petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent

ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent

Keep your pets safe while allowing outdoor playMesh construction allows cats the outside experiencePegs secure tent to the groundSafe and secure outdoor containment
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 out of 58(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Review 1 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat habitat

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
I have ordered a total of 4 of these tents and am very pleased. They are used at least 2 times per day and always have a number of cats in them. The younger ones jump up and cling to the top of the tent which will sometimes collapse the tent. I do not recommend hanging toys form the tent because it can wear a hole into the mesh. One of the tents has developed a problem with the zipper but otherwise I am very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Habitat

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
My 3 cats enjoy the habitat. I put a few toys in there with them and the play and hang out for hours I would definitely recommend for indoor cats that are curious about the outdoors..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy habitat cat tent

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn WA
easy to pop up and collapses as easily from the outside only. I used it to acclimate my 17 lb. cat to a new location (vacation rental) and the first time he got 'spooked' he took off against the side and panicked but couldn't rip the material. I took him out every day and paired the tent with the 'fun run' and was very happy with the durability and ease of use. He did slip out of the harness I had for him but I was confident he couldn't get out of the tent-fun run combo. They zip together easily and at the end of the trip they folded up into their cases for easy carry home.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and easy to use and store

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is a great product for our cat who loves being outside. With no screen porch on our current home this gives her the outdoor exposure she loves and it is easy to setup and put away. Best product I have seen for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this!!!!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester NY
This is the best product I have ever bought for my 4 cats! They love this tent. I have it on the front porch and they are in it many hours of the day when the weather is nice. It is the perfect solution to letting them outside safely. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has cats that they want to let outside!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too easy for cat to tear apart

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from denver, CO
Within five minutes of my first use my cat had clawed through the mesh and made three holes (and his claws are clipped).
Probably OK if your cat is declawed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
I am vey pleased with how easy the tent is to get out and put away and I feel safer having my kitty outside. The only thing I have noticed is my cat rubs her face up against it and it has rubbed her poor little nose raw :( (don't worry I called the vet and made sure she is ok) but in the mean time we won't use the tent until it heals and I'll have to watch her more closely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from green bay, wisconsin
I am so happy that I ordered this tent for cats. I now feel that they are secure and not getting into things that they shouldn't, if you were to just leave them outside, which is not safe. It is super easy to put up and take down. My two cats have plenty of room in it. They are happy to be outside and I am happy, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy habitat cat tent

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from westfield
Awesome. My cats love it. They were not afraid. This is a great product and much bigger than any dog tent or cat tent in the stores. I would highly recommend it. Cats cannot escape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we love going outside

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from quarryville pa
We go out for walks on a leash but my brother and I don't like to walk together making it hard for our masters. One of us stays in the tent so that we can lead our master where we want to go. We have claws but our tent has no signs of damage. We are getting a fun run also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa,fl
My cat has been very sick. She loves to be outdoors but isn't reliable to come back in in a timely manner. I thought she would enjoy at least being outside in this protected environment but she doesn't. I also haven't been able to figure out how to take it down so it takes up a lot of room in my small yard. I will probably try a harness and a leash next
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for :)

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gahanna, Ohio
I purchased this for my Deaf cat to be able to go outside without her leash. I put it up inside as soon as it arrived and my other cat LOVED it. Now I have both cats in the same room and no fighting. I plan to use it outside as well but it has made it easier for my cats to have confidence in the same room together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
Very eash to set up and take down. We set the tent up in the house and let the cats check it out and get comfortable with it. Next day we set the tent up outside and after a few minutes the cats were really enjoying being able to watch birds, leaves floating by, bugs, etc. My only concern is to wait and see if the mesh will hold up to cat claws. So far this has been a perfect way to allow them to enjoy the outdorrs while being contanined.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product is not what is pictured

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Park City, Il
Product has changes. The square/rectangle zippered opening is now a small round portal with zipper starting/stopping at bottom. In less than 5 days the zipper was off and I had to repair. Very hard to get in and get a cat that is backed in a far corner or even to put a litter box thru the opening.
I have 2 older ones that look like the pictured one here and love them. They have so many uses with our cats. Not only do we use it outside but it is great for a momma and new borns and we also use at adoption events, It is much easier to see kittens/cats than in carriers or cages. Children love to get in and play with them. I guess I have to hope my older ones hold up longer. They are well constructed otherwise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this kitty tent

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manteca, CA
This tent seems to be well made and I can fit the litter box and bed in it without a problem. I like that it can be used in the garage, house, or outside. I have a new kitten and a 1 1/2 year old cat and the tent allows them to interact without a fight while they are getting acquainted. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
The tent is really easy to set up and take down. I have indoor cats and I wanted them to be able to get some fresh air. They enjoy their time outside. The only downside to the tent would be its size. Compared to other similar products it is a good size, but I wish ABO would make a big backyard tent. It is the best product that I have seen for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to advertised product

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
Very easy to set up and take down. Our two cats have been testing in our living room in prep for taking on the road. So far, they are curious and comfortable going in to play with toys. It is well made and will allow them to be outdoors when we travel in our RV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Camp out!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alta Loma, CA
My cats love this tent. I sit on the swing on our porch and they play in the tent. They love watching the birds fly by. The price was great for this and the construction is very well made. It is very easy to open and re-fold again. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our second Cat Tent to the rescue!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicagoland
Tiger's first tent was used DAILY for over a year until it got damaged in our move. Tiger is a 14 lb yellow tabby who LOVES to go outside but is a flight risk. He is a regular Houdini at getting out of harnesses. We have a collection gleaned from fence tops and under porches. With his tent, now he can go outside again and enjoy nature without danger to life & limb. We like to put the tent in half sun/half shade so he can stay comfortable. He is front declawed so this is perfect and we use it year round. If you made a king-size one, we would even consider purchasing that as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ABO Gear Happy Habitat Cat Tent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does Not Connect with Fun Run

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
Despite some reviews and pictures online, the ABO tent does not zip to or connect with the ABO Fun Run. Apparently the people who have posted pics of these 2 products together, have actually "jerry-rigged" the 2 together. I have not decided if I want to do that yet, or just return the fun run. Product would be much better if the 2 were made to zip together. As it is the tent is fine. It gives my cat a safe place to be, and still be outside -- I've set a little bench and blanket for her inside, a log to scratch on, and a box of dirt to dig in. Product would be much better if tent and fun run were made to connect -- I ordered 2 tents and a run, thinking they did zip together. It would have been a great set up and interesting play area for cat, if the products connected safely and securely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>