petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy

KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy

A toy, treat dispenser and feeder in oneMade with a high-strength polymerChallenges your dog and rewards playTop-drawer dishwasher safeMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Godsend

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This toy has truly been a godsend. I have a young Australian Cattle Dog that likes to stay busy and challenged and if he's not, he destroys things. When leaving for work, I can put 1 cup of food in the Wobbler. It's quick to fill and takes him about 10 minutes to eat 1 cup of food as opposed to 30 seconds if I had just dumped it in a bowl. It's a great and durable product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to slow pup down in eating

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This is a great product to teach your pup not to gulp his/her meal down - instead makes them interact with toy to get their kibble. Keeps them occupied and thinking! Easy to get open and closed and to wash. Can also use this for treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps them busy

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
I got this for my older dog and she loved it. We had it for about a year and she batted it around the house, picked it up so she could bat it more, and even carried it upstairs. When we got the puppy, the dogsitter gave it to her and it wasn't screwed shut tightly, so the pup separated it and destroyed it. I bought this new one and they both love it, although they don't share as well as I would like. It keeps them busy when I need them distracted, and gives the older one some exercise she doesn't otherwise get. She's 13 and slowing down... :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Beagle LOVES this product

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seaford, DE
I brought the Kong Food dispenser not sure if our beagle would like it. Well she LOVES it. I give her breakfast in the Kong and she has so much fun getting the food out. And it gives her the exercise she needs. She is now enjoying a much needed morning nap. LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great toy

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
My puppy loves this toy. He figured out how to get the treats quickly. He loves working for his treats.
Keeps him busy for only a few minutes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
This is a great toy for the thinking dog. I love this! We have a med sized mutt that loves this thing. We had it for a year and when he moved on to more complex things, we gave it to my family. Their shih-tzu and german shepherd love it and would play with it every day if they could have that many treats.
A little expensive but it really lasts and dogs of all sizes and shapes love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breakfast needs space

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
We used treats until the dogs got the hang of it, but now we use it to make breakfast more interesting. They eat dry small bites dog food. Agree with other reviewers that you need a good amount of space, and not mind it running into walls and doors! It is easy to clean too. I pick it up before they get a chance to chew on it so dunno how durable it is in that way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy, need open space

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My dog loves this toy, but there isn't much place for him to play with it in my house. Either it falls down stairs or gets stuck under something. Granted its probably easier for a smaller dog to play with it (I have a lab) he gets a little crazy with it and loses it in every small space between objects under every possible piece of furniture it can fit under. If youre looking to get this, make sure there is somewhere your dog can play with it without needing you to get it out of spaces they can't reach. Its kind of a pain. Oh, and at first my dog thought it was a chew toy, and tried to pick it up. haha so it has some teeth marks on it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's favorite thing in the world!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, KS
I've had my Wobbler for at least three years now for my Aussie who needs a stimulating toy. I don't use it as a feeder but put small treats and/or small amounts of kibble in it and she just thinks it is the greatest thing in the world. Over the last few months I've just started to see some real wear and tear on it with lots of scratches around the base and scratches where she carries it in her mouth, and it seems like it is starting to loosen up a little and she's managed to get the lid off a few times, but overall I've been amazed at how well it has held up. The Wobbler was the best dog toy investment I've ever made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps him occupied

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca
I love this thing! My dog spends most of his day alone and needs things to keep him entertained. This does the trick and give him control over when to eat. Just enough comes out each time that he's not eating too fast. Watching him figure out how to use it is my entertainment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Entertainment

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grant, MI
I have always liked Kong toys and this one is good too. My dogs are excited to hear the rattle of treats. They are still learning how to dispense, but I'm sure it will keep them entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So entertaining to watch them!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kenova, WV
I bought this for our newest rescue (Diesel), but he is was so deprived he had no clue what to do with it. My first rescue (Thunder) decided he wanted to play with it and normally he is really rough with things, but this Kong Wobbler he is so dainty with until the food runs out. So remember, you may have to put it up once your bait is all gone. You really don't want them chewing on it like a rubber Kong, or they will scratch it up and make it harder to wash. We definitely love this Kong Wobbler, I will probably be buying another for Diesel, he is getting the idea and Thunder doesn't want to share when there is food involved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is a lifesaver

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I didn't have high hopes when I purchased this, but luckily my boys absolutely love it! I just put a handful of their dry food in it and they will spend the next hour trying to get it all out. They even play with it and carry it around when it's empty. It is definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have been looking for a dog toy that will keep my dog entertained on days when I can't take her for a walk because if she doesn't get her exercise, she walks around the house crying incessantly. I decided to try the Kong Wobbler and have been extremely pleased with it! It keeps her busy and focused on the task at hand. The size of the hole hasn't been a problem because I can either fill the Kong with her kibble, which comes out more easily, or fill it with different sized biscuits, which provides a more difficult challenge for her and keeps her occupied longer. The material is very durable too. If you are looking for something to keep an active dog busy, I would definitely recommend trying the Kong Wobbler!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
My dog inhales her food without chewing it and then wants more. This is a great way to slow down her eating and keep her entertained. I'm buying a second one for my other dog. It's a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great activity for dogs

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from des moines, ia
my dogs loved this. fill it with dog food and they go crazy. i have heard it helps stimulate their mind which I can definitely see. a must for any dog owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WoW! A toy that excites me!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, VA
I love to chew. Seek & destroy is my mission. Give me an invincible toy & I will demolish it w/in a day. BUT! This wobbler toy! WOW! It gives me treats while I box it! I'm not too sure of it as it bounces back at me...I keep thinking it must be alive! So I swat it & jump back! But sometimes, if I hit it just right, it gives me treats! So I conquer my fear & approach it again & again! It makes me laugh & my Moms & Pops laugh too! I love my new wobbler!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this toy, you wont be disappointed.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton, Oregon
The Kong Wobbler keeps my high energy 10 month old puppy busy figuring new ways to manipulate this toy to dispense dog food. He doesn't seem to care that it is his usual kibble and not a special treat. It is made from very durable material that he has not been able to destroy (no easy feat). It is weighted so it pops back up to a standing position which keeps him interested and entertained. If you have a pet that always wants to play, this is the toy for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps him entertained!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Texas
This toy is great! My dog was only eating one meal a day but now he will eat a second meal in the evening out of his Wobbler and he seems to have a lot of fun doing it. The only downside is that sometimes he wants to play with his Wobbler and knock the food out but then doesn't eat it and I have to pick some food off the floor but it's not so bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Wobbler Food Dispensing Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I bought this thinking it would entertain my puppy and give him some exercise and it does do both of those things but it was also very entertaining for the family to watch him. I love this kong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>