petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys

Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys

Colorful hanging bird toy provides lots of interest for feathered friendsBright materials and intricate braids add beauty and variety to your bird habitatStimulates physical and mental activity to help birds focus their energyShredded streamers and tassels make this dangling bird toy ideal for helping to satisfy birds’ natural preening behaviorMay help to prevent anxiety and boredom
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Review 1 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Friend or Foe

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
My Quaker takes a while to warm up to her new toys. It may be a year from now, but I know she will destroy it once she learns it won't destroy her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good times

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
My parrots love tearing into these. Takes a while to get started and lasts a reasonable amount of time
A continued favorite along with other Planet Pleasure Parrot toys..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Must-Sea.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a cute toy. Its pretty good sized for a small parrot like our parrotlet. I wish the one we received was as pretty as the purple-dominated one pictured (its more of a mash of colors), but it'll look the same if our Banjo takes to shredding. It seems well made for taking a beating, and I believe I'll be able to stick some millet in there to get our birdie interested. I just wish it had a longer loop to attach to a cage with, but I'll probably stick it to the colorful links we just bought!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Plant Pleasure product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
My bird loves this toy. No little boxes in this one to open & get excited over BUT ... once he chewed up the outer container he was happy about the fact that he could hold the "leg" pieces in his claw & chew them up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
My bird loves this toy!! He loves to shred it and pull at the paper. Highly recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LASTS FOREVER!

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from MARINA CA
BIRDS LOVE THE MATERIAL, KEEPS THEM REALLY ENTERTAINED, AND ACTUALLY LASTS THROUGH THE ABUSE. THEY NEVER GET BORED WITH IT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute - disposable toy for a parrot

PostedAugust 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
It did what it was disigned to do: keep my bird happy for a while. He eventually destroyed it but had fun doing so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds love it!

PostedMay 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
This item keeps my birds busy and they don't pluck their feathers out. They are too busy grooming the toy instead of themselves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun fun fun

PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
My bird Sam love it. A t first he was scared but then he loved it and riped it to shreads. I want to buy lots more! I loved it because it keep my bird busy for hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun!

PostedApril 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
This is a wonderful toy for amazons...they seem to love the different texture and feel of this while they shred it. Won't last long, but it will give them fun while it lasts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
My cockatiel has a couple toys by this company and he LOVES them. They are by far his favorites. And it's so much fun watching him play with them. I would highly recommend these toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful toy

PostedDecember 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
from CA
I bought this for my TAG, Ringneck, & 2 cockatiels. The ringneck went right for it but the other birds are a little more cautious. It's very colorful which they all like but it won't take them long to destroy this toy. It will be fun for them for a few hours if that long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
from KS
My cockatiel loves this this toy! She plays with it all the time. She used to be such a handfull because everything she could get her beak to she would shred it. Once I gave her the toy it gave her something to shred that she didnt get in trouble for. Now she hardly ever shreds anything she knows she isnt allowed to. She absolutely LOVES this toy. My other tiel has also shown an interest in it but he is very much in love with his mirror(and my female tiel). Hes a looker not a shredder. :) A++
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The joys of shredding!

PostedMay 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Shreveport, LA
My African Grey just loves to "attack" and tear apart the Parrot Pinata! She squaks at it, grabs it with her feet and pecks at it over and over again. Usually she is a big fan of woodden toys and blocks, but loves to have a different material to peck at and shred.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parakeets Love It!

PostedMay 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from maryland
This is, by far, the most well received toy I've ever put in my parakeets' cage. Both birds took to it right away with excited and happy chirps. They've done their best to tear it up, and even though it's pretty shredded, it's still hanging in there. My female parakeet likes to "nibble" it, but the male jumps on it and attacks it with glee. This is especially good for him since he tends not to get as much exersise as she does. I'm going to buy more to keep on hand for them - this is a GREAT product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Octopus Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shredding Fun for Birds of all Sizes!!

PostedDecember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
from USA
I bought the small spiked pinata for my mom's Quaker Parrot Sweet P.He loves it and there is still a little left to shred it took him awhile to shred it and I plan on getting another one but maybe a little bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.