petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy

KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy

A toy, treat dispenser and feeder in oneMade with a high-strength polymerChallenges your dog and rewards playTop-drawer dishwasher safeMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
48 out of 52(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not durable for chewers

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I bought the medium (largest size petco sells) for my lab mix which is twice as large as a black extreme Kong that she has not destroyed. She opened the Kong and chewed up the area it screws together within 15 minutes. It would be nice if this product came in the black extreme Kong material.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My pup was starting to not eat out of his regular bowl so I got this for him. It took him a day to get used to it but now he loves it! He'll eat all of his food now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treat Dispenser

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Our dog is only about 35 lbs, but she is a very powerful chewer. Any fluffy toys, including those "heavy duty" ones, are destroyed in minutes. Therefore we have resorted to mostly rubber or heavy plastic blend based toys for her. Some of those are very boring compared to the squeaky, soft toys. This wobbler solved that for us! She plays with it with or without treats. She loves to kick and chase it around. I will say it took her a day or two to really figure it out (she kept wanting to nose it and try to dig out of the hole like the original kong), so don't give up at first. It is a little bit loud on the hardwood floors, but we don't mind. It holds a good bit of food, so a couple of times we have even used it to give her breakfast. It is also remarkably durable - I don't see any way she could tear it up. Five stars!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and different!!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
My dog doesn't really "play" so this is fun to interact with him with. And it doesn't get stuck in corners like his treat ball does. Well worth the money, well-made and can be used with regular dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not indestructible

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chatsworth, Ga
My White lab had it in two and chewing off pieces of it in about 15 minutes. I so had high hopes for this Kong.
If your dog is not a maniacal destroyer. You will probably get a great treat from this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many Uses

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I had a problem where my BC puppy would not chew his food and he would eat it so quickly he would sometimes vomit after eating. I bought the wobbler hoping it would slow down his eating. At first, he did not understand how to use the wobbler. After demonstrating it to him a few times and leaving him alone with it, he got the hang of it. The wobbler has definitely slowed his eating from 2 minutes to around 15 minutes. Also, it gives him a task and sometimes I put treats in it and he plays with the wobbler. Definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I have two 5-month old German Shepherd/Dalmatian mixed puppies and after their 1st encounter, 30min playtime, they fell soundly asleep. Thus, I knew this toy was mentally stimulating for my pups and therefore a keeper. My pups are powerful chewers. At first, they attempted to chew the food out of the toy, through the hole, even though I demo the toy for them (i.e. made it wobble). However, soon they figured-it-out and did not chew it at all. While supervising the pups, I thought the wobbler was going to be another failure, since it would be knocked down and flat. However, the pups would later push it hard enough and soon the wobbler would stand by itself once more. I love this toy since it keeps my pups engaged due to its' unpredicted silly movements (i.e. it spins at times). I placed some cut-out moist treats mixed with their kibble and kept them engage for half-hour. This completely slows down 1 of my engulfing eaters who eats her food in less than 5 minutes and worries me about 'bload.' I'm not sure how long the toy will last but it stood the 1st battle and to us that's super durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Seperation Anxiety

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
My lab mix used to have horrible separation anxiety so our dog trainer recommended this and: bam! Copper doesn't care where we go as long as this thing is out and full!
Only thing is he's got it down to a science and can empty the wobbler in no time. So we just put larger treats in it with the smaller ones and it slows down the process. Great toy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My older beagle mix rescue LOVES this toy! It is the only toy she begs to play with. I fill it with her kibble and a few meaty "bonus" treats and she plays until she is exhausted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wobblers are a Must!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blue Ridge. Georgia
Kong has an excellent product that engages my dogs for hours and they are rewarded with tiny treats for their efforts! I now have three Wobblers....one for each dog and they love them. Durable...easy to clean...easy to fill! A must for any dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Godsend

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This toy has truly been a godsend. I have a young Australian Cattle Dog that likes to stay busy and challenged and if he's not, he destroys things. When leaving for work, I can put 1 cup of food in the Wobbler. It's quick to fill and takes him about 10 minutes to eat 1 cup of food as opposed to 30 seconds if I had just dumped it in a bowl. It's a great and durable product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to slow pup down in eating

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This is a great product to teach your pup not to gulp his/her meal down - instead makes them interact with toy to get their kibble. Keeps them occupied and thinking! Easy to get open and closed and to wash. Can also use this for treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps them busy

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
I got this for my older dog and she loved it. We had it for about a year and she batted it around the house, picked it up so she could bat it more, and even carried it upstairs. When we got the puppy, the dogsitter gave it to her and it wasn't screwed shut tightly, so the pup separated it and destroyed it. I bought this new one and they both love it, although they don't share as well as I would like. It keeps them busy when I need them distracted, and gives the older one some exercise she doesn't otherwise get. She's 13 and slowing down... :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Beagle LOVES this product

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seaford, DE
I brought the Kong Food dispenser not sure if our beagle would like it. Well she LOVES it. I give her breakfast in the Kong and she has so much fun getting the food out. And it gives her the exercise she needs. She is now enjoying a much needed morning nap. LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great toy

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
My puppy loves this toy. He figured out how to get the treats quickly. He loves working for his treats.
Keeps him busy for only a few minutes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
This is a great toy for the thinking dog. I love this! We have a med sized mutt that loves this thing. We had it for a year and when he moved on to more complex things, we gave it to my family. Their shih-tzu and german shepherd love it and would play with it every day if they could have that many treats.
A little expensive but it really lasts and dogs of all sizes and shapes love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breakfast needs space

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
We used treats until the dogs got the hang of it, but now we use it to make breakfast more interesting. They eat dry small bites dog food. Agree with other reviewers that you need a good amount of space, and not mind it running into walls and doors! It is easy to clean too. I pick it up before they get a chance to chew on it so dunno how durable it is in that way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy, need open space

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My dog loves this toy, but there isn't much place for him to play with it in my house. Either it falls down stairs or gets stuck under something. Granted its probably easier for a smaller dog to play with it (I have a lab) he gets a little crazy with it and loses it in every small space between objects under every possible piece of furniture it can fit under. If youre looking to get this, make sure there is somewhere your dog can play with it without needing you to get it out of spaces they can't reach. Its kind of a pain. Oh, and at first my dog thought it was a chew toy, and tried to pick it up. haha so it has some teeth marks on it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's favorite thing in the world!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, KS
I've had my Wobbler for at least three years now for my Aussie who needs a stimulating toy. I don't use it as a feeder but put small treats and/or small amounts of kibble in it and she just thinks it is the greatest thing in the world. Over the last few months I've just started to see some real wear and tear on it with lots of scratches around the base and scratches where she carries it in her mouth, and it seems like it is starting to loosen up a little and she's managed to get the lid off a few times, but overall I've been amazed at how well it has held up. The Wobbler was the best dog toy investment I've ever made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps him occupied

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca
I love this thing! My dog spends most of his day alone and needs things to keep him entertained. This does the trick and give him control over when to eat. Just enough comes out each time that he's not eating too fast. Watching him figure out how to use it is my entertainment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>