petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food

Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food

Natural ingredients and colors with added vitamins, minerals and trace nutrientsWill not cloud water when fed as directedBrings out true colors and essentials for proper growthHelps support a healthy immune systemMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Review 1 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
These pellets work just fine for my two Bettas. No problems here. Will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My fish loves them!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My betta loves these pellets! He had a little trouble chewing them when he was smaller, but he doesn't seem to have trouble with them now. One downside is that they seem to sink rather quickly, but that doesn't seem to be too much of a problem for him, he can sniff out his food from a mile away. There is some fillers in this food that aren't exactly ideal, but overall it's a good food and my betta approves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bettas like it, but bad ingredients

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from greenville, SC
We feed our 3 bettas a variation of bloodworms and pellets. These pellets are really small which is great! The only downside is the ingredients aren't good. There are a large amount of grains and only the first ingredient is fish. Will be getting a different product soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Food

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, CA
My betta TyeDye enjoys these pellets along with his freeze dried bloodworms. They are nice and small so he doesn't struggle to swallow them. Only thing that I don't like about these pellets is they sink very quickly, so I have to make sure my betta is read to see them and eat them. Other then that these are some nice little pellets for your betta :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clayton, NC
This is great food for a betta because the pellets are smaller than any others I have seen on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle Washington
The fish I fed this to actually would jump to eat this. Works well for 6-8 pieces a day. Lasts a while even between five fish and really cheap for the good quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for my Beta

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
sinks fast my Beta likes a food that floats a bit this sinks very fast and fouls the tank. I now manly feed blood worms
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bettas love

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
All my bettas love this + it's affordable.
It is apart of their diet which also includes frozen bloodworms,brine shrimp,flakes,and much more pellets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
the day that i bought Bruno my veil tail betta i bought his tank an aqueon an it came with a food trial. that same day i also bought him food from tertra or something like that. first i gave him the trial food the one that came with the tank and he liked it untill he finished it and i started giving him the other one but he didnt liked it. so i bought him another food the same kind but it was pellets and i thought he would eat it but he didnt the pellet was to big for his mouth so i really need to buy this one because he really liked it. is grate and is a good eating size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta fish gobble this up

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Racine, WI
The Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food are a great value for the price! My Betta eat these floating pellets up right away and the food doesn't cloud the water either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balanced Betta Nutrition

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I feed Gamma, my halfmoon male, these pellets which he seems to enjoy. I give him only 3 or 4 at a time (3 times for 1 meal) as he'll let them sit on the water if there are too many or when he gets full. The little .95oz container should last a while at this rate.
I'll occasionally treat my Betta to freeze dried blood worms (which he goes crazy for), but I prefer the rounded nutrition of the pellets. They include more fiber as well as nutritious vitamins and color-enhancing minerals. He's certainly stayed vibrant and appears to be very happy, especially at meal time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My beta loves it. That's all I need

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winnetka,CA
If my beta is satisfied with his food, so am I. I also appreciate this product for keeping my fish healthy. It's color is maintained, and he seems happy and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth it.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I used to have a problem where my betta fish would not eat any of the food I gave them. Finally I found something! It is the perfect size and my two betta fish love it, their color has improved since taking this too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta pellets

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fl
My Betta loves this food and it does not cloud the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from little rock AR
the other pellet food made my HM king Betta sluggish I got a sample at petco during Betta sample day and my Betta is doing a lot better now. In fact im liking the Betta plus conditioner by Aqueon it keeps the tank clearer longer than most products Ive used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its great!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
i bought this for my male veiltail betta and he loves it!
i also had another betta female crowntail in a seperate tank and she loved it too she had no problem with it. i would recommend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Maybe good for some fish but not for mine

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Every Betta I've had up until now would eat pellets but my current Betta won't. Also, the pellets don't float long enough for him to get to them. I am going to be purchasing a different kind of food in hopes that I can get my fish to eat something.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Providence, RI
I'm a rookie at Betta Fish since I'm a newbie so when I first got my Halfmoon Male Betta, Starry, I was determined to keep him happy and alive. At first I tried the flakes because I have fed my mollies and platies fish flakes, but he just totally ignored it so then I switched to pellets. I wasn't really sure which one to get so I got a few pellets for him to try. I put the other pellet in the tank and he just swam away but when I took it out and put Aqueon and he just jumped right up and ate it. I love this product and so does my Betta. I would totally recommend this product!!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum Yum Crunch Crunch

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
My betta loves this food, I just open the top of the tank and he swims up. I drop a pellet near him and he swims right over and eats it up.
Great food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CO
I have a blue male betta named moe and he absolutely loves this stuff. He gobbles it up! It doesnt cloud the water! Its great :) when i hold the bottle up to his tank he swims straight to it! I definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>