petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue

K&H Cool Beds III in Blue

Designed with a cool core that diverts the liquid throughout the bed for advanced cooling powerCooling dog bed requires no electricitySimple to use, fill water through the easy fill cap and your pet instantly has relief from the heatMade of non-toxic materials
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Review 1 for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best money ever spent

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I don't have air conditioning in my apartment so I bought this bed for my puppy and she loves it!! She used to sleep under my bed for relief now she sleeps on this all night! i must admit I lay on it too sometimes :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's like an air conditioner.

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DuBois, PA
I bought this bed for my 5 month old Siberian husky. I purchased the largest bed because he is still growing. I think the medium size would have been big enough after seeing how big the large bed really is. It really does cool down when pressure is applied. I gave it a 4 because I was scared to fill it up with the recommended amount of water. My puppy loves to chew and if he chews this bed up... Well, that is a lot of water damage. I filled it up just enough to hear the water swishing around when he lays on it. After play time, he loves to nap on this bed. Make sure you fill it where you plan on keeping it because it becomes very heavy to move. I had a problem with the inside foam layer bunching up after moving the bed. I was about to eventually work it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves her "Cool Bed"

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eden Prairie, MN
My 2 dogs are very hot with the summer weather.
They never get off their "Cool Beds" ever, when they are home. They could not be without their "Cool Beds".
They actually rest and sleep on them, all year around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

KH

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Texas
My dog will not lay on this bed, so it was a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
3of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K & H Cool Bed III

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have a Standard Poodle and he absolutely loves this bed. It is amazing. I didn't think it worked at fist because it is not cold to the touch. You actually have to put pressure on it for a few seconds to feel how cold it is. I lay on it with him all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOL BED

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Huntington AR
My babies love their cool beds...I have bought four of them....the only problem we have with them is that after a while they spring a leak around the corner seals..other than that they are great...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St Paul, MN
Bed is a great design. Takes a little getting used to learn how to push all the air out. It took two of us at first. My dog did not like the homemade cover we used for it and chewed that off. She still prefers her fleece blankets and won't lay on the bed without anything on it yet. Overall she seems to like it though. Bought it just in time for a few 95+ degree days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Cool Beds III in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

satisfied customer

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from South Brunswick, NJ
I have a three year old Great Pyrenees named Riley who used to love to sleep on the cold marble tile bathroom floor at night. Since we moved to a house with wall-to-wall carpeting, Riley had trouble sleeping at night because he was getting to hot. He would wake up panting and tossing and turning. Now that I bought him the Cool bed, he sleeps soundly and more comfortably. Definitely recommend this product for long-hair breeds especially those prone to hip and elbow dysplasia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
63of 94voted this as helpful.