petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Washable Dog Diapers

Petco Washable Dog Diapers

Breathable, comfy outer cover with quilted inner padIdeal for females in heat, excitable urination, travel, incontinence or sick dogsSnug waistband and adjustable tabs for a secure fitInner flannel fabric keeps moisture away
Average Customer Rating:
3.031 / 5
3
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
19 out of 32(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Review 1 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of $$

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fourismybrood
from Leominster, MA
I have an English Bulldog puppy who is having a hard time holding her business over night. I utilize a diaper overnight in case she has an accident.
I have never brought this brand before and have always bought another brand. They did not have the size that we needed. We decided to give these a try.
The first issue we had was the sizes run too big. The next issue was that the velcro was cheap. after closing it twice the velcro did not stick. Money down the drain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT IS SO FAB!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
LOVEGLOVE101
from Buford, Wyoming
OH MY GOSH! THIS PRODUCT WAS GREAT FOR WHEN MY LITTLE SHIH TZU, SHREKLE FRACK MING MING (lol my little seven year old daughter, Kesha, named her), WAS EXPERIENCING MOTHER NATURE'S WONDERFUL GIFT OF BEING A STRONG INDEPENDENT WOMAN!! I JUST CANNOT GET OVER HOW ABSOLUTELY STUPENDOUS THESE WERE! JUST UGHHHHH THEM DIAPERS WERE ALL LIKE,"I WOKE UP LIKE THIS!!! #FLAWLESS!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neithfyre
This xsmall diaper fits my 4.5 pound chihuahua very well. She is still working on her overnight bladder, and this is a great help in keeping the bed dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Flytyer
from Chicago
This was for an incontinent dog with hip dysplasia and arthritic knees who was able to get them off during the night without removing the velcro. Not sure how he did it but he did, so the hassle of putting it on at night to discover it on the floor in the morning (with urine on the floor) is not what we bought this for. Not sure that I can return but I will and just leave it in the store (with a refund or not).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as others

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
alaskalover
from MI
First off do not expect these to be absorbent as is. I have never found a brand that is absorbent. As designed these will hold only a small dribble. I buy adult bladder pads to insert into all the diapers I own. I started with brand named pads which worked but I had to cut them as they were too long. One day I bought the store brand bladder pads in the comparable size and they were just enough shorter so I did not have to cut them. :-) Sometimes the diaper will still get damp, but dog diapers have been a sanity saver for me. I can't imagine living with a dog who is peeing all over the house. Dog diapers with a good adult bladder pad save the day!!
Now to these diapers. As others have pointed out, the velcro does not work well. I have had to buy new velcro and sew it on to make these work. I also did not like how tight the tail hole was. I noticed this at the store, so opened all the packages, and bought the diapers with the largest holes. They were still too small. The other brand that I prefer does not put elastic around the holes, but just a binding. However, that company seems to have discontinued the denim and for some reason only the denim ones in that brand fit my dog. That is why I tried these. With these diapers I had to remove the elastic around the tail hole and then sew around the hole so it wouldn't fray. As mentioned I also had to sew new velcro on these diapers. So as is, these are pretty useless. I don't understand how such inferior products get into production. Doesn't anyone test them out in a real life situation? If they had, these flaws would have been immediately noted.
This could be a great product with larger tail holes and a quality velcro. Quality velcro does exist, because we have no problems with our other diapers from another company.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would Return If I Could

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jillibeanz72
from New York
I bought the washable diapers with the liners for my cavalier king charles spaniel mix to wear when I am at work. I had thought that it would be less expensive than buying the disposable diapers. Well, I came home today to find she had soaked through both the liner and diaper. They absorb NOTHING! I am going back to the disposables.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely Unreliable

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
GambleMan
from Bozeman, MT
Okay, so i bought this diaper pack for my dog, and after the first time washing the diapers, the Velcro would not stay on. it un-snapped way too easily, and it wasn't even my dog trying to sneak out of it. So i give this product a very low rating. do not recommend buying it unless you want to just throw it away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cant use because of design change

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
jkjz
from Sioux Falls sd
the velcro straps are smaller than they had been....therefore I cannot use these...hopefully I can find another style that works better because I have a dog that wears these everyday...pretty bummed out!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT COVERAGE & COLOR

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SUSYD
from COLLAR CTYILLINOIS
MY PUP IS A BOUVIER, WHEN SHE NEEDED PANTS, SHOPPED EVERYHWERE. GREAT PROTECTION & I LIKE THE DENIM BETTER THAN BRIGHT COLORS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Washable Dog Diapers

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
1HappyShopper
from Chico, CA
These worked great! I do feel they run a tad small. Having said that the diapers worked well for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Washable Dog Diapers

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kayakgirl
from New York
I am disappointed I bought the med and washed them right away not realizing the Velcro does not go across the back only on the edge. First part of it came off and then it was too big for my dog and you can not tighten it. I had purchased similar product which had the Velcro across so you could tighten it. I then purchased the small size and still have to pin it to a sweater so they do not fall off. Should have sent back but already washed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

velcro too short

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
astara
from nc
although I, in general, like these doggie diapers but... fastening them is difficult because the Velcro across the back should be longer. for my dog there is only about 1/2 inch or so of Velcro overlap on each side. because of that, the tabs sort of stick up and look like rabbit ears!
so, if I want them to fit my dog better, I have to reposition the base Velcro by removing stitching, cutting the existing Velcro and re-sewing the base further over on the back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Long Enough

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Los Angeles, CA
I have a 10 lb Toy Fox Terrier and the Small does not provide full coverage of his underside even though it fits around his waist perfectly. He could urinate right out of this thing with no problem. I think a medium would be huge and still not cover or give protection to his underside where I need or want it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OKAY?

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RSTYSN
from OREGON
THE FIT IS QUESTIONABLE AND I WISH THAT THE COLOR WAS DIFFERENT
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are too small!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patwin
from Alton, IL
I bought the X-large size at my local Petco for my Rottie-Pit. She is not overweight, but the x-large size is not big enough! I had to resort to diaper pins to keep them on because if she moved, the Velcro would pop open. She acts as though they are very uncomfortable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Diapers run BIG

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flowerchica
from rancho cordova, ca
i bought the size large and x lg and my dog weighs within the X Lg size however she is going to be a size MEDIUM. These run very big. usually she wears a size large with most diapers or an xlg but these are way too big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product needs restructuring

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
shopnurse
from Illinois
I bought the small size because my dog is only 11 lbs. They would not stay up around his middle so they kept sliding down. He was able to urinate out the top. I then bought the medium size, and of course, they were too big, but I tried to modify them to fit. I think they need to go further up on the underside of the dog's trunk toward his head and the hole for the tale needs to be movedup higher toward the head. It needs to be longer on the underside than on top in order to keep it where it belongs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use Girlie Dog Britches

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
mazie2
from Pennsylvania
I have been using these britches on my Springer Spaniels for over 10 years now, and just bought two new pair. They wash up nicely and have a secure fit.
I would highly recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for dogs with no tail

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
blbgr
from blbgr
I can only speak to its value to a dog with no tail, as in my Australian Shepherd. Despite being assured that would be useful and useable for a dog with no tail, it was absolutely not. Without the tail to anchor the diaper in place, it slipped off her butt during the night and kept her from being able to get up and move anywhere. Maybe good for other dogs, but a terrible experience for mine.
I inadvertently put this answer first under the garment liner item that I also bought. Apologies for that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Washable Dog Diapers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the effort!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsLou
from Umbarger, Tx
Ivy Sue loved the comfort and elastic around the legs and straps. And washing was a breeze. Thank you so much for the quality of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>