petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat

Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat

Dog booster seat provides an unobstructed view for petsWorks on any seat with headrestCan be installed in as little as one minuteFeatures a removable, machine washable fleece linerEach of these dog car seats includes zippered front storage pocket and safety leash
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
37 out of 43(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Review 1 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great booster seat

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, CA
I've been transporting my dog in a little basket attached to the seat. My dogs (2) love being raised up to see out the window. It is deep enough to keep them safe looking out and also enough room to curl up and sleep. I have a chihuahua and a Shih Tzu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good and much less expensive than others

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Farmington, CT
I looked at a lot of these seats for my two chihuahuas. In retrospect, I might have gotten the M rather than the small, but having them packed in nice and tight will keep them from bouncing around too much. This is easy to install and to remove if necessary. It's strong, the sheepskin can be washed, they can see out the window, and it's a LOT less expensive than all the others I looked at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
I'd buy a size larger if your dog is even close to 10lbs. Med would work, but larger would be better. My dog is 8lb and could have probably enjoyed a Large. Anyways aside from that my dog loves it. He is so happy to ride in the car and now see everything. Only thing, and it may be true for all these booster seats that wrap around head rest, the straps get kind of in the way on the side for the dog to rest it's paws on to stare at me. Other than that I love it. It's a great buy for the features it has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Seats

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wallowa, OR.
Love these seats. Durable, Comfy & Washable! My pooch loves them as well!! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product is ok

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
It seems alittle too light weight and is not big enough for my puppy who is only 7.5 lbs am going to try the bigger one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Saver!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, CA
I will concur w/ some others that the seat did come with an odor, but with one day outside, it seems a little better. Our doggie loves it! A little uneasy at first but he's very happy to be able to see outside. I especially like the strap that links to his collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves it!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bryan, Tx
My puppy loves her booster seat. She's little and it allows her to view the road, cars, etc. Good construction and easy to install. Very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog actually likes it.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
Once I got it assembled (the instructions were a little confusing) and installed, we took it on a test ride. I have a 7 lb. Maltese, and the large allows him to lie down. A small would not have worked. I got the large up to 18 lbs. He did not try to get out like I thought he might and he enjoyed the ride.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works very well

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
My 4-1/2 month old puppy really enjoys sitting up and being able to see. She is secured well and the seat performs very well. My only negative is that the fleece is very thin--no padding in the bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Seat

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I bought this for our little Maltese. He loves it! He can see out the window and the straps fit securely around the bucket seat in the front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Once you get the straps adjusted (pretty simple) they are quick and easy to put in and take out. Our two Cairns love them as they can see all the action. We use them in the back seat of our pickup and when needed, they fold up to let a human passenger in. Had others but these are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This booster seat is great for small dogs!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
This booster seat is great for small dogs! My little dog hasn't had one until now. She feels safe & I feel more safe driving now that she is secure. The pocket is a nice bonus to store a leash..etc. inside is washable. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase !

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Selden, ny
I purchased this seat for our cockapoo puppy. He LOVES to ride in the car. This booster seat was the perfect solution. The quality of this seat is great. The lining is nice and soft. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a car seat for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I love this and my dog loves this. She loves to ride in the car but tried to put her paws on the door rest and kept sliding off. Now she is safely contained and can still see out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice seat!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germansville, PA
Bought this for our 9 lb. min pin/min schnauzer. Got the large so it's roomy enough for a nap. She loves it. It adjusts high enough so she can see out the window. Easy to assemble and decent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this car seat

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Moriches, NY
I have a 10 lb Coton de Tulear, she loves this car seat. Very comfortable and keeps her safe. I also use them on my boats. Has a tether to attach to her harness too. She can sit up or lay down. You can take out inside cover and machine washes nicely. Very easy to install. Hope this helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Valencia, CA
Love the car seat. My puppy is safe, and I have a convertible so I was even more concerned about his safety. He rides in style, like the precious cargo he is. He also looks adorable and I can relax while I drive. Best investment I've made so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Missing parts.

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from los angeles,ca
I ordered it online, and it was missing some parts.
It looked like a good product, but I had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sun Valley, CA
Bought it for my chihuahua, and it works perfectly. She sits comfortably and doesn't move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So far, so good

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Westlake Village, CA
I really shopped around for an affordable car seat because I have to buy 2. The quality needed to be there along with the price. When I came across this product I read ALL of the reviews (there were 23 at the time). Some commented on the durability of the hardware that holds the car seat up in place when they compared it to the product description and weight limits. So, I was a little concerned about the sturdiness of this product for my two Chihuahuas who each way about 8 lbs. respectively. Due to those prior reviews and because I want my dogs to have some elbow room while traveling safely in the car I decided to ordered the LARGE size rather than Medium size for my little pups. The 2 car seats arrived by UPS this morning. I put them together right away and added little disk shapped cushions (which I already had) underneath the fleece liner to the interior bottom of each seat as I assembled it. The added cushion was done based on other reviewer who said there is basically no cushion at all on the bottom and which I can also confirm. Those of us who like to pamper our pups know that a seat that isn't nice and soft for them just isn't sufficent. Anyway, once the 2 seats where put together with the added cushion I introduced my dogs Aspen and Autumn to them by placing them on the couch for them to check out and step into if they wanted. Immediately they took to them by jumping in and making themselves cozy. It's Winter here in So. California and yes, it does get brisk out, even darn right cold (Okay Midwesterns and East Coasters, bring it in. It's all what you're use to and I'm use to perfect weather! ;-p). Today is one of those brisk days so I tucked a blanket around my pups in their new car seats and they are now both sound asleep as I write this. They did, however, stay awake long enough for me to take this photo, check it out. Are they 2 of the cuties Chi's you've seen? Well, maybe I'm just a bit too partial! Anyway, obviously we haven't tested out the full sturdiness of this product yet in the car to see if it will hold up to their weight once they are installed and Aspen and Autumn are riding comfortabley down the road. We'll see?!!! One complaint I have to mention is that these did NOT arrive in the Biege "faux leather" as described and seen on the Petco website whic would have gone nicely with the interior leather of my car. They car seats I received are BROWN and made of the fabric so commonly found with backpacks. Hmmmm? I may have to call Petco about that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
11of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>