petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut

Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut

Features a walnut color wooden cabinet, wainscoting paneling details and stainless steel hardwareCovers and hides away the litter box while keeping litter messes insideAdded shelf space and stainless steel towel bar will help you organize your areaMagnetized door opens wide so you can easily clean any standard size litter box, sold separatelyUse as a coffee table or night stand while providing a discrete resting or sleeping area for both dogs and cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Review 1 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wood was damaged and Scratched!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mufasies
from San Francisco
I was very disappointed to unpack my Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House only to find it scratched and damaged. I still put it together because even though it was damaged, i didn't want the hassle of repacking and returning it and waiting for another one to come.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks nice!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
SadieandJimmi
from Memphis, TN
This hides the litter box while looking like a nice piece of furniture! My cats had no problem using it and got used to it really fast. The only downfall is that they still get pieces of litter on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ciarrasocutie
from Denham Springs, LA
Big enough to hold a fairly large litter box. It seems to contain odors as well as disguises the sight of a litter box. Looking down the hall it appears as a pretty piece of furniture. No one knows this is a litter box container. It's a def must have if you have a cat in the house and you don't want the ugly site of the litter box, and odor. Great invention... Wish I would have found one sooner. Very happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good...

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
lisathemarvelous
from Portland, OR
I've had this less than a week, but so far so good. It took a bit over an hour to assemble but wasn't very difficult. The cabinet is attractive and sturdy, with a strong easy to open magnet door. Power tools not recommended for construction, but I used an electric screw driver anyway. I put their original hooded litter box in and it fits. Since the hood is on the litter box, the entrance way becomes even smaller. Luckily my cats don't mind the small entrance and relatively small size of the litter box itself. I decided to keep the hood on because other reviewers mentioned the cabinet getting dirty and wet. This way we don't have the same problem. I can see this cabinet as perhaps posing a problem to finicky cats, but so far so good here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SophieKitty29
from Boston, MA
I was so excited for this since the other reviews were glowing. Sadly, I was very disappointed for a few reasons. First, it arrived COMPLETELY opened. I took pictures of the box because it was that awful - I'm shocked it wasn't totally damaged due to the condition it was delivered in. Also, the instructions aren't quite as simple as other reviewers make it sound - the pictures can be a bit misleading, not specifying which side things should be on. I learned this the hard way when I spent 20 minutes trying to get one of the screws back out of the hole so I could flip over the panel to the correct side. My advice: do NOT put the screws (#2a or 2b on the bag label) in until you are completely sure they are in the correct spot. Some of the holes weren't as clean cut as they should have been, with shards of wood still covering up part of them, so when I put it together, things were a bit off and wouldn't sit correctly because I did the best I could re-making the hole that should have been well done in the first place. *Worth noting: if you have a big cat (mine is 15-16lbs) this will be TOO SMALL. Regardless of what other reviewers said, a big cat cannot fit in here and turn around with ease, it is a very small space inside and fits a very tiny litter box. I have to go out and buy a new, much smaller one than the covered litter box I currently have because the bottom isn't even close to fitting inside. It's a shame it turned out this way, because it's so nice looking. Unfortunately it is just not worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect.....

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ADUR
from Beavercreek,Oh
I was very surprised at how well made this feels. I can definitely see this lasting a long, long time. My cat he loves it! I have a 13 lb tabby and was worried he would have problems getting through the door. No issues at all! It now sits in my living room and cleverly conceals our unsightly box. I had family over visiting last night and was asked where I moved "the cat's box to"!! LOL they were sitting right next to it! I had no problem at all assembling it--very simple instructions and labeled parts. I am a single mom and my 3 yr old would hand the hardware to me by my asking for #'s and letters! I would definitely recommend this. The color is very nice also--I have high cherry tables in my living room and this coordinates nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Midasthecat
from FL
I absolutely love this piece of furniture. It's super easy to install and it blends in with everything. Beautiful! I almost completely forgot that I have a cat litter box inside.
Would definitely recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pizon
from New York, NY
Very happy with this purchase. I have two cats and they started using it right away. So glad that they've finally created something like this for cat little boxes. It looks great as a piece of furniture in our living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
5CatLady
from North Reading, MA
I bought this for several reasons: price, how it looked, and reviews on how hard it was to put together.
First of all, you can't beat the price. I bought something similar about 7 years ago before everyone was making them. It cost about 4 times as much and is no where near as nice. With the sale price and free shipping, you can't beat it!
In terms of looks, it does look much nicer than you would expect. The material is actually pretty heavy and nicely lacquered.
As other reviews have stated, it is extremely simple to put together. It didn't take very long, and I only needed two screwdrivers. It didn't even hurt my hands to tighten anything, as do most pieces of self-assemble furniture.
Of course, my cats took to it immediately. I am considering replacing my other, expensive version with one of these. The only problem is that my electric litterbox will not fit in it. So maybe I'll wait until that dies and spend the money on one of these instead of a new electric litterbox since Littermaid stopped making one that actually works anyway!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Is a very pretty cat litter I love it, looks very clean an does not show inside

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
coralita
from Miami, Florida
I rate it with four stars because in the page says cat litter and does not bring the inside to put the litter or at list a sugestion to buy one of course if you get it for a house its ok. but it says you can use as cat litter. But looks great and in small places you can put it and nobody knows what is it in. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
-42points
4of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat-box Night Stand

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
numberonecatlover
from Southern California
I have 3 of these cat washrooms in my home and I love them! It looks like a piece of furniture that houses your cat's litter box. I have a white one in my Master bathroom, a white one that I painted black in my home office, and a walnut one in my living room (yes, my living room!). I keep the "deposits" made in the litter box cleaned out 3 times a day, and guests do not realize the "piece of furniture" contains a litter box! It is recommended by Cat Behavior Experts that you have one litter box for each cat and suggest one extra since cats are territorial. I have two cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Night Stand and Pet House

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gypse54
It was very easy to put together!!! I would recommend to lay out all the boards facing up with the letters showing and lay out all the bags of nuts and bolts and wooden pegs so you can get to them easy! All you have to do is read and follow the directions!! And the directions also have pictures so it shows you visually how to put it together. All the wooden boards are marked A, B, C, D, etc and all the nuts bolts etc are also all labeled: a, b, c, etc. Once it is put together it is very sturdy and looks very attractive!!! I bought it because I wanted to hide my cats litter box and it is turning out great and she loves it!! It looks great in the bedroom, and the litter box is no longer an eye soar and cat litter isn't everywhere now! I would recommended this product to everybody! I might even buy another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to hide litter Box!

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Biscuitdoodle
I bought this because my litter box was always in the tub/shower of my spare bathroom. It hid the box, but made the tub/shower unusable. I now have more guests and want to free up the shower for them. This washroom is great. It is large enough to house a good size litter pan, but small enough that I can fit it into a corner in my bathroom. My three cats had no problem adjusting to it, and used it immediately after I assembled. Great purchase and much more affordable than some of the other litterbox cabinets. It is still nice quality and matches my bathroom cabinets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.