petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream

Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream

Rubber-rimmed bottom keeps cat food bowl in placeMade from easy-to-clean, stain-resistant plasticStylish, cream colored bowl with black rim looks great in any roomHigh back/low front design offers easy access to foodPlastic cat bowls hold up to one cup of food
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Review 1 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Kitty Complaints Here

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChiandMona
from Massachusetts
My cat Mona is a fussy kitty when it comes to eating food. She does not like her whiskers being touched or bothered while eating so large bowls are usually the way to go. Instead, this bowel is designed with a low side so she can get her face right to her food without her whiskers being bothered. Highly recommend this type of dish for all kitties (even if they are not fussy), because it's a little extra step of thoughtfulness I'm sure your cat will be thankful for.
(My only disappointment was that it wasn't on the shelf at my local store so I had to pay shipping) :/
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too shallow

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatLady75
from Arroyo Grande,CA
The sides are too shallow. My cat pushes pushes a lot of her kibble out of the bowl. I tried using the bowl for water and the water splattered out over the side. It's being donated to our animal shelter for kittens who don't have the strenght of a mature cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls, cats love them

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittyann
from wilmington, NC
Purrrfect design for kitties, easy to clean too. I like the oval design, overall the best food bowls for cats I've ever purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

agree with other positive reviews

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andrepartthree
from Palm Beach, FL
I have to admit I was dismayed at first when this arrived in the mail and I saw the cheap plastic it was made out of (then again given it's cheap price I guess I shouldn't complain) - but it works great ! Much better than the thin flat plate my poor cat ended up (accidentally) shoving around with her nose while eating her wet/canned cat food - as advertised it does not skid even on a placemat stays right in place and she appears to be more comfortable eating it off the wide shallow surface.. I wouldn't mind paying more for a ceramic version of this and really wish they would make one ... I haven't used it for dry food and not sure I would recommend it for such though in fairness I haven't tried that either - but would definitely recommend for wet food !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last a proper bowl for messy eaters

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
TomatoQueen
from East Coast USA
Compared to other oval cat food bowls, this very lightweight plastic bowl is just wide enough and tall enough on one side to prevent my messy boy from pushing half his food over the top and onto the floor. There was no plastic-y odor, and it went into the microwave successfully. The companion water bowl is the same width and also works just fine as a food bowl. I hope these bowls are made a standard stock item as there's nothing else out there like them apart from ceramic bowls which are smaller, hard to find, and more expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sloped cat dish-cream

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
line2
from Northern Virginia
Saw this bowl in the store, liked its design, & hoped it would help my cats to keep more of their food in their bowls than on the floor, as happens with other shallow pet dishes. However, it only works with wet food for my cats. They still manage to push their dry kernal-type food out of the bowl while eating. Plastic is thinner than I thought it would be based on other plastic feeding dishes I have. Since the bowls didn't work for me with all food types, I won't need anymore.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
TeslasMom
This bowl was a good price and is a good size for my cat. The non-slip rubber on the bottom is nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is AMAZING for my Persian kitties

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
RachelT
from New York, NY
I have two Persian kitties with extremely flat faces which makes it extremely difficult for them to eat and enjoy their meals. They ALWAYS ended up flattening the food while trying to lick it/eat it, and therefor, unable to actually consume any of it. They can not chew or pick up food so all they can do is lick it. On top of that, they can not eat their food out of bowls because of their faces. I was forced to feed them using chop sticks or a baby fork. These plates have made it so much easier for my cats to eat off of because of the sloped sides!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
tsaunders
from Princeton, WV
This is a great product if you own a persian. I ordered two for my little baby persian and he loves it. He can eat so well out of it. Other bowls, his food gets stuck in the corners and with this bowl the food does not. He can eat out of it so well with his little flat nose. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for kittens starting to eat wet food!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
stellarmichele
from long island, new york
Bought a few of these for my kittens. The regular sized bowls are too deep for my girls, so I tried these. They work great and are super inexpensive. Definitely worth purchasing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

snack dishes

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
ZuZuMom
from CT
We give our cats a snack every afternoon with their medicine and by using these dishes they eat all of it and none falls on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Food Bowl For Cats in Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Depends on your cat

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
LunasParents
from Poughkeepsie, NY
We decided on this bowl because we have a cat who will not eat food that is on the inside edge of traditional food dishes. This dish is perfect for him because it is half plate, half bowl. There are no straight edges, so he can get to all of the food.
We bought one for our other cat too, but because she is a slob and the dish has no lip on one side her food ends up all over the floor. She eats it all, but it isn't a tidy affair.
Depending on your cat, this may or may not be the right dish for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.