petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula

Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula

Weight management dog food with 10% fewer calories than Original formulaHelps your dog achieve and maintain a healthy weight100% complete and balanced nutritionMoist chewy chunks with real chicken, rice, soy and vitamin-rich vegetablesHolds your dog’s interest with great taste, mixed textures, and combination of unique shapesBeneful dog food is produced in facilities in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Review 1 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami
My Chocolate Lab has been on Beneful since he was 2. At age 10 I changed him to Healthy Weight...he will be 13 in July and he is slim and trim at 76 pounds and has as much energy as a dog his age could have. We are pleased with this product and appreciate the reasonable cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pets love it

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wayne, Michigan
I have tried other more expensive brands of dog food. This and one other brand are the ones they will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Beagle loves this food!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cutler Bay, Fl
My Beagle has a weight problem. My Vet recommended weight management food. I had him on the food sold at the Vet's but my Beagle was not losing weight plus he did not like the food very much. The Vet's food was more expensive. We tried Beneful Healthy Weight and he loves it. It costs less and my Beagle lost a few pounds so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality Fatty Food

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Britt, IA
I have 2 dogs that I used to feed this food. Both were overweight, fatty, and didn't have very much energy. My yorkie had allergies and just wouldn't stop licking her paws and 'pits'. At first I thought it was seasonal, but it continued year round.
After both dogs started getting sick regularly, having continual loose stools, and the vet couldn't find anything wrong, I finally decided to educate myself on what is in their dog food. I was horrified to find out. I then read consumer complaints and testimonies about how the food is made. I decided to make a change away from this food and I am so glad I did!
After moving my dogs away from this food, my dogs are no longer lethargic, they have a lot more energy. Both dogs are no longer sick and have solid stools. The yorkie no longer has the allergies and has quit licking her paws raw. They have lost weight and are much happier.
I would not recommend anyone buy this cheap dog food for their dogs. Educate yourself on what is good for dogs, what is in this food, and environment/facility these foods are made in. Is it a coincidence they continue to have recalls every year?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good, reasonably priced food

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san francisco, ca.
service is ALWAYS great and the food is just what my dogs thrive on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pet food

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Weslaco, Tx
I wanted everyone to know what great food this is. It is something that my pets really like. It is very digestible and it really keeps them healthy and on the go. I enjoy playing with our pets and when they are happy, so am I. Please keep this food in your inventory, I want my pets to stay healthy and vibrant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food...

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
My Dog loves this Brand of food. In the past I have tried other brands, but I stick with this brand now because I get better results from my dog when I feed him Beneful. He even has more energy. I don't think you could ever go wrong with Beneful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding flavor

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from palm springs, ca
high in protein dogs ate half as much as usual. super product i would recomend this to everyone. Price competative with other retail stores plus I got free delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price for good product

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
We have fed our two dogs Beneful for their entire 11 years and I was happy to find the 30+ pound bags available at a discounted price with no shipping charge. I only gave 4 paws instead of 5 because one of the dogs has to have people food mixed in before he will eat the Beneful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She likes it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, VA
We just switched from eukanuba to this one and Jasmine likes it better. I did the whole phasing into a new food thing and she picked out and ate all the beneful food to eat first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cordova, TN
I have a Chihuahua and a mixed breed Petco adoptee. A few years ago they were both overweight, so I started feeding them Beneful's Healthy Weight dry food. They lost weight very quickly and have kept it off. Plus, they love the taste! A win-win for all of us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
We spent tons of money on the expensive pet food, only to find out that a regular priced food kept them healthy, at the same weight, with no issues after four years.
Use the extra money to take them to grooming or splurge on a day at doggie day care!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
My mini dachshund is very picky but she really likes Beneful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy wt

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from marion station MD
English Bull loves it and has the conformation he should have now. Mini chihuahau will eat it every chance she can get and at 2 lbs she doesnt need it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog loves this Food

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kimball, SD
My Black Lab loves this food - I even use it as "treats" while training!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this product

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NE Ohio
I rotate this with the Beneful Adult version dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious and Nutritious

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Me and my vet LOVE Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Beneful Healthy Weight

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My akita, Daisy, has had a lot of problems digesting food. She eventually had to go on pacreatic enzyme supplements to help with the digestion, which is a pretty expensive prescription to fill, and caused a few side effects.
The prescription ran out, and is currently backordered at her pharmacy, and Daisy went back to experiencing her digestion problems.
Then, I ran out of her normal dog food and picked up a small bag of Beneful Healthy Weight, without even realizing it was the healthy weight formula. It took 2 days and Daisy is digesting this food perfectly, and it has been determined that she no longer has to be on the pancreatic enzyme supplements. She seems to really like the taste of this formula as well.
I am so thankful to Beneful Healthy Weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product That's Good 4 Ur Dog

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My 3 dogs really like this product. They turn their noses at anything else ive tried. What i like most is it helps with their weight control without taking away from taste. It also has all the nutrition that they need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beneful Dry Dog Food is Colorful and Shapely

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland. OH
The food really appeals to my dog, Haley. Colored and shaped like green "peas," dark brown "hearts," tan "cloverleafs," and maroon "meatballs" the morsels give her a very healthy appetite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>