petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food

Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food

Specially formulated for small breed adult dogsUnique kibble shape helps reduce plaque for healthy gumsIdeal energy balance for small dogsGreat taste to please even selective palatesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Choice Small Bites

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whitewater, CA
I have been feeding this brand to my small dogs,
plus all my fosters for over 5 years. They thrive on it, plus the fosters seem to adapt to it quickly as a new food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for skin

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
My toy poodle had flaky skin for an unknown reason. I started using this dog food and her skin has totally cleared up! She loves this food too and it's the perfect bite size for a little dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online orders

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blytheville, AR.
I took advantage of a free shipping offer; I was delighted with the delivery time and as always very pleased with the product. My two miniatures are thriving on this dog food. They are healthy and the vet brags on their muscle tone/physical condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty, nutritious, easy to serve

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My 8 1/2 year old Yorkie loves this food and eagerly awaits her dinner every late afternoon. I usually add just a small amount of "wet" dog food to moisten it and she devours it eagerly. The nuggets are tiny so she has no trouble swallowing and the vet says she is well nourished and seldom expects or demands "people food," but will even enjoy several dry nuggets as treats as well as her regular diet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would recommend

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, IL
My man pin loves this food and it is highly recommended. I researched several websites and this one was high in the r recommended list. Definitely will purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kernersville, NC
Picky eater, she never got excited about supper time until I tried this Nutro natural choice small breed food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kibble Lover

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
My rescued 4 year old Chihuahua loves this kibble. We tried many different kibble and he would turn up his nose and walk away, when I opened up this bag of kibble and gave him some straight from the bag he wanted more, put some in his dish and he ate it all up.
Good Quality Product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She Never Turns Her Nose Up.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Martinez, CA
If you have ever had a Yorkshire Terrier, you surely know how finicky they are about their meals. Maggie Mae, my 8 year-old Yorkie, is just now starting on her third 4 lb bag of Nutro Natural Choice small breed dog food. Not one time has she turned her nose up during meal-time when she's looking at a bowlful of Nutro small breed. I can't say this about any other dog food I've tried to feed Maggie. I'm very thrilled for her, and that I know I'll not have to make a special trip to get her a different food that I hope she'll eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is good quality

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good for my dachshund. Keeps his teeth clean and skin and coat shiny. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gobbles This Kibble

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
I switched to Nutro after speaking with an in store rep who was extremely knowledgable about the product and had worked for another dog food company previously. The dogs seem to enjoy the food and never had any stomach or intestinal problems with the changeover in product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for small breeds

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My 3YO dachshund Max loves this food. We tried the Eukanuba dachshund specific formula and he didn't like that at all, so we went back to the Nutro small breed adult and he has been happy ever since. One of the things I really like about this food is the absence of any by-products of any kind which is big plus in my book.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Deltona, Fl
Both of my Doxies are picky eaters and this is one food that they will eat right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a wonderful product

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eugene,Or
I used to buy my dogs other brands of dog food and there coats look terrible with NO shine until I starting using this product and wham what beautiful coats they have,love this dog food
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small kibble

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Attleborough, MA
This kibble seems smaller than other small breed varieties, which is good for my little guy who doesn't like to crunch kibble, but, he STILL isn't impressed by the flavor. The first night I gave it to him, he ate SOME of it mixed in with chicken and rice I had cooked him, but the next night, turned and walked away. I'm STILL looking for a brand he'll enjoy eating. There HAS to be one, right?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
When I was first approched about purchasing this food for my pet I didn't know what to expect. I was sold when they offered to refund my money if the food didn't agree with my pet. Well my pets have never grown tired after three years of eating this food. I absolutly would recommend trying this food for your pet. Nutro is worth every penny in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great food

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
my dog Luna loves this food and the ingredients listed are healthy so its win win either way. Hopefully the company continues to put out a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dry Dog Food for Small Breeds

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham,AL
I have been feeding Nutro for 6 years. The Nutro Natural Choice is great for dogs that have skin & coat issues. My wire hair doxie was loosing her fur & had bald spots. After switching to this food, her hair grew back. I was also fostering a doxie with demodex mange & after feeding him this food for 3 months along with medications from the vet, his hair grew back nice & shiny. All my doxies love the taste & empty their bowls at every feeding. Their coats are nice and shiny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great NUTRITION

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saugus, Ca
My dog & I are very happy that my vet says Duncan is healthy !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended product!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I recently switched to this food for my 3 year old terrier after she had been eating a lower quality food from another national brand. She loved this food from first taste. The product is quite affordable for how healthy it is for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food, Small Bag

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from E-City, MD
Our dog loves his small breed food! He seems to be satisfied; we have tried other brands, but he always comes back to this one. We also mix his diet up with some wet food from the same brand (Nutro). Great food, glad it was recommended!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>