petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness

Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness

Simple easy step-in designSimply lay the harness flat, place right & left paws in & snap onReflective paw & bone print for safety at nightAdjustable for a custom fit on your dog or room to grow for your puppyFeatures heavy duty stitching and metal d-rings
Average Customer Rating:
3.348 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
15 out of 23(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Review 1 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

difficult to fasten.

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
KayNYC
from NYC
The material used to make this harness is sturdy but very stiff and hard to adjust for size.Snapping the buckle is difficult, so much so that our chihuahua mix dog went into a submissive position on her back each time we tried to put it on her at her usual "walk-time".. perhaps due to the fumbling to get it on. My husband refused to use it again and he retrieved her old petco harness from the trash.It is attractive and refective but not easy to use by anyone with neuropathy or arithris in their hands.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buckle stuck!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Iluvkitties
from MA
Liked this harness until the plastic buckle got stuck and we had to cut it off the dog! Tried everything to get it unstuck to no avail.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED THIS HARNESS

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaggieGirl123
from Middle River, MD
This harness was great and I love the bright color. I bought a small for my lab-mix puppy when she was 2 months old and she has now just about outgrown it at 4 months old. I'm getting ready to purchase the medium size one, along with the matching medium color, as that is almost too small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way Too Bulky

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
iwiw60
from Oregon
I bought this online along with the cute leash. My little chihauhau, who weighs approx. 5.5 lbs., refuses to wear this harness. Why? Because the straps are too wide (thick) for a small dog and the entire harness is stiff-feeling. The adjusters pinch and poke her...not happy at all...least of all little Zoe.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but only lasted a few hours

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MCesnick
from Avon Lake, OH
I have a small dog, a chiweenie and wanted a harness. We tried on several in store, and wanted one that we could actually leave on her. She did pretty good with it for a few hours, and then somehow she got the part just under her neck and chewed it apart. Was really cute, but I guess I need one that she can't chew through.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute halter

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
pdr1
from Portland, Oregon
This is a darling halter but the clasp is very hard to open. Also, it is too big for my 3 pound dog. Will be able to use it when she is 6 pounds maybe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product had defect

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jade1
from NJ
harness arrived on time but clip fastened backwards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CUTE BUT NOT DURABLE

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogLuvr246
from Central Jersey
The harness is adorable for any female dog. It is easy to get into. The downside is it lasted less than 2 weeks. I gave it 1* only because of how it looks. I'm going to return it, as there is no other choice since it didn't hold up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AVOID

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MandiesMom
from Laurel, MD
This harness and the ones like it are worthless. I have had to replace them twice in less than six months. They become hopelessly tangled. Would give negative stars if possible
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Secure and cute

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nood
from California
Got this for my near 8 lb maltese mix. She used to choke with the traditional harness where there is a metal on the front. With this, there is no metal on the chest area. To put it on her, I would position the harness over my hands, face her, grab both paws and slip the harness over and up her limbs. Knock off a paw from the rating because if the harness gets twisted, it'll take awhile to fix it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigFred
from Texas
my dog loves the leash now because of this harness. It also works well at night. It is very reflective
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
bthompson8
from fairmont, WV
I have had this harness for a year and half. The material is sturdy and adjuustable so it fits your pet well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L N H

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
madmen
from Texas
Bought harness to ease pulling on her neck when we walk/jog. Also, she was learning how to slip out of her collar. Both items are very sturdy and easy to use. I bouth the matching leash!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
PuppyLove22
from NJ
Has left & right markings, so you know you're putting it on correctly. Just step in and snap together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love that its pink!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
PinkPuppy
from Olympia, Wa
I have a small pup, and this fit her perfectly, not to mention its pink!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & bright!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
GlitterMama
from Pennsylvania
My pup is black, and not too obedient yet so this bright, reflective harness was an obvious choice for function and safety. It makes her easier to be seen, especially at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hard to open

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
badclasp
The clasp is too hard to open, same as for
matching collar. Returned both to store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ease of use

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
annj
from Iowa
The harness is easy to put on and take off. The dog doesn't mind wearing this harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great and adjustes easily

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gomer
from Charlotte NC
This Harness is very easy to put on my small dog and she looks comfortable wearing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Easy Step-In Pink Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks good but broke. garbage!

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
mahzie
from idaho
i wouldnt recommend this product. i put it on my dog and when she rolled over on my kitchen floor the fastening clip broke and isnt usable now. didnt last 5 min. who would make a harness that isnt sturdy for a 35 pound dog to roll over on? i hope the matching leash is alittle stronger! i dont want that to break when i walk my dog and my dog run off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>