petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator

Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator

Pet stain and odor destroyer contains bio-enzymatic formula that traps and eliminates odors on contactFor use on carpets, hard surfaces, clothing, kennels, carrier, pet bedding and moreSafe and effective pet stain remover works on old, deep-set stains and urine odorRemoves pet pheromones to discourage re-soilingSpecially formulated to remove urine stains and residue
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 out of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steffi54
from Grass Valley, CA
Get's the urine smell out of the carpets from cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi dog no odor, priceless!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
RileymoNJ
from NNJ
I have 3 large breed female rescues who will only void on the concrete. With natures miracle, the odor and stains are no longer! It made my back yard livable again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smell is gone, stains remain....

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
0reosMom
from Wilmington, NC
I bought this product, and honestly it was very pricey for what it did. I read reviews before I bought it and saw that someone said it was worth every penny, so I said ok, I'll try it.
My husband and I both work full time, my dog, Oreo, sometimes has an accident if we have to stay late. Good thing she goes in the same spot. We recently moved to a new apartment and have not even been here a month, so these stains are not old, we have been trying to get them as they happen, but...
Anyway, I've tried everything to get the yellow stains out of this carpet, nothing works. I read the directions, and even scrubbed the areas with a stiff bristle brush to get the stains out, waited an hour as directed. Towel dried, and let air dry. Then I vacuumed, still yellow stains, like I didn't even do anything to the carpet.
I forked out a ridiculous amount for this product only to have it not work. It DID neutralize the slight odor the other cleaners didn't get, that's why I gave it a 2 star rating instead of a 1 star. Highly disappointed. Hopefully I can find something to get the yellow stains out, seeing as there is no more odor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works wonders

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jbwith3
from Fountain Valley, CA
does what it's supposed to do and has a nice scent to it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it's supposed to do!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MeMo3
from Nebraska
Bought a rental house and the carpet is a mess. I got the smells out with vinegar and baking soda and a hand carpet cleaner but the stains have all come back to the top of the carpet. Tried this urine destroyer product and so far none of the stains have come back though if they are going to come back it will take several days most likely. I'm rating with a 4 because it doesn't come in a concentrate that can have water added and be used in a carpet machine. If this works completely it's going to save me a ton of $$$$ in carpet replacement costs!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
JJWoods
I was skeptical of this product because in my experience, nothing completely gets rid of the cat urine odor. My elderly kitty had been sick, so I had been letting her stay in the house. One day, I caught her urinating on my rug. After reading the reviews, I purchased this product. It worked on my rug and on the fireplace brick. I immediately noticed a difference, but as the day went on, I kept smelling urine. While I was vacuuming the rug, I noticed a STRONG urine smell in a different area. When I lifted up the rug, there was a big black spot on the wood floor where urine had soaked in. This product worked on the wood floors as well, although, I'll likely have to sand and refinish this spot. Before I found the other urine spot, I was convinced that the urine odor was stronger than it had been and that this product made the smell worse. To the other reviewers who had a similar experience, my guess is that not all the urine soaked areas had been located and treated. My rug smells fresh, and I'm so glad I don't have to throw it out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
cbjd
from Washington state
My new dog had piddled repeatedly in one spot on my wood floor. I used bleach several times to clean it, but the odor stayed. I tried Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer only once and the odor was completely gone. The dog also never piddled on the floor again. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why THIS over the ORIGINAL?

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SNSD717
from Levittown, NY
My cat urinated not once, but twice (on the exact same spot) on my new sofa (only a year old). The sofa is made out of microfiber. The smell was HORRIBLE> I tried everything, Baking soda, peroxide, lemon juice, air fresheners. NOTHING took the smell out. I finally went to petco and sat on the floor reading the label for the original Stain and Odor eliminator and the Urine Destroyer. A sales rep noticed me sitting there and told me his story of his cat peeing on the bed. HE was so frustrated that he took the whole gallon sized bottle of this stuff and POURED it on the spot. IT WORKED FOR HIM. I wondered why not get the original? Because this is Urine specific. I don't have a tough time cleaning up hair balls, or vomit, or dander. I was there to buy SOMETHING to get the Urine smell out of my couch. I bought the 32 oz. size bottle and I still have more to use. As soon as I poured it on the spot (heavily) I could tell that the smell would be gone. I placed a fan directly on the wet spot and every few hours I go by and sniff. I can tell there is a tiny section that might need reapplication when it dries (it tells you to wait until it is totally dry before reapplying). But I can tell I will be able to sit on that part of my couch again by the end of the week~! GREAT STUFF!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Urine Destroyer

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
GlitterPaint
from Red Creek, NY
This product works. My puppy even with pads will go to spots that he had accidents on where his pads were not and would go on them..since using this product, he has not picked up those old scents and is now finally learning how to go outside to do his thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was worried it wouldn't work, but it worked

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Surichai
from Pinellas Park, FL
My bunny had urinated over my foam bed a few days ago. Before using the product, the stain was a dark yellow and it had a strong odor. I just got the stain remover today. I used it and the stain was gone. Nature's Miracle also removed the odor. You can literally watch the stain go away within minutes (I did). I used it on my pillow as well because he urinated on that as well. I don't have before pictures for my bed because I used it as a "test surface" but I included pictures of my pillow. I used my phone's camera so the lighting isn't so great but you can tell the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NATURE'S MIRACLE URINE DESTROYER STAIN AND RESIDUE ELIMINATOR

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
22meme
from honolulu
The Name fit's this product. I used it on the reuseable puppy pads, after I washed the pads there was no spot of urine to be found. There was NO residue of Urine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesnt work on furniture

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tmtlove
from Watertown,ny
Three applications and repeated vacuuming and scrubbing and all it did was make everything smell worse. I sniff my couch and still smell the urine. Surprising that it doesn't work to eliminate the very thing it specializes in. It also leaves water marks on sofa. I've had to hire a professional upholstery cleaning service because this stuff just didn't work out for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natures Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nitrosamine
from North Georgia
Great to keep puppy from re soiling the spot. Removes smell, and does not de-color or ruin carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Greastest Cleaner I Ever Used!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Exxon
from N.E.P.A.
I just said it all it is the greatest cleaner I ever used
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smell is gone

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
dmg825
from Bloomsburg PA
I bought the gallon auto sprayer. The sprayer works great. Just enough liquid comes out.
I blot up the spot then spray and leave 5 minutes
smell and stain is gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
3furboysmommy
from Central NJ
You can't ever go wrong with Natures Miracle - no matter what product it is - it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
DM123
from Las Vegas, NV
I highly recommend this particular product from Nature's Miracle-----I've tried other deodorizers of this brand, but think that the Urine destroyer is the best of them! There are two versions of the Urine destroyer, (the enzyme version in the white bottle, and the oxy-cleaning version in the red bottle). I would AVOID the red bottle version and ONLY buy the enzyme version in the white bottle. When used as directed, the dog urine odor is gone in just a few days, as the enzymes eat up the source of the odor! I use this product all the time in my carpet cleaning business. The cat version---Urine Destroyer, Just for Cats (which also should be purchased in the white bottle only) is totally amazing for getting rid of cat urine odor!!! I know of no other product that is as completely effective on cat urine as Urine Destroyer, Just For Cats!!! I used to cringe when a carpet cleaning customer would ask me to eliminate their cat urine problem----now I only cringe if I don't have any urine destroyer on my truck!!!! Totally amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome stuff

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
hlhtexas
from Texas
This is the best urine remover I have found. I have 2 small dogs, so we have LOTS of accidents. I keep this stuff in a spray bottle and just spray it on the area, wait and blot, problem gone. I've also used it on feces stains and it works just as well. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheweeweeowner
from Albany,OR
But you have to hit the spot. I got down on my hands and knees to find my dog's old targets...found them and poured about a cup of this stuff right on it. (I have Chihuahuas so you may need to adjust for larger dogs) I'm thinking it needs to soak into the padding...I then took a cleaning rag and placed it on top stepping on it to soak up any extra fluid. On a warm day it doesn't take long to dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Miracle Urine Destroyer Stain and Residue Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessepoo
from MD
This product is great if you use it exactly as instructed. If you try to be frugal with it, it may not do a complete job. Using it as instructed, it truely is a miracle. I've never had my dog go back to a former stain, or lift his leg on an area used before. I have recommended it to many pet owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>