottom tray has ample room for a litterbox, with food and water at a good distance away, and above are two different levels of lounging/sleeping shelves. Easy to clean, too.
I hope my kitty will be well enough to come out very soon, and then I can fold the condo back up into an almost-flat package that can be tucked behind a piece of furniture, in case we need it again. This condo would also be great for introducing a new cat to an older cat, or for re-training good litterbox habits in a cat who's had behavioral problems. On top of everything else, this condo was surprisingly well-priced considering its sturdiness and stability. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat is happy

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Ohio
I and my cat really like this product. I found it easy to put together, especially after reading other customers tips. Instead or twist ties I used 4 inch cable ties. I am a 65 year old woman and was able to put together by myself. My cat started to be nervous and not social at all before getting the condo and now seems to be happy. Thank- you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made, Good Value, Fast Shipping

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Kitty Condo is great for my mother Persian cat and her kittens. Great value and simple to assemble and clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty cage

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Easy to assemble and roomy for kitties to play. Enough room for litter box, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our purposes

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Pippa is 7 months old now and wants to be involved in everything I do - including cooking! Purchased cage to keep her safe yet able to watch what's going on rather than having her locked in bathroom crying. Also, when Spring comes I will put on patio so she can have more outdoor time.
IMPORTANT. Use zip ties to secure hooks when putting together. It's really hard to do alone without the zip ties. I left them on after assembly to give added safety and stability. I put them through the "hook" so they can't slide. If you do that it's very stable. Another hint, I laid a flat piece of wood across the wheel and hit the wood with the side of the hammer - the wheel popped right in without much force.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Condo

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I have two small, feral kittens. As I read about crating them to tame them, I got this cage. It's PURRRRFECT!!! It gives them plenty of room to play, sleep, eat and still have a covered litter box in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good temporary abode

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I am generally pleased with this kitty prison. I would not recommend it for a permanent home. It's not big enough or well enough constructed...kinda flimsy. The biggest flaw is that perches were too small for my cat to be comfortable on. I say that they're too small except for kittens. I bought plastic shelving and adapted it so my big kitty would have a comfortable place to lay. The provided perches are being used to place food and water and the other as a step to a wider landing/resting place. You can fit a small littler pan in the prison. I'm using this as a tool to retrain my 13 year old cat to use his litter box, so he only spends nights in it, when he cannot be supervised. It works for that purpose, but I would never leave an adult cat in this 24/7. It's far too small. It was easier to put together than the previous reviews led me to believe, and I'm not that talented. I put it together alone in 20 minutes or less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Big Lake, MN
We purchased this for our 6 month old kitten who has too much energy to be confined to a room without destroying it! It is well made and containers her securely while giving her ample room to sleep, eat and play. We're so glad we got this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this producto so much!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North East Ks
I have several kittens and one cat and now when I am away I don't have to worry any more. Set up was easy, catching and attaching the clips on everything all at once can be a bit tricky but well worth it. Now I can finally get my housework and yard work done and not have to worry about my babies getting outside. I do wish it had more sleeping areas =, but I did love it so much I ordered another for my basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Kitty Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX
Very nice size and good quality. Easy to assemble. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>