petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy

Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy

Filled with 100% pure catnipAbsolutely no fillersLong lastingWill drive your kitty wild
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is Cool!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is a nice product for Cats. I highly recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great catnip but really cruddy fabric and construction

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southeast Georgia
First, the catnip in this toy is superb! Very fragrant and powerful. No wonder our cats went nuts over it. HOWEVER, I must agree with other reviewers who complained about the low quality of this toy's fabric and construction. Our cats tore through the fabric in less than an hour, spewing catnip all around. I sewed it up, but in about an 30 minutes, the cats had chewed through it in another place, which I sewed again. This happened a third and then a fourth time, all in under two hours. No other catnip toy has torn through as quickly or as easily as this. The fabric and toy's construction is just bad.
I recommend as a MUCH BETTER CHOICE by the same company: Petstages Green Magic Mightie Mouse Cat Toy. Our cats LOVE this toy and it has lasted through MONTHS of frantic and very athletic abuse and still going strong. But I won't buy the Dynamite toy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from miami lakes, fl
this dynamite toy has a strong potent catnip smell. i have two cats one kitten and another older female cat. the kitten wrestles with it and the other likes the catnip smell and rolls around it. I would recommend this for any cat owner. def. at the top of the list cat toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it's a BLAST!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Junction, CO
When I opened it, I could smell the cat nip! At first, Ruby would just roll around with it. Then when I placed it near her, she would play with it. Only downside, is she won't play with it on her own. It is a tad big for her and she'd prefer to bat around something small and light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sunrise FL
I bought this toy ages ago and my cats still fight over it. I'm definitely picking up more so they have a couple to knock around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not durable

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I'm not impressed by the durability. Bought it yesterday afternoon, already has holes right through to the catnip in every place he's chewed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Dynamite Lasts

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelpha
The dyamite stick is still wearing my cats out a month later. Guarenteed fun for catnip loving cats and cat watching people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toy so good...cats fight over it!

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from boston, ma
I bought 1 these & my 2 males fought over it, so I just picked up 2 more of them. My 2 boys even cuddle with it when they sleep
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Milford, MI
My cats fight over this toy! I had to order more online because one wan't good enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Insanity

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
Obviously any other catnip toys that we have purchased in the past didn't work because in less than a minute using his new Dynamite stick our cat went crazy. We decided to seal it up in a plastic bag when he isn't using it so that he won't be under the influence all the time. We also recommend only letting your cat use it under parental supervision just to ensure that he doesn't rip it in two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

He loved it...to death....

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
My cat LOVED this toy. He loved it so much, he loved it to death in less than 3 hours and I had to put it in the trashcan. It says on the package 'Durable shell for energized play!', but I guess my cat needs to be a cat toy tester, because his version of energized play killed this thing in no time flat. The toy was broken open on the end, with holes up and down the sides where he chewed it all over, and the catnip stuff was coming out all over the floor. Not worth the money for less than 3 hours of entertainment...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They weren't kiddin!!...

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
When they say it drives your cat wild. This has become my lil man's new fav toy and it doesnt hurt we are also amused watching him. He goes absolutely bonkers with this thing. After all the rough play its still intact. Its a great, fun, sturdy toy and the price is right!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Green Magic Dynamite Catnip Filled Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great if you have a chewer

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have a big old orange cat, almost 25 lbs. He doesn't seem interested in the little mousies. This is perfect for a bigger cat. This is the size of a big hot dog, filled with catnip. It is sturdy, lasts a long time, and he lays in the den chewing it all evening. Great testimonial I guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.