petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eco-Care Training Pads

Eco-Care Training Pads

Features advanced polymer technology to convert liquid into gel Made with recycled materialsInnovative design includes top sheet to prevent messy tracking With a powerful attractant to encourage pet useGreat for large breed pets or for repeat use
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eco-Care Training Pads
Review 1 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best wee-wee pads ever

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pomona,ny
I have a 17 year old cat that has decided that the cat liter box is not for her. The doctors can't find anything wrong with her so I had to "go with the flow" so to speak.These wee-wee pads are more absorbent than all the others I have tried and believe me I have tried lots. It also does not have the habit of leaking through to the floor as others seem to do. It has the added bonus of using recycled materials. It is a win win for your pet, your house and the earth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Bother With These Pads

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upstate, NY
These are the worst puppy pads I have ever purchased! I was attracted to the fact that they used recycled materials but they do a very poor job of absorbing the urine. The top sheet stays very wet, the absorbent material underneath is insufficient and the pad is thin and tears easily. You would be much better off to spend a little more and buy the Four Paws Wee Wee Pads.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only fair status

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
These pads are not very good in my opinion. Does not hold urine very well, always soaks thru to the carpet. I have 2 miniature dogs and they do not void that much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
It's nice to try to make these out of recycled materials, and potty pads do make for a lot of waste.
However, every concern you might have about these pads is there. They aren't as absorbent, and they rip really easily. I learned not to shake them out when unfolding them as one blew up and scattered its contents all over the floor.
A reusable pad is a better option if you want to avoid the massive waste generation of disposable pads.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for cats, also

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from berks county, Pa.
One of my cats refuses to use the litter box, preferring to piddle on a shallow boot tray lined with Simple Solution Eco-Care pads. I usually put down two and cut out the soiled circles until I need to replace the full pad. I appreciate that they are made from re-cycled products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

work like a charm

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My chihuahua went directly to these the first day they were down. I like the size and the fact they are recycled. very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bummer. I wish they were better.

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I've been using pads ever since my 5 year old Maltese was a puppy and was interested in trying these because they're more eco-friendly. But honestly, they're kind of disgusting to look at. Another reviewer says people think it's moldy, and I can see how they'd think that. It looks really bad, and is embarrassing to have it out where guests see it. When I opened the first pad, I shook it like you would a sheet to unfold it quickly. Bad decision. Dust and tiny pellets flew into my eyes, up my nose, into my mouth and in my hair. Disgusting.
I placed one of the pads on my garage floor, which is sloped very slightly toward a drain. When my dog piddles, the urine puddles, forms a stream, and flows right off the pad! Not helpful. Happened on the bathroom floor too when she got a little close to the edge (not on the border, just a couple inches from the edge of the padding). I would never use this product again. I've switched back to the original Simple Solutions, which I love.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
These are the cheapest, skimpiest training pads I have ever bought. The back is so slippery that my dog steps on it and slides across the hardwood. I am constantly having to clean up mess that has overflowed off the side. And one dog hates the lumpy bumpy feeling of them so much that she will go next to it and won't actually walk on the pad. I tossed the remainder of the pack and went back to the pads I had been using.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relief for cats, too

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Shore MN
My elderly diabetic cat is sometimes reluctant to use a litter box, and would urinate on small throw rugs. A half of the training pad fits perfectly on a boot tray. This placed strategically near a litter box provides him with an option. The puddle is absorbed well by the pad, no odor noticeable, and the pad is easily rolled to be disposed. Great solution for a home life problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Training Pads EVER!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
The Simple Solution Eco-Care training pads are super absorbent and moisture locking. My 5-year-old toy poodle walks off the pad with clean feet and is not afraid to go back to the same pad multiple times. My dog has been using training pads since day one, and this is the best yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-Care Training Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Japanese Chin loves these pads. If I buy him any other brand he rips them up almost immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.