petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat

Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat

Dog booster seat provides an unobstructed view for petsWorks on any seat with headrestCan be installed in as little as one minuteFeatures a removable, machine washable fleece linerEach of these dog car seats includes zippered front storage pocket and safety leash
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
47 out of 53(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Review 1 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booster pet car seat

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My little yorkie weighs 5lb 15oz & the booster seat works perfect in the car' easy to install. Pippa is harnessed securely & is high enough to see out the window but not to close it. She loves being in the car now , before she enjoyed her car rides but was a little nervous on my lap or in the kennel bag.
Recommend if you have a little friend that you want to travel with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My chihuahua loves it.

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, USA
Overall I am quite pleased and my dog loves it. When she is tired of looking, she curls right up and takes a nap. I only gave it 4 paws because the lining isn't quite as plush as it appears and I may add a little extra in the bottom, but it is working great for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yorkie Loves Booster Seat

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Templeton,IA
Zoey,a Yorkie, wieghs 8.6 pounds and she is 9" from the floor to her shoulder.Everything seems to interest her and the booster seat allows her to see objects passing by as we drive.Since she is safe in the seat it allows us to drive safely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The car seat is great!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hallandale Beach, FL
I love how big this seat is with enough room to fit my dog perfectly. Right now he's a puppy but he will grow and I bought the largest size so it will fit even when he gets to 12 or so pounds. He loves it so I'm happy. The inside is soft and fluffy and the best part is the straps to keep him locked in since he likes to jump out and explore. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Akron, Ohio
I recently purchased this car seat for my friend's Chihuahua puppy and she absolutely loves it. It was easy to assemble and install and she now does not get car sick while riding in the car. Peanut loves it and so does her owner. I would recommend this to anyone. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
Loved it.....sort of! I thought this size was just a bit too small for our 12 pound malti-poo....not much extra room for her. Also, the safety leash was not extendable, so it wouldn't hook on to her harness. I've ordered an Xtra Large size....we'll see if that works! I hope it does because I DO like the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great car seat for your dog

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Suburban Philly
This Pet Booster seat is very nicely made. My dog is 16 pounds and fits well in the basket. It is sturdy and keeps its shape, and secures quickly and solidly to the car's seat. My dog likes it and is much calmer when riding in it. He likes being able see out the window as we drive. I feel like he's safe in that if I stop suddenly, he doesn't go flying. This is a well designed product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My dog loves this! At one point in our trip he was on my lap and jumped off so he could go and sit in his seat. Easy to install and comfy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic.

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenacres, FL
I bought the XL for my dog because his body is long although he weighs only 15 lbs. He has room to lay down and nap when not looking at the view. He loves it and jumps in when I say "get in your box".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
I first saw this product in the store & liked what I saw but the price was a bit off-putting. When I went into my e-mail & saw Petco online had it on sale ~ well I knew I wanted to get it for my darling dog! It's very easy to set up and my dog loves it and so do I! I feel safer having my dog in this new carrier when she's in the car with me and the leash inside the carrier keeps her in the carrier so she won't jump out. I'm very satisfied with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great booster seat

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, CA
I've been transporting my dog in a little basket attached to the seat. My dogs (2) love being raised up to see out the window. It is deep enough to keep them safe looking out and also enough room to curl up and sleep. I have a chihuahua and a Shih Tzu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good and much less expensive than others

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Farmington, CT
I looked at a lot of these seats for my two chihuahuas. In retrospect, I might have gotten the M rather than the small, but having them packed in nice and tight will keep them from bouncing around too much. This is easy to install and to remove if necessary. It's strong, the sheepskin can be washed, they can see out the window, and it's a LOT less expensive than all the others I looked at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
I'd buy a size larger if your dog is even close to 10lbs. Med would work, but larger would be better. My dog is 8lb and could have probably enjoyed a Large. Anyways aside from that my dog loves it. He is so happy to ride in the car and now see everything. Only thing, and it may be true for all these booster seats that wrap around head rest, the straps get kind of in the way on the side for the dog to rest it's paws on to stare at me. Other than that I love it. It's a great buy for the features it has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Seats

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wallowa, OR.
Love these seats. Durable, Comfy & Washable! My pooch loves them as well!! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product is ok

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
It seems alittle too light weight and is not big enough for my puppy who is only 7.5 lbs am going to try the bigger one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Saver!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, CA
I will concur w/ some others that the seat did come with an odor, but with one day outside, it seems a little better. Our doggie loves it! A little uneasy at first but he's very happy to be able to see outside. I especially like the strap that links to his collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves it!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bryan, Tx
My puppy loves her booster seat. She's little and it allows her to view the road, cars, etc. Good construction and easy to install. Very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog actually likes it.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
Once I got it assembled (the instructions were a little confusing) and installed, we took it on a test ride. I have a 7 lb. Maltese, and the large allows him to lie down. A small would not have worked. I got the large up to 18 lbs. He did not try to get out like I thought he might and he enjoyed the ride.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works very well

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
My 4-1/2 month old puppy really enjoys sitting up and being able to see. She is secured well and the seat performs very well. My only negative is that the fleece is very thin--no padding in the bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Seat

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I bought this for our little Maltese. He loves it! He can see out the window and the straps fit securely around the bucket seat in the front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>