petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover

Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover

Fast acting formulaRemoves stains & odors completelyUses the natural power of peroxideIdeal for carpet, upholstery, tile, laminate, finished or unfinished wood and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Review 1 for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Whiteyacht
from Kansas
This product didn't work on old odors. Perhaps it would be better on a fresh problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just WOW

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
PupMom86
from California
I've always been super skeptical about 'specialized' cleaning products, why can't we use basic carpet cleaner and call it a day? Well, when I got a puppy, I knew messes were going to happen, and my standard carpet spray wasn't cutting it (the smell was the main problem, and the carpet didn't feel clean). A friend recommended Oxy Dog by Simple Green, and the product is absolutely AMAZING! It smells great, cleans fabulously, and I even use it to take out tough stains on my clothes. If I can make a recommendation, buy the big container!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff is AMAZING!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SLMinSC
from Rock Hill, SC
I have not found anything else like this product. It removes urine from my beige carpeting. I bought the large size because I don't want to run out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
CockerlierFan
I use this for laundry and cleaning the commode as well as for dog messes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for mom too

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
FormosanMom
from Baltimore, MD
This product works very well. I have used it on a variety of indoor surfaces and it gets everything out. It also does not set off my allergies. I have even used it on the concrete walkway when my dog uses it (she does not like the snow and ice).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff !

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
stuntchef
from Hollywood,CA
Works! Smells good! Safe to use around pets. Good to keep around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works GREAT!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kevin21
from San Francisco, CA
This cleaner is great!! I have light stained hardwood floors throughout the whole house (with a few small rugs) and I have no stains or odor anywhere. I have a 6 week old chocolate lab who has A LOT of accidents so I use this several times a day. I don't know what I would do without this stuff!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Green Oxy Dog Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is incredible

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
buddyboysmom
from Austin, TX
I used this after nothing else (even homemade remedies I got online) would clean up my dog's lifting accidents. It really gets out the yellow stains, with very little scrubbing, and completely neutralizes the smell. If it doesn't remove the stain immediately, just spray a little extra and leave it, when you check back in a couple of hours, the stain is usually gone. Plus, I have found it to be more effective at getting out laundry stains than any other product out there. Have not had any problems with colorfastness. I even used it to clean up my boat, was great at removing water stains. It's a little more expensive than some other products but it is well worth the money. I buy it in the gallon size, now--more cost effective and I don't have to run as often to the store for more. I Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.