petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone

EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone

Porous volcanic cement block that serves as an aquarium cloudy water fixEffective source of beneficial bacteria for aquarium maintenanceNaturally revitalizes and clarifies aquarium waterAssists in clarifying cloudy water, eliminating odors and creating a healthy environment for fishKeeps sufficient colonies of beneficial bacteria in your tankEco-friendly and safe for all fish species and reptilesLasts for 1.5 to 2 years
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Review 21 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey, but works!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
I've had the large one in my 55 gallon tank for about a week now, what wonders it has made! My levels are finally where they need to be, any odors are gone in a day or so instead of a few weeks and my water changes are less frequent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I now have clear water in my fish tank

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
This product cleared up my green water in my fish tank in under a week and has been keeping it clean since. I would highly advise anyone with green tinted water to buy this item. It works great and doesn't look bad either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
This is one of the best products in the aquarium field. I was battling with cloudy water in my aquarium for months. Then I started using Ecobio-Block and the water cleared up in about 6 weeks. Be patient, this really works and it's totally worth it. My aquarium is now beautifully clear, ammonia levels are just fine, and I never have to add any liquid bacteria. Thank you for this wonderful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sandy, UT
It takes a little time, but customer service is great and encouraging and patience is the key. BUT, when this works, it's amazing! Suddenly, clear, odor-free water. One trick is NOT to change the water so often. Resist the temptation! I think you can easily go for a month without changing any water at all (after the block kicks in), probably more, but old habits die hard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
I was having a terrible time with cloudy water. No matter how many water changes I did or how many chemical I added, nothing worked. When I finally ordered my eco block and put it in the tank it cleared the water within 24 hrs., & has kept it that way ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not sure

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
okay so i just bought this product and started using it for about a little over a week and so far havent seen much yet. it may take a long while so we will see. will post a more accurate review when it might start working. so for now, its a pretty pricey rock for such a looong waiting period.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this rock!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Keeps the tank sparkling clean, and the fish happy! Definitely well worth the investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Seems to be working great!! Our fish are Happy and heathy. The water seems cleaner and not so fishy smelling anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works well

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
for a costly rock it dose work
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought EcoBio-Stone about a month ago and after a few weeks was worried that it wasn't working. I called the company and they were great to talk to. They explained to me that sometimes it takes longer than a few weeks or more to see the result. Because every tank condition is different. Now my tank looks great and water is as healthy as it's ever been. My fish are so happy and I'm so glad I waited. I would recommend this product to anyone who loves their fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

a chance

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this product to help my ammonia problem in my fish tank.Followed directions and used the EcoBio stone but did not get the results that i needed.Cost of the item I think is a little to high for the least of return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST AQUARIUM PURCHASE EVER

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this because I want my tank maintenance to be easier and less time consuming, but only if my fish will get best quality of water and health because of it. I noticed a difference after 2 days, my ammonia level went down and stayed down. I only need to do a water change once every 4 -5 weeks and I am good to go:) the water is clear and my fish are happy and healthy. This is so much better than using chemicals to keep the tank healthy for the fish. I have mentioned this product in every fish and tank conversation since, definately reccommend to friends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Aquarium Product I've Ever Bought!

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this product not really being sure if it would work. My tank was having some problems with cloudiness, algae and balance, but I was doing everything right. I got the Eco Bio Block a few weeks ago and it is AWESOME! The tank is clear and crsip and the fish are happy as can be...they look healthier than ever.
It even looks great...just a cool looking colored rock hanging out in the corner.
I LOVE This product and everyone who has an aquarium should get one!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2