petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier

Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier

Protects passengers and cargoAccommodates most vehiclesEasy to install and remove
Average Customer Rating:
2.182 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
3 out of 11(27%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Review 1 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AGREED

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
sbickar
from Phoenix, AZ
I agree with most of the reviews on here. I came to the website to find directions because NONE came with the product, and the ones here are ridiculous! I bought this way too long ago to be able to return unfortunately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful product

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dallasdog
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this for a trip and tried to install it. First thing I noticed is that there were no instructions at all in the packaging or on it. Found instructions on the website and cut and pasted them into word so that I could print and bring them out to the car. The instructions don't even make any sense! There is no elastic band or even a logo on the product to know which way to position it. I fooled around with for about 45 minutes before I decided that anything else would be a better solution than this! Good product? Who knows if you can't even get it installed! Returning this first thing in the morning
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for safety!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cjjakesmom
from Berwick, PA
Although the barrier was a little tricky to install, my Golden Retriever was unable to get up on the front seat with me. The barrier was able to keep him safely in the back seat while I drove as well as when I ran into the local store. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to keep a large dog out of the front seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

problem solved!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
22SadiesMom
from north carolina
I read all of the reviews but purchsed the item anyway, Honestly it took me 5 minutes to install. The only problem I found is the straps were not adjustable enough to make the barrier lay tight against the seat, otherwise it works good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely poor directions

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
HOPEtoDRIVESAFESOON
from Erie, PA
I bought this item to help keep the dogs and myself safe while traveling. The directions are poor. They do NOT show pictures or examples. I would NOT recommend this product for this reason. Still working on getting it installed for a safe trip home. Fingers crossed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
MomofTiki
from Mesa, AZ
Despite the bad reviews, I purchased this item. I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews! It works great. I live in AZ and was able to get the thing all installed in less than 5 minutes while it was 115 degrees outside! I have a small car (Nissan Versa) and it fit perfectly without much adjustment to the straps. Keeps the dog in the backseat along with all her fur!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Complicated

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
AnkhPoo
from Upper Marlboro, MD
The directions for this product is completely useless. I had to come on this site and stare at the picture in order to install it (currently still sitting in my car installing as i type this). Hopefully things workout and i can ride in my car without my dog jumping into the passenger seat.
Would not recommended this product based solely on the poor instructions.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Incomprehensibly Complex Garbage

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark1234567890
Incomprehensibly complex garbage. It has about a hundred straps and clamps and came with NO instructions at all -- and the ones you find here don't help much. Oh, I got it working well enough to keep a dog in the back seat (don't know for sure, though, haven't tried it out) but there are all these unused straps dangling all over the place and it does NOT look like "this is the way it should look". There has to be a better way.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Barrier

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
kclm
This barrier came with NO instructions, it had many different loops and hoops to attach this thing and that, and it was awful. I brought it back to the store and I would not promote this pet barrier to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ridiculous

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bluebonnet
I returned this product. It was ridiculously complicated to install and the directions were of no value. I found another barrier that is incredibly easy to install and a fraction of the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Car Seat Barrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Directions

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
psg723
First line of directions: "Place the Backseat Barrier... with the Logo facing the rear of the car"; there is no logo, so I have no idea which direction to face it. Only gets worse from there. Diagrams are not of entire barrier, so no way to tell what straps are what, directions refer to lettered straps in diagrams, so no help there. I'd love to tell you if it works well, but I haven't been able to figure out how to install it yet. This item is not worth the $ until they can provide decent directions.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.