petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Formulated to meet the unique nutritional requirements of the small breedSmall-bite kibble sizeHigh quality proteinGlucosamine for healthy jointsHealthy garden vegetablesSo delicious, even finicky eaters will love the taste
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy pup

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Overseas
My dog was not happy with his previous food so I bought this and another brand to see if he like it better. He likes both much better than the previous. Since he liked both, I will probably purchase the other brand instead of this one only because it was less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have 2 Shi-Tzus.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Elsinore, Ca
My Shi-Tzus love it and I like the fact that it has fish for the Omega 3.
They digest it well. My dogs have no skin issues and their stools are not too hard or too soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our pets love it

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mount Juliet, TN
our dogs love this food, probably the best of any foods we have tried for them. thanks for getting it shipped so fast also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces NM
I think this is one of the best products on the market, I also feel that since I've been feeding my dogs this Blue Buffalo for the last four years on the reasons they get excellent checkups at the veterinarians.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Branch, NJ
My dog loves it and won't eat anything else!! And its good for her too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dry food

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Federal Way, WA.
I just got a little dog last sumer. I was told about how good Blue Buffalo and while I was fostering dogs I gave them blue Buffalo. So I got Blue Buffalo for small dogs with very small kibble. I buy two differenrt types The Blue buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice and the other is also Blue Buffalo Fish and Brown Rice. Muffin just love them both . I have to make sure my kitty cats don't eat it up first. LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I first heard of Blue Buffalo while at my aunt's ranch. My dog (dachshund/chihuahua mix aka Chiweenie) is a somewhat picky eater. I had to start mixing a bit of wet food with her dry to get her to eat. My aunt had a bowl of Blue out for her puppy and my dog started gobbling it up! My aunt proceeded to tell me how healthy is was, so I decided to feed my dog Blue. She loves it! She has been on it for about 2 weeks now and I have seen a huge difference in her energy level and her eyes don't run nearly as much. I am so happy with Blue that I will never try another dog food again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Fish & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only food my Yorkie LOVES!

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I have a VERYVERY picky yorkie. I have tried just about every high end dog food out there and he does not like any of them. The only time he will eat is when he is extremely hungry! When I got home with his new food I mixed a little in with his old food. He ate around the old food and ate all of the new food. He then say next to the bag of the new food as if he was telling me he wanted more. I am so happy I have finally found a food he loves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.