petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock

RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock

Real lava rocks with carved holes for swimming throughNaturally textured rock adds depth and design to any aquascapeSafe for all aquarium habitats
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Review 1 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish love it!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from FL
My platy's, guppies and tetras all love this! They swim through it, and just sit in it too. Sits nicely on the bottom of the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocks for Aquarium

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Apopka FL
I was very pleased with the rocks and have now ordered another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I liked natural look

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from park city
It was smaller than i thought it would be but it still fits well in my fish tank
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is larger than expected!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Royal Palm Beach. FL
I saw this Online and from the online description, I ordered it. When a got it, it was too large for my aquarium. I had to return it to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not even close

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
I made an online order because of the great sale and the store in my area had not opened yet. I ended up returning 5 out of 7 items to my local store which had the grand opening the day I received my package in the mail. I bought the biggest rock. I opened the box to see a lot of paper and this small roundish rock sitting on the top. Not even 2 inches. Nothing like this photo. I looked in the box good thinking it had broken but no, that is what they sent me. I'll be sure to post feedback on everything I had to return. I do not trust buying online from petco now. I'll include photos too. The store is not having this sale but I would go to the store and look first because what you see online with plants look better online. Not sure what happened with this rock.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really cool looking

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Neillsville, WI
i am very happy with the lava rock i got from petco. i have worked hard on keeping a natural freshwater tank and the lava rock looks very cool in it :) im hoping to see my goldfish or algae eater swim through the hole but i haven't yet! all you need to do when you first get the rock is rinse it off very carefully to get rid of the "rock dust". if you're not a petco pals member yet, it pays to be one! you get 5 dollars in rewards for every 100 spent and other exclusive deals. every little bit helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Lava Rock

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA.
This rock is really beautiful and it looks great in my tank. It's just perfect for my fish as I see them doing in and out of it. They use it as a hiding space. It looks very real and its big enough for most tropical fish. I love it and its price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish love it

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
cheaper than store price. some time not available in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RockGarden Sculptured Lava Rock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh.

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I felt like when I initially rinsed it half of it went down the drain, it also had a large breakage in it. Very easily eroded, probably not fitting for tanks with moving water. Works well enough for my Betta's calm waters and shows off his brightness well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.