petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher

Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher

Thick corrugated cardboard supportsAllows cats to satisfy their need to scratch and nest Includes catnip for added attractionClever X-shaped design easily folds away when not in use
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
38 out of 45(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Review 1 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scratcher/bed!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
RUSVMstudent
I own one cat and have fostered about a half dozen more, plus the ones I've taken in cat-sitting. All of them use this product, either as a scratcher or a bed. Sometimes they'll even use it as a way to play with each other by hiding behind it or chasing each other around/over it. It's gotten a lot of use in my house by several kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Lounger Rate it 4.5

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
cmw666
from Marthasville, MO
My cat loves this. She uses it as scratcher and lounger. We keep one inside and outside. Only problem they seem to break down rather quickly. (about 3 months) Not sure if there is a weight limit or not. Cat just under 10 lbs.
Wish it was a little more eco friendly. Wish you could flip it over, keeping same shape, and use it. But she loves them so much, when on sale I buy 2, to keep extra on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to glue it together cuz cat's live on it

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sherrelyn
from Brooklyn, NY
The interlocking design is cute a & unique twist to the ordinary cardboard scratcher. It has good stability but IMHO it is only durable for a few months with a lightweight cat. My kitten is 6.5 lbs and I had to glue it after 3 months as it split btn the corrugated seams at the intersecting junction (at the center of the X). I simply glued it with Elmer's and weights and now my fat cat (12lbs) has been trying to commandeer it. Today I came to buy a second one, and hopefully reduce the cat-fights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These babies rock!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DebBho
from Tucson, AZ
Both of my cats use these as scratchers, and one of them also likes to lounge on them. They don't last forever - I think my first pair held up for almost a year - but they do the trick in keeping them from scratching other things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Messy product

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
fallingstar930
from Kyle
My cats have yet to play on this. And the catnip gets everywhere! It falls straight through the cardboard holes to the floor. Next time I'll go back to the flat ones!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My himmie loves it

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Felinda
from Deep South
My Himalayan considers this his favorite hang-out place. Very good value for many hours of cat pleasure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this product!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SeffKitty
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have 3 kittens (6 month old, Cosmo, 4 month old Malachai, and 7 week old, Luna) and have been fostering 1 cat (1 year old, Lola), and all 4 of the cats have gotten such a great use out of this scratching toy! They absolutely love to either hide underneath it, sit/lay on top of it, scratch it all around, and overall really enjoy it. It has been a great toy to have for them to have their own place to scratch. I will definitely be purchasing again when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cat Loves It, but he broke it!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
AshesAnne
from Falls Church, VA
My cat loves this item, but because he weighs 20 lbs (mostly muscle mass), one time when I let him jump down out of my arms onto this item, he snapped it right in half! So yeah, just be careful with it. It is great though, and even though he can't lie on it any more, like he used to love to, he still scratches on it. I am now going to buy him another one, and just be sure not to let him jump down onto it again! :) He used to love to lie on it as a perch, so I want him to have that again! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE this product

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
RhondaM
from Weatherford, TX
I have two adult cats - they fight over this item. I now have two!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
danie623
from California
My cat, Sansa, loves this scratcher. She sleeps on it, scratches on it and plays around it purring the whole time. I like that is was affordable and the cardboard material is a lot tougher then i expected and that shes happy with it of course.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying a second one! ^^

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
romaneo789
from Eureka, CA
My kitten loves this. It's become her new hangout/nap spot. I'm going to get a second one for my other cat at my parents place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat loves it

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
culebra
from culebra,pr
this is my cats favorite scratcher. plus she loves to lay on top of it and snooze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scratcher!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AddictedToPets
from Lenexa, KS
I have two cats, both of whom are really picky about scratchers. Each of them took to this product very quickly, and love the things. I like its looks, the price, and that it lasts well. One of my cats is a super-enthusiastic scratcher, and it's holding up even with his use. The other kitty lounges on it, as well as scratching. I'll definitely replace with the same product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awesome

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
smokysmom
from romulus michigan
my new cat smoky just turned eleven months old on the first. he has played so hard and slept so hard on his hammock. All cat lovers should try this out the catnip added to extra fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic scratcher & jungle gym

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
nycnumbercruncher
from New York, NY
Our 3month old kitten took to this right away, using it as a scratch post and not scratching anywhere else in the apartment. What we didn't expect was how much she would enjoy playing on it. She chases her toys under it and hides under the middle tunnel or wing areas to pounce on things. It is also holding up very well considering how much she abuses it. :) Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty loves it

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lexysmama
from Florida
My big kitty Lexy loves lounging on this hammock. I wasn't sure it would hold him since he weighs 17 pounds but he loves sleeping on it! He loves that he can scratch his paws on it also. I am happy I got it for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat loves it!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lorettasmom
from Marietta, GA
Both of my cats have always loved cardboard scratchers, of various shapes/sizes. I liked the way this one looked so decided to give it a try. After an adjustment "what's this?" period, one of my cats has adopted it as her spot. She uses it as a scratcher but more so as her personal "chaise lounge"! The only draw back would be that if you try to use the other side the angle is too sharp for laying on. It's been very sturdy but I just bought 2 more...just in case!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Value Ever

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlleyCatan
from Kansas
I paid over $100 for a fancy cat tower and my Tonks Kitty gets on it maybe once a month; I brought this home a few days ago and she barely gets off of it! She loooooves to scratch at the cardboard and she sleeps on it all the time. You can't beat this for $11.99. Tonks Kitty is very small for an adult cat, though, so I can see this not being big enough for a regular-size kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most execellent

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Solistia
from Washington State
My cat does not care for sisal rope-type scratch posts, and often ignored them. She was unaffected by cat nip, and soothing sprays did not help, She instead took her claws to the couch and my other furniture. I finally had to cap her claws to get her to leave the furniture alone.
Now about a year later, I saw one of these cardboard-type scratches and decided to try it out. My cat absolutely adores it! She hasn't scratched the furniture once since I got it for her. And on the plus side, since I keep it next to my work station, she lays down on it next to me to relax and nap. The cardboard is also more firm than I had thought (I thought it would be like a cardboard box and not last too long, but it's actually quite sturdy!) and I can see it lasting years, especially since it can be flipped over after one side gets too scratched up. I now plan on buying more cardboard-type scratchers so my cat can finally have a happy place to scratch.
I whole heartedly recommend this product, especially for people with cats that don't care for traditional scratch posts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Easy Life Hammock and Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not snazzy looking, but they love it

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
TriscuitQueen
from Hutchinson, KS
It's an inexpensive scratcher/lounger, so I wasn't expecting it to look amazing. And, it looks like exactly what it is: a cardboard scratcher/lounger. However, I have a full Maine Coon and a half Siamese (both large babies) and they love it! Both cats can lay on it without it bending or folding, and the half Siamese has done her level best to try to tear the thing up to no avail. So, it's perfectly fine with me that it isn't beautiful, it's standing up against the wear and tear of two very large cats with very sharp claws!
(that said, I did deduct 1 star due to the SUPER cheesy "decorative" edges... C'mon, folks, the cats don't care what it looks like, but I do! Would have been better as a solid color - with maybe that as an option? - than the funky patterns along the edges)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>