petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree

Faux fleece is soft, durable & comfortableMultiple sisal scratching posts, hanging sisal rope & dangling pom pom balls will provide hours of funPlatforms, perches & two condos provide multiple resting placesTwo ramps for easy climbingEasy to assemble with step by step instructions and tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 230 reviews
5 stars
201
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
224 out of 230(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Review 221 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The good, the bad, and the ugly

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
jim13940
from Vermont
O.K. the good, excellent value for the money, easy assembly, the bad, the first level needs more support, just hanging out there. The coverings are very thin, will not last. Bolt heads are not covered over in resting areas, go figure! The ugly, the perches do not allow a descent full grown cat to lay down and sleep. My uptake, great for kittens, Looks great to you and I, but to a cat, well I've watched my six cats, this was a mistake. After watching them, I'm begining to slowly understand things, stupid me. Too much in a package, looks great to us, just that nothing is big enough for a full grown cat. I'll be putting this out on craigslist for free, perhaps to local shelter if they can use. Looks great to us, doesn't work. Great for kittens, nothing else. Spend the money, get away from so many perches, so many condos.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 222 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cat Tree!

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
MrsSlocuhm
from West Chicago, IL
After reviewing probably EVERY cat tree out there, I purchased this one on 12/9/10 for my now 11 month old VERY active cat, Marcos. I couldn't be happier with it. It arrived in 2 days. My brother put it together for me while I was at work and he said it was no problem, except for kitty climbing all over it while he was working on it! This model was on display at the PetCo store so I went to look at it there. But they had a better deal online so I ordered it and got it on sale and free shipping! I was a little worried he would be too big for it but it's perfect size and he absolutely LOVES it! He has a limited area to live in right now and can't go outside yet because it is winter. He is much, much better behaved now that he has his own "space" to climb and play on. He hardly ever jumps on the desk now (we're still working on that!) It is a very good investment at a good price. Very highly reccomended. =^..^=
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 223 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jungle Gym for Catz

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
vagabondmoon
from Altoona, PA
I have four strictly indoor large cats, two of each "variety" weighing up to 17 lbs. & ranging 2-3 years old. They love this thing! It's set up in the bay window & when I come home from work it's not unusual to see at least a couple of them lounging about on it. It is very sturdy and stable, altho a couple of times when the 2 larger males are swinging from it like orangutangs it seemed like it might go over, so I resolved that problem by hooking about an inch of the bottom under my baseboard heat register. This item was very easy to assemble w/ 2 people, taking about 45 minutes Instructions were easy to follow & even came w/ its own little tool & tool pouch. It is very large and tall, so keep that in mind when placing it! I sprinkle catnip on it & watch the show! I've had it 5 mths now, still looks like the day I got it. Just vacuum it now & then. Well worth the money & I'm even considering getting another for a "backyard view"! Very satisfied customer & catz.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 224 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would give 4.5 stars if I could

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Marysville, WA
I have three large cats. One is 10lb, one is 15lb and the other is 20lb. I also have two kids under 10 so I wanted to get the cats a place to go to get out of reach of the kids. After much snooping online and a live chat with a Petco representative, who assured me this would be strong enough for my big cats, I settled on this tower. My cats were climbing on it and checking it out before I had it fully put together. In short they LOVE this tower, that tallest platform is even out of reach of ME.
But.......
I am still withing my 45 day purchase window and am getting a replacement. That lower most platform has broken in half from my cats jumping down to it from higher up. IF you buy this tower, and I highly recommend it, bet some kind of support for that platform, either a leg to go under it, or some 1x4 screwed/nailed into the bottom so that it is more stable and stronger than what they send you.
I DID call customer service, and through the scratchy connection they took care of it simply and easily though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 225 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect for FAT CATS!!!

PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
ctcatlover
from CT
I ordered this from Petco on Mon & it arrived on Sat. This was the deal of the century & such a savings as Armarkat sells it direct for $175!
My hubby and I had it assembled in 20 mins.
GET THIS MODEL IF YOU HAVE A BIG CAT! Our guy is over 19 pounds & I researched every model before choosing this one: a fat cat needs/prefers the big house down low to avoid joint injury that can occur from jumping down from greater heights! (but avoid the trees with the big house on the floor level - that's no fun - they still want to be up a little...) Scoutieboy fits in the big house & the landing on the other side of it. It's only been up for an hour & he's still lying on that landing! We had to put him there as he's a bit of a wimp, but he is sooooo content! He loves to hang out in cardboard boxes, so we're sure he'll take to the big house on his next visit to his new tree..
We are adopting 2 kittens this week, so this will keep them all happy with the time comes that they are all together, with plenty of tall perches for the little guys fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 226 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Armarkat Condo tower

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
SmokysPaw
from Colo Spgs, Colorado
This purchase was a great price. It needed a little vacuuming after removal from the shipping box, but it looks great. The ramp screws for the lower condo are too long (due to use of thin wood for base of this box), and if screwed all the way in will puncture the fleece floor cover. I have had this condo for about a week and it is not used much yet. My cat has climbed it by himself, but is more likely to lounge on the daybed or sofa or rocking chair. I think he might warm up to it. It will be a matter of time I guess.
So as for the little climber, he does like it. He went to the top and back down again. Only been on the condo 3 times on his own choosing. Hope others are getting more use from theirs! We will keep it for a month or two to let him get accustomed to it being here and then make a decision on keeping or giving it to the local vet office. Thanks for a nice looking and sturdy piece of kat furniture. It is a good design for a small cat (he can hardly stand up inside the condo boxes - only 10 LBS of kitty but very tall and lean).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 227 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awarded the "Bubba" Seal of Approval!

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
jilapeno
from Bay Area, CA
This cat tree purchase has turned out much better than I expected. The pieces are constructed from quality materials and it is very easy to assemble.
I have three cats that range in age from 4 months to 16 years and they all took to it right away and are really enjoying it. The big surprise, though, is how much my 7 year old cat, Bubba, LOVES it! He's a timid, 20+ pound behemoth, so I thought at best he'd use the large platform close to the bottom. Instead, he climbed up to one of the second highest perches and made it his new favorite place. He doesn't seem to mind at all that it's just a _little_ too small for him. This tree is sturdy enough for my ginormous kitty to feel comfortable not just napping on it, but also playing all over it with my very rambunctious kitten. The pictures show the tree in the middle of the room, but I will definitely be moving it into a corner as is recommended on the assembly instructions. It does wobble a little when my cats play hard on it (which is the only way they play), and it's very tall, so giving it some added support just makes sense.
In my opinon, if this tree can get Bubba's seal of approval, then I don't see why "normal" cats wouldn't fall in love with it instantly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 228 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for size

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
3kittysmom
from Gig Harbor, WA
This cat tower is a great buy and very easy to put together. So easy my nine year old son read the instructions and told me what parts to put where! Our 3 cats were so interested in it they were exploring and laying on the different sections while still on our floor. Once completed they jumped and explored all the different levels with ease- even our 16 pound male made it to the top no problem. Its sturdy, all the sisal posts are great and make it easy to replace with more sisal when completely shreded, the faux "fleece" looks more like cheap carpet or stuffed animal fur but I prefer it over carpet, which would make it more expensive anyway. We've had ours for a couple weeks and the only issue we've had is our 16 lb cat tore off the ball from its elastic string which you have to tie to another elastic loop found under two of the platforms and he also ripped the other elastic cord in half. So for safety reasons I removed both. The color of he "fleece" is a dark beige with a yellowish tone and of course the sisal is whitish so its nuetral and blends in with our home well, although the unit is so big it looked rediculous in our living area so I had to put it in our bonus room. The cats didn't care though as I see all three up in it all throughout the day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 229 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for multiple cat owners!!!

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
catlady12
from Fort Wayne
This is the best investment I ever made!
I have 12 cats (yes 12) and it is very important that I provide as much enrichment as I can for them.
I hesitated to purchase the cat tree because of the size. But boy am I glad I did. It is very sturdy (I have had 4 cats at a time on this tree with no problem and two of them are 14 lbs!) Because of the very wide base, it is very secure. I actually found it to be a bit smaller that the dimensions listed. Without the bottom ramp (which is not needed if you are trying to save space; my cats get to the next level just fine with out it , even my 14 year old!) I measured mine to be more like 40 inches rather than the 50 inches listed. Again that is without using the bottom ramp. If you have room for the ramp, go for it. It is just one more thing for the cats to play on and probably would make a very stable tree even more so. I have had mine up a week and my cats LOVE it. There are always at least 2 cats on it at any time.
Since the very bottom is not very well padded, I found it is just perfect to put a little cat bed. One of my older cats just loves that.
I also found it VERY easy to put together. The directions were very clear, each piece is very well marked so you know what goes where and they give you everything you need to put it together. I found it to be a breeze. My cats were jumping on it before I was even done. If you have a place to put it in front of a window, your cats will be in kitty heaven!!
And what a great price!! With all those levels and cubby holes and scratching posts! Please! Have you priced just a sisal scratching post lately? That alone can cost $50.00!!
Buy this!! You will not be sorry. I also purchased the premium deluxe cat tree 7 rows down from this one for the spare bedroom where 4 of my cats like to hang out and it is equally awesome if you need something a little smaller. And just as stable and secure. Even my most timid cat has come out of hiding as she feels very secure up on the top like no one can sneak up on her!!
Awesome product!! Thanks Petco!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 230 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Armarkat Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cwick
from Southwest Desert-CA
My 7 cats are crazy about this new cat tree.
The design is terrific...it IS a LARGE tress/condo design...multiple platforms...2 cubbie houses...suspended bat-balls on elastic strings..and the whole tree stands about 6 feet in height.
We positioned our new Armarkat cat tree right in front of one of our large floor to ceiling window walls in the living room. Since the design is so cool-modern looking and in a lovely neutral soft light beige color, it just blends and sort of fades away into room. The cats love to sit on the different adjustable/swiveling-edged platforms that are all connected with sisal-pillars. They scratch on the pillars that are sized just perfectly for full grown cats --ours are all about 12-14 pound each.
One thing we especially like is that even on the floor-level, there is a full footprint shelf that sits directly and evenly on the floor. I almost forgot to mention that there are TWO very nice slanted walk-up platforms that our one older cat uses to get up to the different levels. A nice touch.
But...the very nicest features this holiday buying-season, were the:
1) PRICE...so reasonable for so MUCH. The piece was ON SALE for only $119.00. A steal for such a large and beautifully designed piece that would have easily cost $300-400 just for the materials and design alone.
2) FREE, FAST DELIVERY!! This was a fantastic
deal.... the tree came unassembled in a large, very heavy box that we were SOOO happy not to have to schlep home ourselves from a pet store. It was not only delivered right to our front door...BUT...the delivery man even carried it in and placed it right where we assembled it and placed it in the room. PERFECT!!!!
It was NOT difficult to assemble....my husband had it done in about 15 minutes AND the whole assembly came with terrific pictorial directions and a perfect Allen wrench. There were no missing bolts or washers and each and every piece fit perfectly where it should. Also of note is the soft...so soft luxurious fleece covering on all the surfaces. The cats love it and lounge and roll around on it. Easy to wipe off too with a de-linter/de-fur tool or to spray and clean with a carpet cleaner. The structure is STRONG...VERY STURDY...CAN TAKE A LOT OF JUMPING ON/OFF by our active adult guys and...when they stand up and scratch on the sisal posts that are part of the over- all supporting design, the structure is completely steady....no movement or rocking/tipping that you can frequently encounter with many cat/scratch assemblies.
In total....a perfect product and product purchasing/delivery/assembly experience!
I drew a little picture of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12