petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover

Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover

Allows essential air flow in reptile terrariumsSteel frame is durable & long lastingBlack wire mesh screening is strong & escape proofWithstands high temperatures from heating devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Review 1 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from apple valley, mn
This fit my 48x18 cage perfectly. One of the edges was slightly bent but not enough to be damaged or cause it not to fit. This works and looks perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sturdiness

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Garden City, MI
This is a great tank topper. I have cats who enjoy watching the lizards from on top of my kids tanks. Needless to say both of the tanks my sons have, the screens on top gave out. I purchased one of these tops at the store and it was awesome. However, my other son's tank was customized and I could not get the right size lid in the store, but they suggested the size I needed and told me to order on line. The top is one piece all molded steel with criss cross pattern for venting. It is very sturdy, and now my cats can enjoy sitting on top without us reinforcing the top with books. These are the best things, reasonably priced and well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does its job, not convenient

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
Heat proof to does its job. My bigger corn snake is an easy keeper so this top is snug enough to keep her in her tank (a 30 g long) without clips or locks if your snake/lizard is an escape artist or even just a climber invest in locks. The screen is sturdy enough to support a light and mister.
My only real issue is that any maintenance requires taking the lights and whole hood off. My corn is docile and I once forgot to put the top back on after cleaning and she didn't even try to escape. ( she's not lazy, if I take her out she's everywhere). If you have a snake/ lizard that is skittish, aggressive, or just likes to test you—in vest in a screen with hinges so a section can be open and shut quickly.
This is not a bad product but if I didn't trust my snake I'd find a new top myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from duncan, OK
Exactly as described worked perfectly! : ) Would order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the job

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Langley
Shipped quick, price reasonable, works fine. Had to bend the rim a little to fit but it's doing its job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern IL
It is what is says it is. It gets the job done. Talking to the sale representative was very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Screen, Bad Shipping

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
Good lid, but the first one came severely bent. Lost about $10 paying for shipping twice. The 2nd one came slightly bent but i was able to fix it. Good lid if u can get it to your house in tact.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WI
This screen fits great - it's easy to put on, but snaps on snugly. The coated black wire is not distracting and is easy to look through.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lid for my 20 gallon

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Utah
All of the nearby pet stores were charging quite a bit more. I am very pleased with this lid as it fits perfectly on my 20 gallon tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My tank's savior!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I recently took advantage of a great deal on a tank in-store. Since it was a fish tank that I was trying to use as a vivarium. I am so fortunate because this is the only size that fits my tank. Don't ever stop, please. :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple and affordable

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodsboro, MD
cover fits perfectly on my 55 gallon aquarium which I turned into a play area for my rats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonderful

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
This is my 3rd Zilla topper and each of them fit great on my tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WE LOVE IT!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
I LOVE IT AND "NAPOLEON" DOES TOO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

maybe i shouldnt

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
i had bought on for my snake's 10 gallon tank while she was a baby but she is ready to move into the 75 gallon tank but im not sure i should get another cuz the small one i have bows in from the heat of the lamp. im not sure how well it would hold up to a more powerful heat lamp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

feels durable but...

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
I got the one that fits a 40 gallon breeder for my bearded dragon and have been using it for maybe 2 months now. I moved the heat lamp today and there is a lot of warping in the lid, which surprised me because that's the whole point of buying one of these heavy duty ones, right? It still works but it's making me think I'll have to replace it eventually, which isn't ideal considering the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Terrarium Screen for my Snake

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Snug Fit and durable! Go Petco !!
My number one resource for quality and competitive products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice screen

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I use this screen on the top of my hermit crab tank. It looks nice and serves the purpose that I purchased it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.