petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah

Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah

Generoulsy stuffed with 100% recycled polyesterSoft polyester shellFaux sherpa lining for sink-in comfortDangling toy adds fun
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Review 1 for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute yet small

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Just got this at the store knowing it was small and I have two 4 months old cats, only one fits in, but once they grow up won't fit in. Its very cute and cozy :) . Also falls down easy when the cats are playing with the toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features a warm hug when our dog gets in

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, NH
NOt just a cat bed anymore! M y sister actually bought this bed for Christmas a few years ago for our 16LB Boston terrier. As soon as I opened her present she pulled it down and got in! She absolutely loves it. We took out the toy and put the bed long length wise on the floor or the couch so she gets a warm hug without a blanket. We call it her Suzie Comfort Cozy Bed. I searched all stores trying to find another one since she won't even go into any other beds unless forced to. I searched online today and bought two! Thank you!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy but small

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sonoma, CA
This is a great bed with thick padded fleece. But the bed was too small for my medium sized cat. So, I put the bed on it's back and it worked fine! She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mrogantown,WV
It looks nice! that is the only nice thing I can say about it. Besides the fact that my kitten only slept in it a handful of times, it has a tendency of falling over no matter how it's placed on the floor. It's overstuffed and rounded similar to how a ball would be and rolls sideways every time anything touches it. Needless to say, my now cat doesn't like to sleep sideways on a wobbly bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Top Heavy

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hoboken, NJ
This is poorly designed and barely sits upright. However I kept it because I like the fabric & lining and I can anchor it so it doesn't tip over. And it was inexpensive--compared to similar "dome" cat beds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect For A Small Kitten, Converts For An Adult Cat

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
I got this when I first brought home my kitten (Roxie Hart) at only five weeks old. She was so tiny and it was difficult to find a bed that was the right size for her. In its upright position, this was perfect. I didn't buy it for the ball feature, but she went nuts for it. I propped the bed against a chair so she could dive into it after the ball. Then she'd exhaust herself and fall asleep (see pic).
As she has grown and gotten too big to play with the ball, I removed it (it connects with a chain) and turned the bed over so the widest part is on the floor and the small part acts like a little canopy. It's her favorite bed! Those of you struggling with it not being big enough, just turn it over. I think that's the intention of the design. The whole thing is lined with soft material and really cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

falls over

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nyc
This looked comfy in the store and I thought my kittens would like it. They try to get in it, but it topples over on them. I'm returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Covered Cat Bed in Cheetah
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Won't sit upright

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cats appear to like this bed but it won't sit upright.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.