petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder

Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder

Two rings attached with a 360° swivelQuick release latches change collars or tags quickly and easily
Average Customer Rating:
2.069 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
19
8 out of 29(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Review 1 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tag holders do not work

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Birnamwood, Wi
Very unhappy with this product. Lost the name tag on both dogs which cost me about $25.00. Clasps don not work and would like a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased 2. These didn't last through the week. Lost both my dog tags. I would not recommend this to anyone. Sorry.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is flimsy

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I attached 2 tags onto this clip and put it on my 4-month-old puppy's collar. It broke apart on the 2nd day--fortunately inside the house so we were able to retrieve the ID tags. Very disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for me!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery County, NY
I was given one for my Dachshund as a gift with a few charms to go on it with her tags. We have had it on her for about 2 months and we've never had a problem with it. She has never lost a tag or charm. It has done exactly what it says it does and more than I expected!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Handy

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
I HATE taking tags on and off of collars, and since my pup is still growing like a weed I was seeing at least a year of it in my future. This product definitely saves me a lot of trouble! My pup periodically tugs on his tags and hasn't managed to break this, so I think maybe the other reviewers had a faulty product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I bought three of these, one for each of our Airedale Terriers. One didn't last a day, the other two were broken, with name tags lost within two weeks!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Got this tag holder thinking it would be tough enough to hold a single tag on my dog's collar. First trip to the park, it completely snapped off and all the tags were lost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Need to be redesigned

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sunny so cal
If your dog loves to play with other dogs, find a different tag holder. I think I've been through three of these so far and I've given up. Either the clip opens up too easily or just comes apart because we've lost many tags... an no one wants to replace name tags constantly! Just use the old fashion key ring for more security.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

one of the 2 broke within 20 minutes of my puppy wearing it

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchaed two of these and one broke within 20 minutes of my puppy wearing it. The other one is still fine. It was probably a defect in just the one particular item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Already broke

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ridgefield CT
It worked well for 2 weeks and it snapped broken. Maybe my dog was chewing a little, but I was very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wish I could give less than 1 star

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
This keeps coming off, does not stay secured at all. We've already lost one dog tag thanks to this. Complete waste of money, I would not recommend buying it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tagnabbit

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntingdon
I bought this to attach my dog, Molly's tags to her harness. It's very simple to use and it works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oakham, MA
The tag holder broke within 2 weeks so we lost our brand new dog tag. I'm disappointed that I wasted my money on this and the tag itself. Now I have to repurchase a new tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother....

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Terrible
Terrible. Not secure at all. Lost dog tag connected to this within two days of using it. Going back to the standard "S" hook when/if I decide to purchase another dog tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westchester ny
This is the worst product ever . I bought it for my dog. The top part broke the first day and then the bottom the next day . Lost the Clip! Thank god I found the tags ! Can't even return because I lost it when it broke off . Don't waste your money!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor product

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
I really liked the idea of this product. We change our dog's collar a lot as we are active and switch between a harness and collar. She got the snaps open several times and the last time it broke. I would not recommend the tag holder. Very cheaply made.
It was broken in under a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now that is what I needed

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Great little product that makes changing collars and getting all the tags on very easy and quick. Seems well constructed too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Product

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stow, MA
Horrible product! Not only did tag keep falling off but it finally snapped off. Broken now! I should have listened to the other reviews discouraging purchasing it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fishers,IN
Got this to make sure my 3 dogs tags stayed on their collars, but within one week they broke off and I lost my dogs tags. This product doesn't do what was expected. Don't buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for keys & reward cards

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I bought this to use as a key valet on my key fob. Also great for those little reward cards when shopping. Inexpensive too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>