petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree

Faux fleece is soft, durable & comfortableMultiple sisal scratching posts, hanging sisal rope & dangling pom pom balls will provide hours of funPlatforms, perches & two condos provide multiple resting placesTwo ramps for easy climbingEasy to assemble with step by step instructions and tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 230 reviews
5 stars
201
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
224 out of 230(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Review 181 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cat Tree

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
catlover0924
from Allentown, PA
I redered this on black friday amd it arrived on tuesday, so I was impressed with how fast it came. I have 5 cats and and 1 kitten and they all love this cat tree. They could not wait for me to put this together. While building they were already using it. This is replacing another cat tree they had and I am hoping that is lasts just as long as the other one did. But overall this is a great value also. Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katycat
from san diego
It is great. Easy to put together and my cats love it. I ordered it one day and it came in two days. Great cat tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ceci119
At first, I thought it was too high for my cat's room but who cares because my cat Bandit LOVES it. It reminds him of climbing and hiding in the trees when he used to roam the streets downtown (before I rescued him off the streets). Fits perfectly in his room and he's a one happy cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Heaven

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rupaula
from chico,ca
Easy to assemble and the cats LOVE it! Only one problem...it needs more back up balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gurg
This cat tree is great! Extremely well made, easy to put together and the cat's love it. I ordered it on the Tuesday before Thanksgiving and it arrived on Friday. Planning to order another one for my patio!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but light

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
10Pets
Very nice for the price. Petco had the best price online by $40. Very easy to put together and the cats love it. My only complaint is that it is a bit light weight - it could use a heavier base to stabelize it. It wobbles a bit at the top and I am afraid one of my heavier cats may tip it over while playing...I will probably put something heavy on the base to weight it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great entertainment

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
LinnieG
I have 2 cats and they love their tree. My bigger cat claimed the top platform from the beginning, but the other is purrrrfectly happy with the level below, and plays constantly with the hanging ball.
Although the covering is soft, I would prefer a heaver material. Something like indoor, outdoor carpeting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kitty123
This was easy to put together - but before I could finish my cats were already enjoying it. They love it and so do I. Well worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it right out of the box!

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
LinkyPinky
from Lexington Park, MD
Our two cats love this tree, they started climbing on it as soon as we started putting it together. They lay on the highest teirs all day and the dogs can't reach them! Perfect fir cats who need a break from dogs. They do fight a lot though over who gets the highest perch. This is great for multiple cats. They also love the scratching post for both scratching and climbing.
The only thing I saw was the tops of the screws leave a silver disk in the middle of each attachment and my cats like to try to get them, unsuccessfully ofcourse. But, funny that they should notice that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tundraponies
I am taking care of my "grand-kitty" for my son while he is deployed with the US Navy. This gives her a place where she feels safe when my four White German Shepherds become too rowdy. It's heavy enough not to be tippy, though I screwed it into the floor. Well-made and nicely finished. A small litter box fits in the lower cube. I screwed two crate cups into the highest .scratching post to keep her food & water out of reach. Now she has a self-contained refuge. I might purchase another to give her more space to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
catlvr2010
from Phoenix arizona
this product arrived on time and packaged well.
assembly instructions we easy to follow and took about 15 minutes with the included tools !
the girls (cats) love it and i'm sure will use it for years to come. it is large and fills the cornor of the room
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
MallysMom
from Ohio
I got this on sale $120 and that's an awesome buy for what this piece offers. I have 6 cats who love to be near each other, and what's great is they all get a spot! It's sturdy, safe, and provides plenty of room for multiple pets. It was easy to assemble, just took awhile. Just make sure you have it right where you want it. If I move it, I will need help or have to take a layer or so off. Tip: Make sure you read the measurements in the first step carefully- the first 4 posts need to be in the correct spots or you end up wondering what's wrong with the screw placements for step 2 like I did, LOL.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great play tree!

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
lialang
from Alpharetta, GA
I bought this tree online because the ones in the store did not turn me on. This one has 2 ramps, 3 shelves to lie on, 2 cubes to lie in, and a very comfy soft "carpet" all over. This was very easy to assemble, and the cats were on it while I was still trying to put it together. I have 3 cats and they love this. I would recommend this to anyone with multiple cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for normal cats, platforms small for big cat

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Indycat
This is a great buy for the money if you have normal sized cats. I have 2 (9 and 15 lbs) who adore it and hang out all day. They love the height! But I also have a 16 lb. part-Maine Coon who is really too big for it. The structure is very stable--his weight isn't the problem, it's just his big frame. He could sleep in the bottom box (but no interest), but the top box and the platforms are only big enough for him to sit, he's not comfortable laying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small for Big Kitties

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
mfaust1175
My husband and I purchased this cat tree, got it home and assembled it right away. Assembly was easy and we were not missing any parts. However, once we got the tree together and our kitties started to climb around we realized that it was way to small for even our medium sized kitty, and that there would be no way that our larger kitties would be able to get up on the perches. Along with the size being too small, the construction is a little cheap and wobbly. As my kitties were trying to check out the cat tree my husband and I were nervous about the construction, durability and sturdiness. We immediately took it back apart, packed it up and took it back to the store. Good price, but when it comes to cat furniture "you get what you pay for"!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
ProudCatMommy
from Hillsboro, OR
I have two kitties, and they absolutely love the playhouse! Plenty of perches and little houses, so each of them can pick their special spot. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
5kittycats
This was so easy to put together. All the tools you need come with it, all the parts were numbered and the directions were very clear. Took me about 30 minutes to put it all together.
As I was putting it together all 5 of my cats were watching me with a look on there faces that said "Is that for us???" When I had it all put together, they were all on it. They played king of the condo and hide and seek for hours that first day. They haven't been away from it for very long since. Definitely the best purchase I ever made to keep the little ones entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
kittylvr
My 2 cats love this product. One likes to relax on the top platform, and the other cat likes to romp and run throughout the condos and play with the pom poms. They like to sleep on it too.They both enjoy scratching on the scratching poles----saves my furniture!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
mmjme
This cat tree was a great purchase! We have 3 kittens who absolutely love their new tree! They are on it all the time...playing, sleeping, climbing, scratching! They were even trying to climb on it while we were building it! They have managed to tear off the pom pom toys but we will just put new toys up. All in all, this is a great value for the price and you can't beat the free shipping offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for PETCO Faux Fleece Deluxe Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petco at it's best

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
kaytee1
from Brooklyn, NY
placed the order on line...easy. Took no time to get and the assembly was even easier. My 2 cats love this scratch "PAD" and have decided to move in lock, stock and barrel. Everyday they find a new way to enjoy climbing and luxuriating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 next>>