petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat

Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat

Dog booster seat provides an unobstructed view for petsWorks on any seat with headrestCan be installed in as little as one minuteFeatures a removable, machine washable fleece linerEach of these dog car seats includes zippered front storage pocket and safety leash
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Review 1 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My dog loves this! At one point in our trip he was on my lap and jumped off so he could go and sit in his seat. Easy to install and comfy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic.

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenacres, FL
I bought the XL for my dog because his body is long although he weighs only 15 lbs. He has room to lay down and nap when not looking at the view. He loves it and jumps in when I say "get in your box".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
I first saw this product in the store & liked what I saw but the price was a bit off-putting. When I went into my e-mail & saw Petco online had it on sale ~ well I knew I wanted to get it for my darling dog! It's very easy to set up and my dog loves it and so do I! I feel safer having my dog in this new carrier when she's in the car with me and the leash inside the carrier keeps her in the carrier so she won't jump out. I'm very satisfied with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great booster seat

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, CA
I've been transporting my dog in a little basket attached to the seat. My dogs (2) love being raised up to see out the window. It is deep enough to keep them safe looking out and also enough room to curl up and sleep. I have a chihuahua and a Shih Tzu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good and much less expensive than others

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Farmington, CT
I looked at a lot of these seats for my two chihuahuas. In retrospect, I might have gotten the M rather than the small, but having them packed in nice and tight will keep them from bouncing around too much. This is easy to install and to remove if necessary. It's strong, the sheepskin can be washed, they can see out the window, and it's a LOT less expensive than all the others I looked at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
I'd buy a size larger if your dog is even close to 10lbs. Med would work, but larger would be better. My dog is 8lb and could have probably enjoyed a Large. Anyways aside from that my dog loves it. He is so happy to ride in the car and now see everything. Only thing, and it may be true for all these booster seats that wrap around head rest, the straps get kind of in the way on the side for the dog to rest it's paws on to stare at me. Other than that I love it. It's a great buy for the features it has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Seats

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wallowa, OR.
Love these seats. Durable, Comfy & Washable! My pooch loves them as well!! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product is ok

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
It seems alittle too light weight and is not big enough for my puppy who is only 7.5 lbs am going to try the bigger one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Saver!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, CA
I will concur w/ some others that the seat did come with an odor, but with one day outside, it seems a little better. Our doggie loves it! A little uneasy at first but he's very happy to be able to see outside. I especially like the strap that links to his collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves it!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bryan, Tx
My puppy loves her booster seat. She's little and it allows her to view the road, cars, etc. Good construction and easy to install. Very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog actually likes it.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
Once I got it assembled (the instructions were a little confusing) and installed, we took it on a test ride. I have a 7 lb. Maltese, and the large allows him to lie down. A small would not have worked. I got the large up to 18 lbs. He did not try to get out like I thought he might and he enjoyed the ride.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works very well

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
My 4-1/2 month old puppy really enjoys sitting up and being able to see. She is secured well and the seat performs very well. My only negative is that the fleece is very thin--no padding in the bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Seat

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I bought this for our little Maltese. He loves it! He can see out the window and the straps fit securely around the bucket seat in the front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Once you get the straps adjusted (pretty simple) they are quick and easy to put in and take out. Our two Cairns love them as they can see all the action. We use them in the back seat of our pickup and when needed, they fold up to let a human passenger in. Had others but these are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This booster seat is great for small dogs!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
This booster seat is great for small dogs! My little dog hasn't had one until now. She feels safe & I feel more safe driving now that she is secure. The pocket is a nice bonus to store a leash..etc. inside is washable. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase !

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Selden, ny
I purchased this seat for our cockapoo puppy. He LOVES to ride in the car. This booster seat was the perfect solution. The quality of this seat is great. The lining is nice and soft. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a car seat for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I love this and my dog loves this. She loves to ride in the car but tried to put her paws on the door rest and kept sliding off. Now she is safely contained and can still see out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice seat!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germansville, PA
Bought this for our 9 lb. min pin/min schnauzer. Got the large so it's roomy enough for a nap. She loves it. It adjusts high enough so she can see out the window. Easy to assemble and decent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this car seat

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Moriches, NY
I have a 10 lb Coton de Tulear, she loves this car seat. Very comfortable and keeps her safe. I also use them on my boats. Has a tether to attach to her harness too. She can sit up or lay down. You can take out inside cover and machine washes nicely. Very easy to install. Hope this helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Tagalong Standard Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Valencia, CA
Love the car seat. My puppy is safe, and I have a convertible so I was even more concerned about his safety. He rides in style, like the precious cargo he is. He also looks adorable and I can relax while I drive. Best investment I've made so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>