petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue

JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue

Rubber rimmed no-tip cat dish stays in placeStain-resistant plastic cat bowls are easy to cleanLight enough for travelPurchase two for a matching set
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Review 1 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

got them on sale, such a steal!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doobiiie
from sayreville, nj
i bought these when they were on sale and at such a steal! my cat loves his new bowls since theyre not connected, his food doesnt get all in the water. these are perfect non skid bowls and i am so glad i got them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pet owners!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
lrunkle12
from Indianapolis, IN
My cat bowl was on sale for 1.79. I got free shipping, too. The package arrived in two days! The JW skid proof cat bowl deserves a 5 star rating, because it is made of high quality material, looks attractive, and it helps to. prevent spills, too! I would recommend this product to anyone. Petco.com is a great place to shop!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smaller than expected & label glued to inside

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nickname3
from NJ
Bought 2 of these bowls, much smaller than expected plus the label is glued to the inside of the bowl, had a hard time getting it out & nothing I've tried will get the sticky surface off the bottom of the bowl. My cat can't eat of that, had to throw them out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adorable little bowl

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
irishdubbah
from Maine
Perfect size for my kittens. My cat would devour the meal in minutes but then again...even easier. The size is perfect for what I need! Plus a cute tint of blue! Sturdy like they should be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cat bowl

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
fairymae61
It is light weight,the perfect size,and stays where is is placed. I had a double one before. This one is much easier to handle for cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non Skid

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kalilicious
from San Luis Obispo, CA
Kali just want it filled up with food. All day long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good bowls

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrazyAlaskanCatLady
from Alaska
yea okay lets face it the bowls get tipped over and/or moved cats are determined animals if they want to flip a bowl they are going to no matter the size, but other then that they are great bowls they last a long time i have had mine for years they are very reliable bowls and hold the perfect amount of food for my 7 cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Basic Product

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MageandSparrow
These probably won't stay in place if your cats like to throw around their food bowls, but they haven't budged so far with daily use. The bowls are a little shallow, but overall I'm extremely satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not work

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
soupy1
from Harrisburg, PA
Not only can my cat move this so-called "non-skid" bowl across our hardwood floor, but he also manages to completely spill it over every chance he gets. I even put it on a "non-skid" mat but somehow it makes it even easier for him to play with. I can only give him water now and then because he spills more than he actually drinks. I often find the bowl completely upside down! Maybe the bowl works for normal cats, just not my little demon spawn.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good bowl with packaging issue

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
sixillis
from New York, NY
I was put off by the glue that remained when I removed the sticker. Maybe put an adhesive around the side of the bowl instead of in the bowl itself. It made me nervous giving food to my cat in this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
RED2REI
from Tucson, AZ
Not as big as I thought it would be based on the pictures; but the price was great and they reduce the cats moving or turning them over.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Basic Skid Stop Plastic Cat Bowl in Light Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
2697
from Easton Pa
My Mom has these bowls & I highly recommend them to anyone who has to purchase a bowl for their pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.