petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder

Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder

Two rings attached with a 360° swivelQuick release latches change collars or tags quickly and easily
Average Customer Rating:
2.15 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
25
11 out of 40(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Review 1 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I bought this to put the tag on my 8 months old cocker spaniel collar. What a disaster. The hook opened and let the tag fall on the first use. As always I just hooked it again but then she was just sniffing in the garden and when she came back the tag was nowhere to be seen. It's clear that if she had gotten lost for any reason or had wondered out of the house, the tag would have never hold because of the poor quality of this holder. Best buy a regular key chain ring and the tag will not fall off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SoSo

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Victorville, Ca
Bought two of these one broke within a couple of weeks but the other is still going strong after a year or so. They have a clip that is a different style and it works great and is a bit stronger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY DISAPPOINTED

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ft Thomas, Ky
Comes open way too easily. Her tag fell off several times. I finally had to take it off so her tag wouldn't get lost. This was a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lost Tags

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Seemed like a great idea, but within a week the clip opened while my dog was taking a walk, and the tags were all lost. Would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good product

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought two of these (one for each of my dogs), and my dog lost his tag within the first hour of having it on. I thought maybe it might have been a faulty one so I tried the new one with my other dog's tag. That one fell off in no time at all, I found the tag on the carpet. So now I am stuck with two worthless clips and have to replace one of my dog tags. I would not recommend this product!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

needs to be redesigned

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Catharines Ontario
I have had this tag holder for 9 months and it has let the tags go flying off 4 times in the past month. I think that if it was redesigned to have 2 large rings, then I would buy another one but as the product stands right now I will not. I was lucky and the tags went flying off the ring in our driveway and did not have to incur the expense of replacing license, ID tag and rabies tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, NH
I literally can NOT believe this has a 2 paw rating!?? This thing is the BEST $1.50 I have ever spent in my life! I broke pretty much every one of my nails just trying to get my dogs tags off the old traditional spiral thing to put the Tagnabbit on.. Nowadays dogs have a redic amount of tags... Mine has his regular tag (w/name, phone #, etc), his rabies tag, his city reg tag, his microchip tag, and his dog park member tag.. AND he has a diff flat collar (he's a pit, so spikey collar of course.) for doggie daycare that I HATE becuase it has no tags.. This thing is BEYOND easy to put the tags on, AND put on and take off his collar. There is zero chance of them falling off. And if I need to just take one off for any reason JUST AS SIMPLE..
EVERY DOG OWNER NEEDS ONE OF THESE FOR EVERY DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't last!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beltsville, MD
I was so excited about this product but unfortunately it broke in less than a week. I'm still not sure how one part of it broke into half while around my dogs neck! It's not even as if it was tossed around forcefully or hit anything hard so this will probably remain a mystery. I am even more disappointed that I have to resume searching for another tag holder.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quick and easy

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Menifee ca
These rage are great. Easy to put in and making switching between collars a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these !

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnetrista, Minnesota
I use theses for name tags on my Horse's haters & bridles. They work
great !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke within the first week

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
The clip broke in only a couple of days. Not worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tag holders do not work

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Birnamwood, Wi
Very unhappy with this product. Lost the name tag on both dogs which cost me about $25.00. Clasps don not work and would like a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased 2. These didn't last through the week. Lost both my dog tags. I would not recommend this to anyone. Sorry.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is flimsy

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I attached 2 tags onto this clip and put it on my 4-month-old puppy's collar. It broke apart on the 2nd day--fortunately inside the house so we were able to retrieve the ID tags. Very disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for me!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery County, NY
I was given one for my Dachshund as a gift with a few charms to go on it with her tags. We have had it on her for about 2 months and we've never had a problem with it. She has never lost a tag or charm. It has done exactly what it says it does and more than I expected!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Handy

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
I HATE taking tags on and off of collars, and since my pup is still growing like a weed I was seeing at least a year of it in my future. This product definitely saves me a lot of trouble! My pup periodically tugs on his tags and hasn't managed to break this, so I think maybe the other reviewers had a faulty product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I bought three of these, one for each of our Airedale Terriers. One didn't last a day, the other two were broken, with name tags lost within two weeks!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Got this tag holder thinking it would be tough enough to hold a single tag on my dog's collar. First trip to the park, it completely snapped off and all the tags were lost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Need to be redesigned

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sunny so cal
If your dog loves to play with other dogs, find a different tag holder. I think I've been through three of these so far and I've given up. Either the clip opens up too easily or just comes apart because we've lost many tags... an no one wants to replace name tags constantly! Just use the old fashion key ring for more security.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

one of the 2 broke within 20 minutes of my puppy wearing it

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchaed two of these and one broke within 20 minutes of my puppy wearing it. The other one is still fine. It was probably a defect in just the one particular item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>