petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate

Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate

Sturdy powder-coated steel frameAdjustable designMounts at any angle Quick installation
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Review 1 for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogsncatsnmore
from Iowa
Looks and works great. Easy to install and adjust to fit desired width. White coating makes it blend in to decor well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gates

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
PuppysLexMag
from Leander,TX
Our family gave my husband and I a new puppy for Christmas. Maggie Mae is growing tall and very big. We also have a small Rat Terrier. The two girls sleep in our laundry room which we were having problems with an extension gate every night !! Then we saw this gate on Petco and it is so wonderful !! Easy to install, opens easy and will open flush against the wall. So no tripping or bumping into the gate. No stress going to bed now. We have our Dogs go in and easily close the gate then off to bed!! Wonderful !! Every pet owners dream!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice gate but...

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
CVLO
from TX
I ordered an extension to make the gate wide enough for my doorway, but I was not able to attach the extension because the bolts on the gate were powder coated and essentially welded in place. Otherwise, I liked the gate - a good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good gate

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mangosmama
from Michigan
I like this gate. It is sturdy and attractive. A bit difficult to install if you are a tool dummy like me. Only complaint: spring latch broke within a month. We can still latch it easily, but the bar slips out all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sturdy gate

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
tricky2
from new england
I recently bought this gate for my lab as he can push down the gates that are pressure mounted. The gate is well made and sturdy. The instructions for the installation are poor. A call to the company helped with the instructions.Now I can leave my dog in a secure area when I need to go out. I had ordered the extension to increase the height of the gate and after installing the gate the extender wasn't needed. Petco make the returns from online purchases to the local stores so easy!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy gate

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
lunderscoreo
from CA
This gate is very well built and sturdy. I bought it to keep a 60# shepherd mix away from the cat and it serves its purpose (he lunged at the gate once and it didn't budge an inch). My only complaint, and it's minor, is that the gate tends to adjust slightly upon opening & closing, so there's always a little tug needed to get it back into locking position. I used the plastic screw thingies, which seem like they're supposed to hold it at the right length, but they don't. This is very minor and I would buy another one if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
roxieandrosie
from san antonio,Texas
i bought this gate for my dog to keep her in her room while i'm gone instead of using the door the only time she'll get out is if theres a burgler she'll jump over it then go back in i'm going to get another puppie soon so i look happy to buy more stuff for my pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cardinal Gates White Duragate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
mrspetski
I have this gate and a different one. This gate I love! Right height and no cross beam on the floor to run into with your toes! Easy to open and close. Opens the full width of the door way or hall way. The dogs can look in but can't push open like some other gates w/ the handle you have to squeeze to open and lock. I want to get another one to replace the older one that has the beam across the walk way! This is really good gate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.