petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor

Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor

Detailed Asian gazebo adds Zen charmIncludes swim-through holes for added funPerfectly sized for medium and large freshwater tanksMade of non-toxic, fish-safe materials and colorsDécor provides shelter and hiding places fish need to help reduce stress
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Review 1 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Good Quality

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yourpetcogirl
I have used this product in both saltwater and freshwater aquariums. I've had it for years and it has withstood storage, changing water temperatures, salinity changes, etc. It is a great hiding place for baby turtles and fish. This piece actually is able to fit in in natural looking aquariums, and even with slight aging (subtle paint chipping here and there) it retains it's beauty. It is larger and I would never keep it in less than a five gallon aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy!!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
VampiricSiren
from Spring Hill, FL
I bought this for my 5 gallon tank and two goldfish, the plant fell off within a month and the pain started chipping off and floating around the tank within a week. Absolutely horrid. Beautiful but waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks nice when paint is still there

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoshC
I had this in a small 2g beta tank. It looked great for a while, but the paint comes off over time. This isn't the first Petco brand fish tank decor item I've had that's done this either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Aquarium Decor

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
larrncar
from HI
Good quality Asian style gazebo looks great in my aquarium, I highly recommend it to those who are wondering about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not safe - paint flakes off

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
pandalovesyou
from Minnesota
I had this decoration in my tank for several weeks and it was a favorite hiding spot for my betta. About a week ago, I noticed that the paint was flaking off in the water. When I took it out of the tank, the paint very easily rubbed off onto my thumb. This product is not safe for fish. Also, the bamboo leaves aren't ideal for bettas and I ended up cutting them off of the base.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but small

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
BABEL
from Miami, FL
Nice gazebo but looks kinda small for my 60G aquarium.
Suppose to be decorative although my smallest orange keep getting in to rest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice size nice item

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
cinderellacat
from new york
However it floats!!! Big heavy item won't sink and stay put. WEIRD!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fish loves it, looks great, a tad sharp.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ichthyophobia
from Colorado
I bought this for my veilitail betta about four months ago now to give him a hiding place. He loves it, and sulks at any attempt to change the decor that does not include his pagoda. I have not experienced any flaking or discoloration of the product so far, though I have washed it several times while cleaning the tank. It works well for what I need it for--the slope of the roof gives my betta another place to rest near the surface, and all of the holes are either big enough for him to swim through or small enough that he can't get into them to get stuck.
My only issue with this is the plastic plants along the side. They tend to snag my betta's fins, and he's gotten quite a few small tears, though it doesn't seem to bother him much. For a fish with shorter fins (or a betta that doesn't insist on hanging out in the pointy greenery) this would be very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
LindsayN
from Chicago
This looked really nice, so I bought it for my new tank.
I washed it before adding it to my tank and I was very disappointed to find the paint flaked off almost immediately. I wasn't scrubbing at it, I was simply rinsing it off under a faucet and that was enough force to dislodge the paint. It's as if it wasn't primed before painting. I noticed another reviewer had the same issue, so it seems to be a common enough problem.
Upon further examination, I found the seams are sharp and unfinished in quite a few places.
Needless to say, I'm not going to be putting this in my tank.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cool

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quay
Fish Love To Hide & Play In It Easy To Clean And Maintain Going To Buy Another One Soon
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too Impressed

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bikerfish
from Minnesota
I was initially please with the look and design of the gazebo. However, the first time I took it out of the tank to clean it, the paint started coming off under the water spray. Unfortunately that has kept me from putting it back in my tank.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Gazebo

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
carlab11287
from Los Angeles, CA.
This product is so beautiful. When I first saw it online, I fell in love with it. Now that I have it in my tank, it looks beautiful and my fish love it. They fight over it all the time. A few fish fall asleep in it at night. I loved the price as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cool

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewAquarist
from Union, KY
This gazebo is very cool. It has become one of the focal points of our aquarium. Our rainbow shark has even made it his home. Others have made comments about fish getting stuck between the rock decor attached to it and the building but we haven't had any fish even try to go through that part so I'm not worried about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tommyz
from Big Flats ,Ny
I have a "zen" feel to my tank. This fits wonderfully. initially my neon tetras were a bit scared of it. but my glofish loved it and the neons finally got used to it a bit. They still tend to stay away unlike my glofish that love swimming through! My pleco uses this as him home. He loves cleaning it and uses it as a place to hide out. My ghost shrimp also uses this as hiding. no color fading so far after 6 months so im very happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's very strong...

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
ive4g10how2fly
from Beverly Hills, CA
It's lasted a long time. The color hasn't faded and the paint looks great.
The only problem I had was goldfish getting stuck in the big rock on the outside. They'd try to swim through it but unable to fit they'd get stuck. Now they're too big to go inside but it still looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clownfish LOVE it

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
clownfishlover123
from Uknown
My clownfish actually started hosting it. My firefish would hide in it and when feeding time came he would poke his little head out of one of the holes in the rocks and swim up to eat. Had it for a long time and it's in a great shape, easy to scrub algae off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent For All

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMyBetta
from Boston, MA
I absolutely adore this product, and so do my fish! I keep 2 Female Bettas, 2 Silver-Tip Tetras, and 2 Mickey Mouse Platies in my 10 gallon tank. I switch this gazebo about every 2-3 months with the Petco 4 Pillar Greek item, which I also love. My fish do enjoy this product more that the Greek one because it has many more hiding places!
~LoveMyBetta
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brofish
from Altoona,PA
Like others have said my half moon betta loves it. I shipped him from Thailand and when he got here he was very skittish and this piece provided a great hiding place for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adorable but paint chips

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kt00
i love this for my Betta. He loves swimming through it and it looks great in my 5.5 gallon tank. The only problem is, after a month of having it my tank, the paint was chipping off when i was cleaning it. I love it but in case the paint is dangerous for my Betta i bought something to replace it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Asian Gazebo Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kentagerna
Very aesthetic and my betta likes to swim through it. I took off the plastic plant thing as I have real plants and it looked fake. Be careful in cleaning it, the paint can rub off easily. It's very pretty though and I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>