petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy

Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy

Soft, quiet material perfect for playing at nightLightweight and fun to chase and batInternal flashing light is touch activated
Average Customer Rating:
2.083 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
3 out of 12(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It could have been nice

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake County, CA
I was disappointed because it didnt work when I opened the package and tried it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I bought this for my cat to play with at night because she gets restless. She really likes it and it's a well made product. The only thing I would suggest is making it easier to light up because it takes a lot to get it to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product did not meet expectations

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eatonton, GA
My cat played with this toy for approximately 3 minutes. The first time it hit a piece of furniture the light stopped working. I'm not happy with this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Touch Lite? If you touch with a fist...

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincy
The only way I could get the thing to light up was if I pinched it very hard or slammed it into a wall or on the floor. My cats are as buff as anybody's, but they just don't slam their toys very often. It's supposed to keep them busy at night. If they did what it took to get it to light up, I wouldn't get any sleep for the thumping. They played with it for a little while, like they do any ball until they lose it, but none of the five ever got it to light up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth your money!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
The idea is good, but this product does not deliver. The plastic covering is too heavy on this ball which i think interferes with the ability for the motion activated sensor to be engaged to actually light up. The only time this thing actually worked is when I threw it against the floor to bounce it. My cats could care less about this toy. Waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good idea gone wrong!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, MN
i keep my kittens in the mud room at night so they dont wake me up with their late night purring, playing and wrestling, they absolutely love playing with lazer toys and rolling balls around so i thought this would be perfect to amuse them at night time.. but they hate this, the ball is to big and heavy for them to roll especially on carpet even when i throw it for them they just stare at it and dont bother playing with it plus theirs little shapes on it making it roll un-evenly which makes it harder for it to roll for a distence.. dont waste your time or money on this! maybe if i can find a lighter and smaller one with a brighter light that would be easier for them to roll they would like it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Twinkle ball

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Augusta ga
This thing is not worth the money ! Although it didn't Cost much I would have been better off buying a toy that rolls and does not take a ton of force to active the light. This thing is off balance for a ball. My cat enjoys toys that he can chase... But oh no not this thing, my cat hit it and it rolled about two inches and stopped. Not much fun. I don't know what kinda cats they tested this thing on, maybe they were smokin crack.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My cat likes everything except this

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Union City, CA
My two cats usually play with anything I give them. One cat goes absolutely crazy for lasers so I thought he'd enjoy this light up ball. The light must not be bright enough to hold their attention because I have never really seen them play with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat's afraid of it

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
We ordered this as an impulse buy for our cat. We hear her playing and running around at night, so we thought this was a great idea for a toy.
Our cat who is absolutely fearless....runs away from this toy lol. We don't know why, but she hates this thing. Something to note, she loves chasing rubber balls that bounce wildly (SuperBall is her FAVORITE). This is rubbery, but it doesn't bounce very well.
Other cats may enjoy it, but it was a bust with ours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst toy ever

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nyc
ripped off the "activate" tag, the ball blinked for about 1 minute, than ceased to work at all, my kitten loved it while it lasted but what a waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has retained their interest

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
Our two adult cats (~1.5 years) liked this when we first bought it, and it has continued to keep their interest. Our male is picky about solo toys and often gets bored of them (even with rotating toys) after a while, but he still likes this one--especially when we throw it in an enclosed space, like their kitty tunnel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Nighttime Twinkle Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nighttime Twinkle Ball

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Our Ragdoll kitten loves this ball. The ball is made of a soft rubber material and she loves to bat it around. The twinkle light just adds to the fascination!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.