petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent

ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent

Keep your pets safe while allowing outdoor playMesh construction allows cats the outside experiencePegs secure tent to the groundSafe and secure outdoor containment
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Review 1 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rach1234
from Augusta, GA
The tent is really easy to set up and take down. I have indoor cats and I wanted them to be able to get some fresh air. They enjoy their time outside. The only downside to the tent would be its size. Compared to other similar products it is a good size, but I wish ABO would make a big backyard tent. It is the best product that I have seen for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to advertised product

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Travlincats
from Salt Lake City, UT
Very easy to set up and take down. Our two cats have been testing in our living room in prep for taking on the road. So far, they are curious and comfortable going in to play with toys. It is well made and will allow them to be outdoors when we travel in our RV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Camp out!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sherryb
from Alta Loma, CA
My cats love this tent. I sit on the swing on our porch and they play in the tent. They love watching the birds fly by. The price was great for this and the construction is very well made. It is very easy to open and re-fold again. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our second Cat Tent to the rescue!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
MotherofPearl
from Chicagoland
Tiger's first tent was used DAILY for over a year until it got damaged in our move. Tiger is a 14 lb yellow tabby who LOVES to go outside but is a flight risk. He is a regular Houdini at getting out of harnesses. We have a collection gleaned from fence tops and under porches. With his tent, now he can go outside again and enjoy nature without danger to life & limb. We like to put the tent in half sun/half shade so he can stay comfortable. He is front declawed so this is perfect and we use it year round. If you made a king-size one, we would even consider purchasing that as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does Not Connect with Fun Run

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
deelynn
from Austin, TX
Despite some reviews and pictures online, the ABO tent does not zip to or connect with the ABO Fun Run. Apparently the people who have posted pics of these 2 products together, have actually "jerry-rigged" the 2 together. I have not decided if I want to do that yet, or just return the fun run. Product would be much better if the 2 were made to zip together. As it is the tent is fine. It gives my cat a safe place to be, and still be outside -- I've set a little bench and blanket for her inside, a log to scratch on, and a box of dirt to dig in. Product would be much better if tent and fun run were made to connect -- I ordered 2 tents and a run, thinking they did zip together. It would have been a great set up and interesting play area for cat, if the products connected safely and securely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great design but could be sturdier

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
VickiZ
from Palm Desert, CA
When we moved to the desert, my indoor/outdoor cat had to become "indoor only." The Happy Habitat Tent was wonderful because I could bring him outdoors with me. He got lots of use out of it but began trying to claw his way out. It took him several months, but he finally was able to claw a hole big enough for his escape. The tent is now useless; no matter how I try to patch it he can claw it loose and wriggle out. Bummer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peeps

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandy8846
from Edenton,NC
My kitten Peeps just loves the new outdoor habitat he got for Christmas. Now he can go outside without worry and enjoy the fresh air and sunlight. thank you for designing this habitat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JrizyKing
from Lake Charles, LA
It's great and easy to use and portable. good for outdoor and indoor also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tent

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diana27
from brookline
We are very happy with the tent. It is very spacious and our cat enjoys spending all of her time outside in the tent. It is quiet safe and comfortable. The cat loves the tent and so do we.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blind kitten containment

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mswilma
from Utah County,Utah_
I bought this product to contain a blind kitten within my house. It works great! It gives him ample room to play and explore, he climbs the sides and it doesn't tear, keeps him safe from my other cats and dog. Plus it's easy to erect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Sugar Gliders

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suggies
from Minnesota
I was looking for an affordable tent that I could play w/ my 3 sugar gliders in & did not like the appearance of the most commonly used ones so I searched high & low for something exactly like this, I bought this about a year ago and am still not disappointed, very strong mesh all around (which is what I specifically wanted, not just "windows") I also have used it for their "home" for a few days while traveling & have never had any sort of escapes whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Protection

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
JacikieO
from Asheville, NC
I bought this because there are wild cats living just one house over and one of my cats can't help but wander over to enemy territory. It took my skitish cat awhile to get used to the tent. I had to put a blanket on top to calm her down and protect them from too much sun/heat. Why doesn't this have a lightweight top? I also put in some small blankets because the girls didn't like the feel of the bottom. I wish the screen was fine enough to keep out mosquitos - I would join my cats. ----And I'm not even going to try to put the tent back in that bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tunnel Feline Fun

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Feliney9
from Yakima, Wa
My cat loves this tunnel...we attach 2 together and she is in heaven. Enjoys both outdoor and indoor. Our cat weighs 12pounds and I was worried about availablle room. .... No problem. She can roam back and forth thru the Tunnels just fine. Great Outdoor Feline Accessory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Option for House Cats

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
ottumwagirl
from ottumwa, ia
My cat doesn't go outside, but enjoys the fresh air. I
bought this tent and use it on our back deck. The cat
enjoyed it and it is big enough for him to move around. I'm pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Just Loves It!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tobymom
from Syracuse, NY
I'm so glad I purchased this! I only wish I would have gotten it sooner. Got this while it was on sale. My husband & I enjoy being outside but my indoor cat has not been able to enjoy it with us...until now! He gets so excited when I ask him if he wants to go outside & he just loves all the sights & sounds of the backyard...he likes to try to catch the bugs that go by. We usually set it up in the shade as he doesn't like being in direct sunlight for too long. He stays in in for a while and lets us know when he is done. I love that now we can enjoy our yard with our cat so he doesn't have to be in the house alone watching us outside. Wonderful product- great quality & easy to use- good price even if you don't get it on sale it's still worth it....buy this- you won't be disappointed neither will your kitty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love It!!!!!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kittiesmommy
from Wichita, KS
I purchased this tent and my husband thought I was crazy. My cats love to be outside, but neither collars or harnesses were working. Gizmo, Spooky and Munchkin LOVE this tent. I put it on my deck and they spend hours in it with just a bowl of water for them. They run to the door every time they hear it open because they want to enjoy their new "camp". It is very easy to put up and take down
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Raed
from Minneapolis, MN
I have two cats - the one absolutely loves it, the other hates it (but the one that hates it is terrified of his own shadow, let alone going outside).
It's amazingly simple to set up. Folding it up after taking it down is a little tricky, and so is getting it back in the bag.
The only thing I'm not terribly impressed with are the teeny-tiny stakes that they say are supposed to hold the tent in place when it's windy. I haven't had to use them yet, but they're not even normal tent stake-sized, so I have a hard time believing that they'd actually hold the tent in place if there was any real wind. I'd recommend getting a set of regular tent stakes if you expect it to stay put in the wind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both my kitties love this!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
FireflyM
from West Chesrsd, PA
Both my young kitten and my older cat absolutely love this tent! I don't have to worry about them playing outside so they can spend more time in the great outdoors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun for Kobe

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Clenet
from Indian Wells, CA
The perfect tent for an indoor cat. Koby loves being outside in his spacious tent. He's a bird watcher and loves sunshine and fresh air. I would recommend it for all indoor cats.The tent is well constructed and I don't have to worry that he might find a way out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

indoor cat new look on life

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
zettymom
from melvindale,mi
Our can zetterberg is indoor cat but love the outdoors. And we love to garden, grilling and play outdoor sports. We want something were our little guy could be safe and be able to enjoy the outdoor with us. this is great he able to feel the grass and be safe. He love to try and catch the butterfly going by. This allow him to do it with out wandering. Its easy to put up and take down. It much bigger then we though but its great for our little guy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>