petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs

Durable subtle beige color complements most car interiorsScratch resistant and water repellent design Features adjustable straps and quick-release buckles
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This seat cover is great!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
chrisr500
from Cape Girardeau, MO
I have a large boxer/shepard mix that loves to ride in the car but always felt insecure on the back seat. This hammock is the perfect solution! It not only protects the back seat of my SUV, but makes the dog feel so much more secure and he seems a lot happier. I'll never take a dog in the car without one again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality and design

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Asmerik
from Roanoke VA
True you get what you pay for but I think companies should never produce and sell a product that is going to disappoint a customer. This hammock material is not ideal for the pet. My dog slides around on her paws in the back seat often losing footing. The material is like her trying to stand on ice. The hammock doesn't fit very well in either my jeep or car. The straps are poor quality. The velcro does not stay shut on the seatbelt openings (therefore letting hair and dirt get through to seat) so you still have to clean seat AND hammock.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price!

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
LVLabLover
from Lss Vegas, NV
My 66lb yellow lab loves to ride in the car with the hammock. It is not the best material, but it does the job and keeps her out of the front seat and from falling between the seats. It takes seconds to instal and remove for easy cleaning and removing her hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought multiple!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
winedogs
from Austin, TX
I had this for my car with one dog and now I have two dogs. I took the first one I had for a year and put it in my boyfriend's car and bought another one for myself. Other hammocks cost double or triple this, but for the price, this one is spectacular. My mother now wants one for her car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

You get what you pay for!

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
DonaBalogna
from Anchorage, AK
This hammock was half the price of the Kurgo model, so I went for it - big mistake. The front strap broke the second time my dog was in the car. My dog is only 50 lbs AND restrained to the baby seat clasp and it still broke. The material was thin and did not lay right in my car. Going to trade it for the Kurgo brand Hammock. I also had the competitors model and it lasted 4 years until the velcro tore, but I got good use out of it. Don't waste your time with this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok for 1 small/medium dog.

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenny412
from NC
I purchased the hammock because I was traveling with my dog from NC to WV. I didn't want to worry about him falling around in the back so I bought this.
I think 1 of the straps was already broken when I took it out of the box but I just went ahead and sewed it myself.
The trip was fine and the hammock worked great. One day during my vacation I had my dog and my best friend's dog in the backseat together and it didn't hold up well at all. My dog is a basset hound mix (34lbs) my best friend's dog is a shepherd/lab mix (~50lbs). The front 2 straps broke while they were in there together. I'm going to have to re-sew them before I can make the trip back. It isn't ruined just an inconvenience to have to fix!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not recommended for big dogs

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennflam
I would not recommend this product if you have a dog that weighs 130 pounds or more. Our Great Dane / Mastiff broke the zipper simply by changing positions. For small to medium dogs, it is a great design, good price and easy to use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
ButlerGSU
I have a new 4-door Tacoma so when it came time to drive across Georgia for Thanksgiving I was worried about my Shiba Inu spreading hair and dirt all over the seats. This works perfectly to protect the seats as well as your dog by preventing them from falling off the seat during quick stops. It fits well and adjust to whatever you need. I especially like that it creates a barrier to prevent the dog from climbing out of back seat to the front seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shello97203
Don't pay attention to the other review if you have a properly trained dog. I own a mastiff and he doesn't jump and play in my back seat because we are on the road... He lays down or sits. We've NEVER had a buckle come apart... in fact most of the time I have to mess with them for a few seconds to even get them to come apart. Overall for the price... you can't beat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Hammock Seat Cover For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buckles don't work properly

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
LabOwnerCT
I purchased this seat cover the day after purchasing my new suv. I take many long car trips and need a reliable seat cover for my black lab. This cover DOES NOT stay in place because the buckles do not stay closed. Within 10 minutes or normal movement from my dog, the seat cover was on the floor. This is not acceptable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.