petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover

Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover

Allows essential air flow in reptile terrariumsSteel frame is durable & long lastingBlack wire mesh screening is strong & escape proofWithstands high temperatures from heating devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Review 1 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the job

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Langley
Shipped quick, price reasonable, works fine. Had to bend the rim a little to fit but it's doing its job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern IL
It is what is says it is. It gets the job done. Talking to the sale representative was very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Screen, Bad Shipping

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
Good lid, but the first one came severely bent. Lost about $10 paying for shipping twice. The 2nd one came slightly bent but i was able to fix it. Good lid if u can get it to your house in tact.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WI
This screen fits great - it's easy to put on, but snaps on snugly. The coated black wire is not distracting and is easy to look through.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lid for my 20 gallon

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Utah
All of the nearby pet stores were charging quite a bit more. I am very pleased with this lid as it fits perfectly on my 20 gallon tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My tank's savior!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I recently took advantage of a great deal on a tank in-store. Since it was a fish tank that I was trying to use as a vivarium. I am so fortunate because this is the only size that fits my tank. Don't ever stop, please. :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple and affordable

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodsboro, MD
cover fits perfectly on my 55 gallon aquarium which I turned into a play area for my rats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonderful

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
This is my 3rd Zilla topper and each of them fit great on my tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WE LOVE IT!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
I LOVE IT AND "NAPOLEON" DOES TOO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

maybe i shouldnt

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
i had bought on for my snake's 10 gallon tank while she was a baby but she is ready to move into the 75 gallon tank but im not sure i should get another cuz the small one i have bows in from the heat of the lamp. im not sure how well it would hold up to a more powerful heat lamp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

feels durable but...

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
I got the one that fits a 40 gallon breeder for my bearded dragon and have been using it for maybe 2 months now. I moved the heat lamp today and there is a lot of warping in the lid, which surprised me because that's the whole point of buying one of these heavy duty ones, right? It still works but it's making me think I'll have to replace it eventually, which isn't ideal considering the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Terrarium Screen for my Snake

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Snug Fit and durable! Go Petco !!
My number one resource for quality and competitive products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zilla Fresh Air Terrarium Screen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice screen

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I use this screen on the top of my hermit crab tank. It looks nice and serves the purpose that I purchased it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.