petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula

Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula

Weight management dog food with 10% fewer calories than Original formulaHelps your dog achieve and maintain a healthy weight100% complete and balanced nutritionMoist chewy chunks with real chicken, rice, soy and vitamin-rich vegetablesHolds your dog’s interest with great taste, mixed textures, and combination of unique shapesBeneful dog food is produced in facilities in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Review 1 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Beagle loves this food!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
mypapo
from Cutler Bay, Fl
My Beagle has a weight problem. My Vet recommended weight management food. I had him on the food sold at the Vet's but my Beagle was not losing weight plus he did not like the food very much. The Vet's food was more expensive. We tried Beneful Healthy Weight and he loves it. It costs less and my Beagle lost a few pounds so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality Fatty Food

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AussieOwnerInIA
from Britt, IA
I have 2 dogs that I used to feed this food. Both were overweight, fatty, and didn't have very much energy. My yorkie had allergies and just wouldn't stop licking her paws and 'pits'. At first I thought it was seasonal, but it continued year round.
After both dogs started getting sick regularly, having continual loose stools, and the vet couldn't find anything wrong, I finally decided to educate myself on what is in their dog food. I was horrified to find out. I then read consumer complaints and testimonies about how the food is made. I decided to make a change away from this food and I am so glad I did!
After moving my dogs away from this food, my dogs are no longer lethargic, they have a lot more energy. Both dogs are no longer sick and have solid stools. The yorkie no longer has the allergies and has quit licking her paws raw. They have lost weight and are much happier.
I would not recommend anyone buy this cheap dog food for their dogs. Educate yourself on what is good for dogs, what is in this food, and environment/facility these foods are made in. Is it a coincidence they continue to have recalls every year?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good, reasonably priced food

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
pigtailmargie
from san francisco, ca.
service is ALWAYS great and the food is just what my dogs thrive on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pet food

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bekindtoanimals
from Weslaco, Tx
I wanted everyone to know what great food this is. It is something that my pets really like. It is very digestible and it really keeps them healthy and on the go. I enjoy playing with our pets and when they are happy, so am I. Please keep this food in your inventory, I want my pets to stay healthy and vibrant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food...

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
CATaylor
from Philadelphia, PA
My Dog loves this Brand of food. In the past I have tried other brands, but I stick with this brand now because I get better results from my dog when I feed him Beneful. He even has more energy. I don't think you could ever go wrong with Beneful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding flavor

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
aprince
from palm springs, ca
high in protein dogs ate half as much as usual. super product i would recomend this to everyone. Price competative with other retail stores plus I got free delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price for good product

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
BrunosDad
We have fed our two dogs Beneful for their entire 11 years and I was happy to find the 30+ pound bags available at a discounted price with no shipping charge. I only gave 4 paws instead of 5 because one of the dogs has to have people food mixed in before he will eat the Beneful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She likes it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyCorgi
from Norfolk, VA
We just switched from eukanuba to this one and Jasmine likes it better. I did the whole phasing into a new food thing and she picked out and ate all the beneful food to eat first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
TinkPanMom
from Cordova, TN
I have a Chihuahua and a mixed breed Petco adoptee. A few years ago they were both overweight, so I started feeding them Beneful's Healthy Weight dry food. They lost weight very quickly and have kept it off. Plus, they love the taste! A win-win for all of us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
SPyKER
from Columbus, OH
We spent tons of money on the expensive pet food, only to find out that a regular priced food kept them healthy, at the same weight, with no issues after four years.
Use the extra money to take them to grooming or splurge on a day at doggie day care!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
MonikaBigApple
from New York,NY
My mini dachshund is very picky but she really likes Beneful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy wt

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
chestnuthaven
from marion station MD
English Bull loves it and has the conformation he should have now. Mini chihuahau will eat it every chance she can get and at 2 lbs she doesnt need it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog loves this Food

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smokecomputer
from Kimball, SD
My Black Lab loves this food - I even use it as "treats" while training!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this product

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
LabandPugOwners
from NE Ohio
I rotate this with the Beneful Adult version dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious and Nutritious

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
BenefulAffectionato
from Alexandria, VA
Me and my vet LOVE Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Beneful Healthy Weight

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cacahuete
from Sacramento, CA
My akita, Daisy, has had a lot of problems digesting food. She eventually had to go on pacreatic enzyme supplements to help with the digestion, which is a pretty expensive prescription to fill, and caused a few side effects.
The prescription ran out, and is currently backordered at her pharmacy, and Daisy went back to experiencing her digestion problems.
Then, I ran out of her normal dog food and picked up a small bag of Beneful Healthy Weight, without even realizing it was the healthy weight formula. It took 2 days and Daisy is digesting this food perfectly, and it has been determined that she no longer has to be on the pancreatic enzyme supplements. She seems to really like the taste of this formula as well.
I am so thankful to Beneful Healthy Weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product That's Good 4 Ur Dog

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
3dogknight
from New Jersey
My 3 dogs really like this product. They turn their noses at anything else ive tried. What i like most is it helps with their weight control without taking away from taste. It also has all the nutrition that they need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beneful Dry Dog Food is Colorful and Shapely

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
1maddog
from Cleveland. OH
The food really appeals to my dog, Haley. Colored and shaped like green "peas," dark brown "hearts," tan "cloverleafs," and maroon "meatballs" the morsels give her a very healthy appetite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not well liked

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Toto2010
Neither of my dogs really like to eat Beneful. Recently, my dog has refused to eat it. Also, if they get an upset tummy, all of the food colorings stain the floor....it is nearly impossible to get rid of the stain. I imagine all of the food coloring is not good for them. Don't buy it. Invest in other dog food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Weight Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beneful--Great dog food for Husky's

PostedJune 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
cestmoi1
from Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
I have used many different foods from $60.00 per 30lb bag down to the least of $26.00 per bag with beneful. I have to say that I have had 2 huskies...one with loose stools for 4 years and one with no problems at all. The one that had no problems died of stomach cancer and she was on top notch dog food. Our 4 year old also was on the best gluten free food money could buy and he has had loose stools every since he was a puppy. Since our loss of one of our husky's...we have adopted a rescue husky. They gave us a bag of the beneful so we could switch her to what we had at home. However we decided to try it with our 4 year old husky since nothing had seemed to work for him. He has been on it for 3 weeks now and there is no loose stools at all anymore. He is only 39 lbs anyway so if he gains some weight we won't mind and neither will our vet. A husky needs a lot of running room so if you have an over weight dog then you need to exercise it more. Our dogs love the taste of the food and eat it all up. Our 4 year old has never done that once in 4 years we have had him. Thank you to beneful for giving the shelters small bags for new owners. It has made me look at the Purina Brand differently again in a positive way. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>