petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food

Active nutrients & antioxidants for mature dogsGlucosamine & chondroitin to promote healthy jointsOmega 3 & 6 promote a healthy skin & coatNo chicken or poultry by-product meals, corn, wheat or soy
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
1happy1
from Chicagoland
I adopted my dog when she was 6.5 and no longer breedable at the puppy mill. They sent her to a shelter for the usual spaying, dental and up to date shots. I always have given her the best since I adopted her ahnd heard Blue Buffalo was that. I add a small bit of hot water to make it more palatable and sometimes will add my own small amount of cooked chicken or ground beef. I cut these pieces in very small bites and mix in with moistenedd food. Nothing is too good for her at this stage of her life after what she has gone through.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Southerngirl
Our Jack Russell has always had a bit of a sensitive stomach. After researching all the benefits of feeding a healthier food that doesn't have all the fillers, we switched to Blue Buffalo. I have seen such an improvement in our JR since feeding him Blue. No more hot spots, no constipation, just a healthy and happy dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Kibble

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
britsorstars
from Bedford, TX
My dog loves this food so much that every meal time is like a big bowl of treats to him. Other dog food brands use to make my dog either gain weight or vomit. I feel this brand finally got nutrition right. Its worth the extra money and once you switch you will see the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food ever and so healthy!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barbara1
from Oklahoma
I have two little poodles and this food is so good for them love it and so do they. Thanks so much for Blue!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It has small bites, perfect for my pomeranian and toy poodle

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
pompommom52
from Helena, Montana
I had my dogs on a very expensive brand only available through my vet. I wanted my dogs on a top quality food that was more readily available that I could get at hours that fit my schedule better. My dogs love this food and I glad this food has top quality ingredients that is good for my pets. Thank you Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food-especially if they have food allergies

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Netter4544
from Moorpark, CA
Our Corgi seems to have several food allergies (she is extremely allergic to corn), and the Blue Buffalo chicken & brown rice is a winner. She enjoys the food, and she has less itchy and redness with her skin. Petco was extremely fast with their delivery service. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Picky Eater

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
RubyTuesday
from Wolcott, CT
My eighteen year old dobie mix is an extremely picky eater and has been all of her life. She loves this food. The small bites are the perfect size since she doesn't have too many teeth left. Wish I had found it years ago!! Try it..you won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
bluebuffan
from Wisconsin
I have two Pekes, 12 and 10 and a 8 year old Yorkie. Two of them are rescues.They all love this dog food and are doing well. The 15 lb. bag of dog food lasts longer than I thought it would. I think this dog food is well worth the price.
They were on Science Diet but all like this food more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Senior Life Protection Chicken & Brown Rice Formula Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fountain of Youth!

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
MalteseRescuer
My 3 Maltese have been on Blue Buffalo formulas for a few years now. My oldest is 14 and the younger one 10 yr. old. They are frisky, happy and healthy on Blue and love the new small dog senior formula. I compared others and this one's best for my small breed, especially now that they're showing signs of arthritis, pain. I still give a supplement for Arthritis, but this formula definitely put more zip into their step. And they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.