petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain

Pet water fountain with flowing filtered water that helps keep water freshInnovative design allows your cat to drink from 3 areasAttractive cat water fountains that are easy to clean Non-porous ceramic construction resists bacterial growthIncludes 1 replaceable carbon filter
Average Customer Rating:
4.335 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
14
137 out of 155(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Review 1 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petco ceramic water dish works great

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from seattle, wa
the dish was larger than I expected which was nice and it's easy to put together. It's also easy to clean and sturdy. I've used other water dishes with the removable water containers and they always seem to get messy after a little while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
We purchased this fountain for our four cats. They all typically play in their water bowls, making a huge mess. Since cats enjoy clean, moving water, we purchased the fountain. They all drink from it, it works perfectly, and there's no water mess on the floor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the fountain

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
It's perfect. Very quiet, the cord is long enough to place bowl on floor and plug in above bathroom counter top on wall - very easy to assemble & large enough to accommodate 4 cats. I use distilled water as one of my cats has urinary issues. At first, they were hesitant, so I kept a water bowl near by & turned off the pump. Then after a day I turned on the pump only during the night for 3 or 4 days so they became accustomed to the fountain. By day 4, all went well - I leave it on 24/7 & all 4 cats use it frequently. Also, love the ceramic -stays clean & heavy doesn't move on floor. Highly recommend this fountain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product, but SO big

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
I really liked this fountain, the filters and glazed ceramic were nice features, and it's a much more attractive fountain than most others designed for cats. Unfortunately it's only available in one size. It's simply too big for my one petite cat. Would be great for a multi-cat families!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, Quiet, and Easy Assembly

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I love the fountain and so does my cat! It's very heavy so I don't have to worry about him knocking it over like his old plastic waterer. He never even paws the water out on the floor. The fountain is very quiet, looks nice, holds plenty of water and the set-up and cleaning have been very simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonderfully

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Great
This product is great. Had to return the first one because the pump was defective. Wish is could have just exchanged the pump.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
The fountain was bigger than I expected but that's OK. Very heavy ceramic; a cat would not be able to move it. The instructions were not very clear but my husband and I figured it out. Our cats enjoy drinking from it. All in all it was good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beckley, WV
I have several cats so the larger fountain works really well and I do not have to refill it as often. It is really heavy so the cats are unable to move it or spill the water. It is definitely a quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Philly, PA
My two cats love the bubbling new fountain.The ceramic bowl is easy to clean. My only complaint is with the filter. It clogs easily, but this does not affect the operation of the pump. I have to clean the bowl about once a week. Not a big deal, but I was hoping the filtering process would be more efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used to love this fountain!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Canton, OH
I loved the previous fountain of this type that I ordered several years ago. I just ordered a replacement and now the cord is so short I cannot even PLUG IT IN. I use this in my kitchen, and the fountain sits next to a cabinet and used go up over the countertop to plug in. It used to be long enough to do this with no problem. Now the cord is two feet shorter. Ugh!!!!!!!!!!! So frustrating.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
my cats love it . they took to it right away. easy to clean (once a week) the motor is very quiet can barely hear it running. my cats are drinking more water now because it's fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
The simple lines of this fountain make it really easy to clean unlike other fountains with their sharp corners or awkward angles. Very easy to fill with plenty of space for cats to drink. Very sturdy & heavy which can make it difficult to pick up to wash, but well worth the effort. My cats drink more from this fountain than any other fountain I've used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good. Have 3 cats and they all love it.

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manassas,Va
Product is a very large fountain. I have three cats and they all use this fountain. I do have to fill it almost every other day, or it makes a loud noise, other than that it is quiet and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Fountain!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mililani, Hawaii
I have four cats, 2 took to this fountain right away and the other 2 were cautious. It's true that the fountain encourages them to drink more. I love how easy it is to clean and that it is quiet. I would highly recommend this fountain. It is large but is working out wonderfully!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The soothing sound of water

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I wanted to have a water bowl for my cats in the living room, and decided to splurge on one that simulates running water. I got it two days ago, and even though the directions say it might take a while for the cats to get used to it, my kitties love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet fountain

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I love this fountain. It's a little big but it's very quiet but super easy to assemble and I like that it's easy to wash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, California
The product works great. The instruction book could be clearer about how to insert the battery into the housing. A better picture would be welcome. The pump is very quiet--barely heard--not a problem. However, not all cats will take to it. Unfortunately my two give it the evil eye even after having it running for a week. Not sure they will change. You should be aware that the bowl is very heavy and when filled with water it is even heavier. Great product for the right person/cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice for cats and all dogs

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,tx
I ended up giving this to the cat. My big dog kept moving the covering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty cat water fountain

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson,Az.
4 cats, they love it. I get the stink eye if I forget to turn on. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Ceramic Cat Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm really pleased!!!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Orange, NJ
I wanted a fountain for summer use so that my cats (6) wouldn't have stale, standing water that was hot. What I got was something that is really quiet, works very well and that my cats love. They were shy of it for about 20 minutes but then they started using it enthusiastically. For the first time I can actually see my cats drinking their water and they hang around it like a good old watering hole. I'm going to buy another, because 6 cats need at least 2 fountains. And, I'm going to use it year-round.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>