petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel

ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel

Keep your kitty secure while giving plenty of room to play outsideSprung-steel frame maintains tunnel shape – no assembly requiredConnect two or more to create a longer cat play tunnelIncludes carry bag for easy traveling or storageSand pockets and stakes secure cat tunnel to the ground
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Review 1 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat fun run

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn WA
This product works great. My cat is 4years old and 17 lbs. He plays with it inside on the hardwood floor, shoving it around and chasing balls through it. I took him and it on a trip to spend a week cross state and I used it with the tent so he could be outside without being 'spooked' and taking off. It's tough and easy to pair with the tent. The best bucks I've spent keeping him safe.He likes it and I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tunnel DOES attach to tent!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
Contrary to a previous, older review, the tunnel DOES attach to the tent. However, I have seen online photos of older ABO Gear tents that have a different shaped opening (not circular). Maybe the company (out of Australia) changed the tent after they introduced the tunnel??
I purchased the ABO Gear tent in the fall of 2013. This spring, 3/14, I purchased this tunnel. Both the tent and tunnel have zippered, round openings. The round "doors" can be unzipped and removed. Then, you can zipper the tunnel to the tent together.
I anchored the tent outdoors under the deck where it will not get wet. I zippered the tunnel to the tent and as a safety precaution, used a large safety pin to connect the two zipper pulls together (pull tabs have a hole). My husband cut a piece of tin to fit into the groves of a garage window and cut out a center circle smaller than the tunnel height/width. He covered the sharp tin inner edge with stick-on velcro. (A piece of wood paneling or a sturdy window screen should work too.) Then, I squeezed the tunnel end to fit inside the window. (The ends of the tunnel have covered, circular wires.) The tunnel cannot be pulled out of the window by my kitty nor can he escape around the outside of the tunnel.
Now my fur baby has the freedom to go outside whenever he pleases and come in for food or a litter box visit. He absolutely loves "standing guard" in his tent and on warm nights, I find him stretched out sound asleep in his tunnel. One night we had to keep the garage door closed but nobody slept. He walked the floors crying and begging for someone to get up NOW and let him go out! Thanks ABO Gear... you helped create a spoiled brat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats get a daily workout

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from quarryville pa
I bought this to attach to my cat habitat another must have. It attaches easily.
Sorry to say I haven't attached it as yet. It lays on the floor in my living room and travels from there to the hallway. Cats travel from one side of the room to the other by going through the tunnel. They take naps in it. I have too much fun watching their antics inside. It folds up to only 2 inches high very easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does Not Connect to ABO tent

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I don't see the point in this "fun run" unless it connected to the tent. It is only 4 feet long. I have not used it because I purchased it to connect to the tent. I think my cat would feel lost and or claustrophobic in just the tunnel. I've seen pics online of the run and tent connected together, and apparently the people who put those together, "jerry-rigged" them with safety pins and who knows what else! Not an easy task to get it securely closed, in that case. I'm very disappointed that it does not zip to the tent. Probably will return the run.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I'm using this tunnel to connect a dog door to an outdoor cage. So far, so good. I'm using it for 2 cats and a miniature poodle. Only issue I've noticed is that sometimes the dogs claws get stuck in the mesh. I've got the tunnel turning 90 degrees, so that bunches up the mesh a bit. Overall very satisfied, it gets the job done. Hope it holds up well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for indoor kitties!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
My cats love this tunnel! Its great for my indoor kitties who like to spend some time outside enjoying the sunshine and a nice breeze! Easy to store & carry along!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tunnel -- LOVE IT

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shrewsbury, MA
We purchased 2 of these to use outside on our deck so the cat can go from the house to the deck. We tried closing it up when we brought it in and the cat objected. We now have 1 tunnel across our living room that the cat has decided to move into. She LOVES it. She plays, she sleeps, she sits at the patio door window and watches the world go by. Looking at buying more so she has more space this summer in the yard! Thanks for a great product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful safeguard for my cats who love the outdoors

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from colchester ct.
I have been looking for something like this for years. Now my cats can be outside while I do yard work and when we have picnics and not worry about them or spend hours looking for them when they would run off to the neighbors yards. Thanks so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR PET SNAKES

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from texas
my 3 1/2 foot snake LOVES this thing. her indoor tank is 4 ft long and this is 6 ft long. she spends hours in it daily on our balcony !!!! she is more active than ever since getting this.much cheaper and bigger than the outdoor terrarium thats half this size for twice the price made for reptiles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty outside without constant supervision

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX
My house cat used to go outside on a long leash. But, as cats will go under and around lawn chairs and other objects, I would be constantly untangling him. I bought three of these screen tunnels and easily connected them, giving him about an 18 foot run. I put part of it in the sun, part in the shade. Now he can be outside with us and I don't have to constantly keep an eye on him, because I know he's safe and untangled. These tunnels are great and I'm thinking of buying a few more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Free to roam and still safe

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittston
My cats like the tunnel...it allows them to be outside and still safe. It gives me piece of mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Such Luck

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I put this out on our patio fully ready to use. My cat sniffed it, stepped inside the first section-stopped, looked at it , turned around, and ran off totally uninterested. I have tried this several times on different occasions each with the same result.
I will be returning the product for a full refund. No use keeping it if my kitty doesn't like it and won't use it. There's nothing wrong with the product as is-just that its not suited for my kitty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased 5 tunnels & zipped them together & put them out on my patio & under some bushes. It made over 25 ft of running space for my cat. In 10 minutes she had unzipped one end & was gone! So be sure to use a twist tie to secure the zipper. My better solution was to run it in the bottom part of my window on the patio door, push the window down to securely hold it in place and fill in the remaining space with cardboard. Now she goes in & out any tine she wants. It is just GREAT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
23of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties love it

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from tampa, fl
I have two and will be getting a couple more. The cats like to run through it and just sit in it looking out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
I have 6 of these and they are the best thing ever for camping. As my cats go to Florida for the winter with me. I have 4 cats the boys love it my female no so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Fun Fun!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The entire tunnel springs open when the toggles are pulled away, so no installation is necessary, and the wire frame ensures that the tunnel won’t collapse, even with rough play. With a mesh shell design, your pet gets fresh air and we won’t miss a second of the action.
It comes with two stakes and four sandbags which are removable. I’ve filled mine with pebbles, since there might be a chance for sand to spill out if the bag gets punctured.
I’ve had the tunnel for about a month now and it’s endured the worst of storms and my cat repeatedly ramming into it and bouncing off the sides. Sometimes I’ll even see him napping at the mouth of the tunnel. Regardless of the type of “abuse” it faces, the shape is maintained and the tunnel remains as mint as the first day I had it set up in my yard.
This product comes with a handy storage/travel bag, which is perfect those of you who go to the park with your pet, and can be an excellent solution for owners who wish to bring their pet outdoors but worry about them escaping or roaming too far. Both the opening and end allow you the option of zipping them, so it can serve as an enclosure.Your pet will have room to run around, wherever you may be. The best part is that you can add as many tunnels as you’d like, so the possibilities are endless!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price and Idea !

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
I was looking to similar products before, but they were way overpriced, even if they provided more bells and whistles than this one. One the other hand this was affordable enough for me to get not one but five segments. The quality is fine, but leaving it in the rain for days, will take some toll on it. Fortunately it's easy to fold even five segments that extend 30 feet into a small box. I've attached a picture on how I managed to fit two segments in my window, so cat's couldn't escape (although cats are smart, and they might figure out a way to escape anyway). Also a picture of these on my lawn. My cats LOVE IT ! You can also connect these in a semi-circle, but one of my cats like to keep for herself, so I decided to keep two separate runs. Look forward for next Spring, when manufacturer promised to release a Tent that will be capable to connect to these, since the runs are pretty small in height, and I want my cats to be able to climb a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Saline, MI
I wasn't sure how my cat would react to being outside in the tunnel, but I neednt have worried. He took to it right away & loves being in it. I quit anchoring it down & he has enjoyed "walking" it around the yard. It is really funny to watch. It is holding up well to his antics, but he has managed to unzip it. Luckily he stayed close. Now I pin it closed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

suits my purpose

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
I had one of these cat tunnels before, and it fell apart pretty fast, but it folds down flat and doesn't take up much room, requires no asembly and is very light weight. I bought two this time so I could put them together, and attached it to the front of a tall cage I keep my FIV positive cat inside in the garage. With these attached, she can get some exercise and move around more. Warning - cats can unzip the zipper, so I use a safety pin and attach it to the tube itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ABO Gear Cat Fun Run Exercise Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A clever system.

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Opelika, Alabama
I now have 15 fun runs connected in my back yard. I created a "y" intersection using cable("zip") ties and reconfigure or move the whole system when I mow.
They are light and easy to join and handle. In fact, the mower slides right under them.
I have connected the end to the patio enclosure so that the cats can come and go from the house to the outdoor area, to the "tunnel" system at will. They have the freedom of a large backyard without the danger, and can find the best shade or most interesting spot to survey the birds any time of day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>