petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness

Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness

Simple easy step-in designSimply lay the harness flat, place right & left paws in & snap onReflective paw & bone print for safety at nightAdjustable for a custom fit on your dog or room to grow for your puppyFeatures heavy duty stitching and metal d-rings
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Review 1 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking harness!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I got the x-small size for my 6 pounder. I wanted the reflective feature but feared my red headed boy would not look good in black. To my surprise this harness is gorgeous and looks great on him! When the sun is low the paw prints glow and resemble silver studs. It looks like a fancy horse harness and is much more attractive than his other harnesses. Some reviewers felt they got a twisted harness. This type can twist in on itself, and mine did once but I was able to spot the problem and shift it around so it was fine. The hardware could be smaller for the petite size but it still works for my little guy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would have been great but for the twisted strap

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bel Air, MD
Harness will not lay smooth because one strap has a twist in it that I cannot work out. On one end is a closed metal loop, the other goes thru the buckle, but strap is too thick to twist thru there. Otherwise, fit is perfect, quality is great, just a disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Clasp stinks

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
I love the idea of a harness, but his brand has a flaw with the plastic clasp. The clasp get off track and does not release. Returned 2 and are looking for a harness with a metal clasp.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I hate this harness

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MD
I hate it because it becomes easily and hopelessly tangled. I had to throw two away in a months time. I will never buy this product again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Owner & Happy Dog

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from 94533
I absolutely love this harness! More importantly my doggy loves it!! I have a Chihuahua & he is VERY active!! This harness is perfect for him when walking him. His collar tugged & pulled on his neck so much that it rubbed the hair off his next. The harness is adjustable so it is comfortable on him & doesn't rub at all. Happy Dog... Happy Owner!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harness is excellent

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pauls Valley, OK
My manchester terrier loves this harness. It is so much easier to get him in it as opposed to the other harnesses where there is about 3 hooks and he gets impatient so excellent product for dogs with short attention spans!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness!

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from U.P. of MI
We have a 75 lb. young yellow lab who is very strong-willed. She still pulls if looking to get to something or chase something but this harness is the best we've found. e
It is easy to put on and take off. The material is sturdy and doesn't chafe. The double D rings for clipping her are super strong and the plastic quik-clip is great. I would recommend this harness strongly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke in one day!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MA
I bought this harnes put it on my dog Jackson and by the next day it was broken. I had him on a lease and the plastic buckle broke right off one end. He went running down the street and if felt like forever till I was able to catch him!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy!!!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
We got this in Hot pink for one of our Golden Retriever's and we're planning on buying one for our other golden when she grows out of her current one. This harness is great! Nice and sturdy too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Harness

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA
My family and I really like this one. Not only is it cutely decorated, but it's very simple to use which makes it much more easier for our resistant puppy who likes to be the "boss." The step-in method is very easy and the double hooks in back ensure a secure hold of our rambunctious boy! Glad we bought this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Easy Step-In Black Paw Print Reflective Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
Easy on, easy off! Dogs don't mind it at all. Works great, I use it for car rides (hooked to a seatbelt) and at the dog park. Recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.