petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat

Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat

Booster seat is supported from below providing an unobstructed view and more comfortable ride for petsInstalls securely in one minuteFeatures padded and quilted construction, using microfiber and woven plaid fabrics to surround your pet in luxuryIncludes a zippered front storage pocket and safety leash
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Review 1 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS FOR HER!

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
I had purchased several different products to keep my dog safe in the car and this was the only one that seems to work. She is able to look out the window and I can still pat her when she becomes anxious. I drove around my neighborhood for 30 minutes with treats to get her accustomed to the seat and now she jumps into it by herself. I highly recommend this booster seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a quality product.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barboursville, WV
The car seat is a quality built product and holds our King Charles Cavalier Spaniel with no problem and he loves it. Easily set up in the car and easily removed. I would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very easy to use

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
This booster is easy to use and allows my 15lb. puppy to see out the car window .
I also feel the dog is a lot more secure than just sitting on the seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Car Seat

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg, MB
This is a great car seat as my Yorkie can easily see out the window.I started using this seat when he was a young pup and he will not travel in a car now without trembling unless he is in his car seat in the back seatf. My only complaint is the old version had a support underneath that provided a little more support from below but still a good car seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe ride

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I have a Chaweeni pup that wants to ride in my lap. Since this isn't safe, I started looking for a doggie seat. This seat is not only cute, it's very sturdy. I purchased a size large. It gives her room to lie down or to sit up and look out of the window. It's worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
I had bought the same product about 5 or 6 years ago and from the discription and picture, presumed I was buying the same car seat. It changed drastically; poor quality, no padding, no support section on the back, plastic liner instead of soft quilted material, not as deep, straps in awkard place. I returned it to the store. What I have, despite the wear, is still better than this new version.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is awesome!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bovey,mn
we tried a friends bed that was to small and our dog liked it so we bought the x-large for our 22 pound jack russel terrier and it is just awesome!! tough enough , yet comfortable for my baby!! my only comment is make sure you have a big safety pin to secure the length on the bottom strap, it loosens up. but if this is the only trouble spot then I am more than satisfied!! the metal clips and construction of the bed are just what I wanted!! thank you!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HANDY AND DANDY

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL.
installs like a charm and my dog loves it. GOOD INVESTMENT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AL
Our 8 month old, 14 lb Boston Terrier LOVES her skybox car seat! :) I bought the large and extra large, but ended up keeping the large size for her. It's a little tight for her to curl up and sleep in it, but the extra large is a lot bigger than the large and was a little bulky in the car. She's also a little small to sit up and be stable in the extra large. I let her get acquainted with the seat and gave her treats to help her get used to it. After her 2nd ride, she was hooked! It's easy to install, fits in the front and back seat of our MDX, and is well made. We give it 5 paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safety in the Car

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, Ca
I have 3 dogs that range from 16 lbs.- to 12lbs. I already have 2 of these car seats and just purchased a new one for my new 3rd dog. This product keeps the dogs safe and stable in the car and I don't have to worry that they will go flying if I have to brake too hard. They each have their own space, there is a strap that I hook to their harness so they can't jumb out of the car seat until I am ready to get them out of the car and they can lay down and go to sleep if they want to. The only negative is the size description. I have twice ordered the small (fits a dog up to 20lbs.) and I have had to return and reorder the EXLRG since the small is more for a dog under 10lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She Can See!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LA
My dog made herself comfortable on this product the moment I took it out of carton. Yes, while reading instructions she stretched out on flat surface on the floor. Well, that settled whether she would ride in it. Now she can see comfortably through front and side windows and when she gets tired she's out like a light in her deluxe seat/bed!!! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cockeysville, MD
I have a 27 lb (give or take a lb!) Cavachon and was looking for a safe way to have him in the car with me on my daily 45 mile commute (one way). This seat has been perfect for him! I don't keep it boosted very high, because he is on the heavier side and I've only been using it for a week so I'm still getting him used to it. He sits very comfortably and I don't worry at all about him trying to jump out or fall off the seat. I usually have it strapped around the passenger seat, but I also had it in the back seat with just the headrest strap, and it still worked great. This was a great purchase, and the only 'flaw' I've noticed is that the 'safety leash' straps provided to hook onto your dog's harness are too short for my rather long-bodied dog. I have taken the two provided and put them together to make one longer strap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A safe way to travel

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Niagara Falls, NY
I travel with my peke, Gus, in the car with me at least once a day. I could not find a safe, affordable way to keep him restrained and happy until this product! It was easy to install and can easily be taken down when having other guests in the car. I only wish that I had gotten the next size, I purchased large, because there is not a lot of extra room for him to lay down during long car rides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice car seat

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
I was very impressed with this seat. Easy to put together, soft and plush, and the fabric is a very nice plaid, straps are plenty long enough and I like that the clips are metal, to prevent breakage plus the plaid lining is removable so that you can wash as needed. I would definitely buy this product again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returned!

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I returned this item. The adjustable straps would readjust from the weight of my dog everytime I placed her in the car seat. Very frustrating! I was also concerned that the straps would put wear on my leather seats as the car seat and straps would still move side to side (when making a turn, etc.) even though I adjusted the straps as tight as possible to prevent movement. The set up in the vehicle was an easy concept, but then again somewhat of a pain. Had to go to the back seat to wrap the bottom strap around the front seat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best dog seat

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
easy to use, comfy for dog mostly little dogs. can wash and dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart purchase

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Northern Indiana
This booster seat is sturdy, installation is easy and is actually atractive. The lining is soft, and the straps are adjustable which is nice. My puppy loves going for rides in her booster. I would recommend this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Seat for Small Dogs

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have a Shih Tzu. This car seat gives him room to sit and lay down. Excellent support. I like the tan plaid color. Washable cover.....a gotta have feature! Reasonable assembly time. Easy to install or move in vehicle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Dog Seat

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have looked for years to find a car seat for my 2 mini-doxies that was sturdy, easy to install and remove. This is it!!!!
It is free hanging from any head rest; front or back. It is super simple to assemble. The adustable straps are a snap. I have a large and 2 x-large. 2 in faux /fur suede and 1 in plaid. Both my doxies can share the x-large or have their own. My 3rd is for when I have a foster dog from the local animal shelter. When not in use, they collaspe for easy storage.
My little dogs love to look out the window. I can adjust the seats' height for that. This leaves plenty of space underneath them for me to put my purse or other things. I added a litte fleese blanket for them to snuggle in. I store their leashes, water bottle , treats and litter bags in the zip front pocket. With mulitple dogs, It is so nice knowing they are safe in their seats.
My friend liked them so well, he bought one for his Jack Russel.
My dogs know to get in their "baskets" when ever we go out. They hop right in, look out the window or snuggle down and take a nap.
The price is great, too. It would be nice if they gave us a discount for buying more than one at a time. But they are still the best buy for you dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we wanted!

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
After purchasing two other types of dog car seats (and returning them), we ordered the Solvit Tagalong Deluxe Booster Pet Car Seat. It is absolutely what we were looking for! Our dog is a 10 lb. Shih Tzu and she is soooo comfortable in this. We just returned from vacation (where we traveled almost 2,000 miles in the car) and our doggie was very happy the whole time. Originally, we ordered the "large" size, which would have been fine for her for short trips or just to "sit" in, but we wanted her to be able to lay down in it, too.....so we re-ordered the "extra large" size and we are sure glad we did! We made it even more comfy for her by putting in a dog bed/dog pillow. The strap that attaches to her harness allows plenty of room for her to sit up/lay down/change positions. We have had the doggie car seat in our Chevy mini-van and in our Toyota Yaris. It fits equally well in both. Couldn't be happier with this purchase WHICH WILL HELP TO KEEP OUR DOGGIE SAFE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>