petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

3 layer filtration systemKeeps water fresh & cleanCaptures debrisExtends life of fountain
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Review 1 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water Fountain

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
My cats love this and are drinking much ore water than normal. I really like that it is stainless steel, so I don't have to worry about aluminum or BPA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is excellent

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Helotes, TX
Love the water fountain that these filters are for. They do help keep the water fresher. Our two cats drink a lot from the fountain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax Station, VA
I've had the Pioneer Raindrop Fountain for about five weeks, and have replaced the filter once (as recommended at 2-4 weeks). My two cats like drinking out of the fountain and the unit seems to be easy to clean and maintain. I also like that it's made of metal as opposed to plastic--plastic feeding dishes often seem to acquire an "off" odor that pets don't like. Not a cheap product, but well-made. I'd recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Raindrop Pet Fountain

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milan IL
Our 4 cats love drinking out of all 3 drinking areas of this fountain. It does take some time to clean the unit. I change the water every 2nd day, clean the pump once a week and change the filter once a month. Once you have a routine, it is easy to keep to and keep the cats happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and install

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I love the design and they are easy to use. A great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Easy order!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plainfield, IL
We and our dogs appreciate the Pet Fountain. This was my first Petco online purchase. Finding and ordering the replacement Filters was fast and easy. I'll be back for more and other items. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent filtration

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from orchard park, ny
I think the Pioneer Pet fountain is an excellent water supply for my three cats. They love the bubbles at the top and have a constant flow of water for their needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
The stainless steel tear drop shaped Pioneer Pet water fountain, using the purchased water fillters, has finally solved the problem with two feral cats, currently residing in my sunroom (following their rescue and spaying) as they constantly spilled water from everything else that I tried. They seem to enjoy the bubbling water from the pump and leave the container alone in one place. The manufacturer's recommended replacement fillters seem to hold up well and the suggested time to change them is between 2-4 weeks. The container is cleaned and water changed at least once a week, and additional water added when the level in the container lowers. The pump is quiet unless the level becomes too low (and that is not good for the pump either!) Purchasing the filters on-line with PETCO has saved me money, too. I'm very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kalaheo, HI
Bought this water bowl & searched for replacement filters. PETCO had the best price for 3 pks. I have to change the filters frequently since I have 4 dogs. Was really nice being able to buy several at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat loves it!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
I was concerned that my cat wasn't drinking enough and that the water wasn't fresh. She loves the Pet Fountain and it's really easy to clean. It's also really quiet. My only complaint is the cost of the filters. Other than that, it was a great purchase and I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer Pet Raindrop Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These work well

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
I use them for the Doctor's Foster and Smith black ceramic pet fountain, same exact filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.