petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder

Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder

Two rings attached with a 360° swivelQuick release latches change collars or tags quickly and easily
Average Customer Rating:
1.941 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
12
5 out of 17(29%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Review 1 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oakham, MA
The tag holder broke within 2 weeks so we lost our brand new dog tag. I'm disappointed that I wasted my money on this and the tag itself. Now I have to repurchase a new tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother....

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Terrible
Terrible. Not secure at all. Lost dog tag connected to this within two days of using it. Going back to the standard "S" hook when/if I decide to purchase another dog tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westchester ny
This is the worst product ever . I bought it for my dog. The top part broke the first day and then the bottom the next day . Lost the Clip! Thank god I found the tags ! Can't even return because I lost it when it broke off . Don't waste your money!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor product

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
I really liked the idea of this product. We change our dog's collar a lot as we are active and switch between a harness and collar. She got the snaps open several times and the last time it broke. I would not recommend the tag holder. Very cheaply made.
It was broken in under a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now that is what I needed

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Great little product that makes changing collars and getting all the tags on very easy and quick. Seems well constructed too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Product

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stow, MA
Horrible product! Not only did tag keep falling off but it finally snapped off. Broken now! I should have listened to the other reviews discouraging purchasing it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fishers,IN
Got this to make sure my 3 dogs tags stayed on their collars, but within one week they broke off and I lost my dogs tags. This product doesn't do what was expected. Don't buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for keys & reward cards

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I bought this to use as a key valet on my key fob. Also great for those little reward cards when shopping. Inexpensive too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Deltona,Fl
This tag holder is not a good product. My dog almost lost her name tag because it. Do not buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Junction, CO
I love this thing it was so easy to add the tags and take them off to change, never had problems like the others say and I owned mine for two years now. I hate messing with key rings since my nails are always short so this is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

More like dagnabbit!!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Trinity, Tx
My dog lost her brand new Petco tag the first week, because of this product! Does NOT work and I am very unhappy! Not only are these tag holders worthless, but they cost me money, now I have to order a new tag and I am stuck with 2 tag holders! DO NOT BUY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't BUY

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, CA
This was a terrible product. Great idea but I lost two dog tags with this! It comes off way too easily. I feel cheated having to buy a third dog tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tag holder

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salisbury MA
I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing two of these for my dogs. As with all the other reviews, one completely broke and the other one obviously opened and fell off my dog's collar. Both ID tags are lost, LED lights are lost and the rabies tags. Don't bother having them at a sale price, Petco, throw the rest of them away. They are an inferior product that ultimately cost me a lot more than the original price I paid.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great idea but poor execution

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
I thought this was a great idea but the product can not contain the pet tags. Two days after receiving item, both pets had missing tags. I realized that the latch opens with the slightest touch. If one of the rings becomes snagged on a branch (for example) the ring opens and the spring loaded latch is no longer closed. Needless to say, I lost both rabies and id tags.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tagnabbit Tag Holder

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
The tag was doing pretty good but one of my dogs tags some how came off the tag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One of them broke, but that may be my fault

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lakeview, OR
The title pretty much says it all. They are a good size and nifty for quickly changing tags. But when I was putting the first one on I did I force it a little bit, because it fit the collar awkwardly (the attachment side is a little smaller than the width of the collar), and it broke easily. Other than that, they have worked well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Tagnabbit Pet Tag Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last long

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, Arizona
Only used it for about 2 months. I found my dogs tag and the bottom piece of the ring that holds the tag on the floor. The bottom metal piece had completely broke off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.