petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals

Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals

Nutritious sun-cured timothy hay is ideal as a natural treat for rabbits and other small animalsHigh-quality small animal and rabbit hay provides a delicious low-in-calcium fiber treat (which may decrease the likelihood or urinary tract problems)Aids in natural digestive processWith carrots for added vitaminsAlso serves as cozy small animal and rabbit bedding
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Review 1 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality changing?

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
guineamom
from ky
Not sure why, but the last few months I have received very dry hay. It's like straw. Going to try a different brand next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eating My Greens

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ValD
from Branford, CT
The bunnies this was for were very happy with the hay, the carrots made for an extra treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
GuineaLover99
My guinea pig loves kaytee timothy hay and the carrots are such a sweet bonus. His favorite veggie is carrots so he devoirs them right up. They are nice and crunchy too, so they are good for his teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
Another good way to keep my gerbils entertained in their cages. They love this stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Package

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
KaylaKay
from New York, North Babylon
I bought the hay when I opened the box. The hay came BIGGER than I expected. I think this hay could last maybe....2-4 days because your suppose to give new hay everyday for rabbits. So yea 2-4 days maybe I suggest buying 2 or 5 packages of this hay. My rabbits love it they eat it all day long. They are in love with the hay. This is a great product I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thimothy hay with carrots

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
fran2759
from adams mass
my chinchilla loves this product i would recommend this and the marigold
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Gerbils LOVE it!!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
I wasn't sure if our Gerbils would like this, it mostly talks about being for Rabbits and G. Pigs, but they go CRAZY over it! I've made it a regular part of their diets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect!

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brendy
from Nueva York, NY
I purchased this item of hay for my tortoise yesterday, & he enjoys it. Also, it's enough to last me for months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Used to love it

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
zellerc
from Nobleboro, ME
I've been buying this hay for over a year for my rabbit. This morning while cleaning her cage a found what looked to be a dead rat or small bird. I failed to notice it when putting the hay in her cage the other day. I was absolutely disgusted. I will not be buying Kaytee products anymore.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
delie417
from Temple Hills, MD
My Guinea's love it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Plus With Carrots For Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pigs Love

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
dolphinqueen
from Hawaii
My GP loves this! But, carrots are his Favorite... There are a lot of carrots in this product and the quality is great! They aren't too hard like other dried treats. Its worth the $.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.