petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone

EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone

Porous volcanic cement block that serves as an aquarium cloudy water fixEffective source of beneficial bacteria for aquarium maintenanceNaturally revitalizes and clarifies aquarium waterAssists in clarifying cloudy water, eliminating odors and creating a healthy environment for fishKeeps sufficient colonies of beneficial bacteria in your tankEco-friendly and safe for all fish species and reptilesLasts for 1.5 to 2 years
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Review 21 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this rock!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
petcopurchaser
Keeps the tank sparkling clean, and the fish happy! Definitely well worth the investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chinapainter
Seems to be working great!! Our fish are Happy and heathy. The water seems cleaner and not so fishy smelling anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works well

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
waterboy
for a costly rock it dose work
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
fisherman40
I bought EcoBio-Stone about a month ago and after a few weeks was worried that it wasn't working. I called the company and they were great to talk to. They explained to me that sometimes it takes longer than a few weeks or more to see the result. Because every tank condition is different. Now my tank looks great and water is as healthy as it's ever been. My fish are so happy and I'm so glad I waited. I would recommend this product to anyone who loves their fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

a chance

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hawkbase
I bought this product to help my ammonia problem in my fish tank.Followed directions and used the EcoBio stone but did not get the results that i needed.Cost of the item I think is a little to high for the least of return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST AQUARIUM PURCHASE EVER

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gemi
I bought this because I want my tank maintenance to be easier and less time consuming, but only if my fish will get best quality of water and health because of it. I noticed a difference after 2 days, my ammonia level went down and stayed down. I only need to do a water change once every 4 -5 weeks and I am good to go:) the water is clear and my fish are happy and healthy. This is so much better than using chemicals to keep the tank healthy for the fish. I have mentioned this product in every fish and tank conversation since, definately reccommend to friends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for EcoBio-Block EcoBio-Stone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Aquarium Product I've Ever Bought!

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
CoffeeGuy
I bought this product not really being sure if it would work. My tank was having some problems with cloudiness, algae and balance, but I was doing everything right. I got the Eco Bio Block a few weeks ago and it is AWESOME! The tank is clear and crsip and the fish are happy as can be...they look healthier than ever.
It even looks great...just a cool looking colored rock hanging out in the corner.
I LOVE This product and everyone who has an aquarium should get one!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2