petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain

Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain

Pet water fountain with flowing filtered water that helps keep water freshInnovative design allows your cat to drink from 3 areasAttractive cat water fountains that are easy to clean Non-porous ceramic construction resists bacterial growthIncludes 1 replaceable carbon filter
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 140 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
123 out of 140(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Review 1 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet fountain

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I love this fountain. It's a little big but it's very quiet but super easy to assemble and I like that it's easy to wash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, California
The product works great. The instruction book could be clearer about how to insert the battery into the housing. A better picture would be welcome. The pump is very quiet--barely heard--not a problem. However, not all cats will take to it. Unfortunately my two give it the evil eye even after having it running for a week. Not sure they will change. You should be aware that the bowl is very heavy and when filled with water it is even heavier. Great product for the right person/cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice for cats and all dogs

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,tx
I ended up giving this to the cat. My big dog kept moving the covering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty cat water fountain

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson,Az.
4 cats, they love it. I get the stink eye if I forget to turn on. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm really pleased!!!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Orange, NJ
I wanted a fountain for summer use so that my cats (6) wouldn't have stale, standing water that was hot. What I got was something that is really quiet, works very well and that my cats love. They were shy of it for about 20 minutes but then they started using it enthusiastically. For the first time I can actually see my cats drinking their water and they hang around it like a good old watering hole. I'm going to buy another, because 6 cats need at least 2 fountains. And, I'm going to use it year-round.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The boys love it!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Easy to clean and looks good. I did not give it 5 paws because it is a bit noisier than our old fountain. BUT much easier to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Strange.

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia SC
Cat didn't like it. Too noisy and possibly if it bubbled the water more like a fountain and was white instead of the strange black center piece, the cat wouldn't shy away from it. Cat just hunched up and walked away and never went near it again. Could be the noise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love to Drink Now

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mr. Kitty and SK started ignoring the regular water dish a few months back, which led to a very expensive trip to the vet due to extreme constipation on Mr. K's part. After reading various reviews on numerous fountains we decided on this one, being non-plastic, quiet, easy to clean, and dependable. For the first few days the boys continued to ignore it, but curiosity got the better of them and now they are drinking like crazy. Every other day I have to add about a cup of water. Only wish it had some sort of attachment for a bottle of water to keep it refilled when we are gone for a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fountain ever

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
So glad I bought this. I've had a number of plastic fountains in the past and they work well, but are a pain to clean and I can't stand the water-deposit buildup (and so wind up replacing them more frequently than really necessary). This is so easy to clean and no build-up issues at all. The fill capacity is great and the water stays fresh a long time. I just love it. And my cats think it's the best thing ever! They both love drinking from the bowl as well as directly from the bubbler, and it's big enough that they can easily drink from it at the same time. The only flaw with the whole setup is that you can't buy a replacement motor/pump, although the original is still going strong fortunately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this! !

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austintown, oh
We love this bowl! ! It's so easy to clean and its big enough for my 3 cats.. It also is beautiful! !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Ceramic Fountain

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I really like this fountain. It's large, attractive, easy to clean, and I've had it for four months now with only one problem: The ceramic part that goes over the pump kept getting out of alignment, causing the water to leak out the hole where the power cord goes to the pump. I couldn't figure out how this was happening, until I saw my cat sticking his head under the ceramic in the middle and lifting it up to drink right from the stream. I ended up leaving the middle ceramic part off. It doesn't look as pretty now, but it also doesn't leak. You probably won't have that problem unless your cat is kind of weird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 cats and 2 dogs...everyone loves it!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton Roads
I purchased this fountain in late 2012 and it has been great...very sturdy and reliable. Today I noticed the pump had stopped working so I started reading the question/answer section about the pump. Took the advice about dismantling the pump, thoroughly cleaning each crevice. Praise God, it works better than ever...learned a valuable lesson today about keeping the pump clean as well as the entire fountain. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ceramic fountain

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Valley, CA
We like it and our kitties love it. We have had two different ones and they like this one better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Clean

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I've had this foutain for a few years & the only issue I've had is the pump dying. I found another pump that fit and still love the large size of the bowl and the ease of cleaning it. I would have given 5 stars but the pump died shorthly after buying it. I have 6 cats and 2 fountains and this one is my favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Longview, Tx
I have tried 2 other brands and so far I like this one the best. My very picky cats love it too. It is super quiet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Ceramic Fountain

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
It leaks water and my cat track it onto my wood floor. This happens despite the fact that it sits in 36 by 30 heavy plastic tray.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
I got this as a couple of my cats started getting acne on their chins from plastic bowls and fountains, and they love this. No problem cleaning it and it works like a charm. The only reason I did not give it 5 paws was that sometimes if you don't line the fountain spout up properly, it leaks water. I keep mine on a plastic tray and all is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should Have Heeded the Warnings...

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
I purchased this to replace an old, Petco, plastic fountain, that I've had for almost a year. Unfortunately, I had to return the ceramic fountain, after just 24hrs of ownership! The pump, for no apparent reason other than a manufacturer's defect, just stopped working?!?! I tried to revive it, using the manual's suggested cleaning remedy, but to no avail. It's a shame too, because my cats really seemed to like the fountain. Heck, I liked it. It was sturdy, held a great deal of water, and the pump, when it worked, was quiet. Several reviews had stated issues with the pump giving out after just a short period of time, and I should have heeded their warnings. Instead, I hoped to be the exception, and wasn't. Save your money, and the time it will take you to return or exchange it, and buy another fountain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

warning: Petco doesn't carry replacement pump

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My 2 cats really liked this product, quiet while on.
However, the pump went out after 9 months and it appears to be impossible to replace. Petco doesn't carry a replacement, and other brands I've tried are too big to fit. Great product, while it's working. I will not buy Petco brand again unless I know parts are available up front.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like that it's ceramic

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
The ceramic surface is a lot easier to keep looking new and clean. Seems like plastic looks pretty bad within a month so I'm sticking with ceramic dishes for food and water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>