petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food

Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food

Natural ingredients and colors with added vitamins, minerals and trace nutrientsWill not cloud water when fed as directedBrings out true colors and essentials for proper growthHelps support a healthy immune systemMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
34 out of 40(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Review 1 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Charlotte, FL
This product is really great for the price. We have 5 betas and they can eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yakima, Wa
I just purchased a new betta a week ago. He took to this food right away. He now sees me coming and heads straight for his feeding spot. He immediately starts jumping at my finger. He loves it.
I don't have trouble with sinking because I feed them to him one at a time. This prevents food from sinking to the bottom. Also, they are vey tiny and easy for him to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like hope my fish do too

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from white salmon, WA
Ok, so I have A LOT to say so please listen,
So recently I ran out of my favorite brand of pellets (HBH betta bites). I've been feeding my bettas HBH for 3 whole years and I was worried they might neglect a different brand. Right now i have 2 bettas (my female was raised off HBH), had 3 my whole life. So I know some stuff about bettas and I didnt want to feed them a bad brand or anything so I went to petco.com and looked at some brands and reveiws, I found that Aqueon was a pretty good pellet brand (my bettes wont eat flakes), so after seeing that i decided to buy Aqueon Betta Food. So a few days later I headed out to a petco (I was out of town), I bought some algae wafers for my cory (I will be doing a review on that too) and of course the pellets. So as soon as i got back into town and to my house I fed them 1 each to see if they liked it. And they did! I was very happy about this new brand so I bought 2 for me and 1 for my brother and his betta. I was very pleased with the price at only 2.99$.
THANK YOU PETCO!
I very much suggest this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Food

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gainesboro, TN
I had a coupon and decided to try this food out. It is okay it just sinks really fast compared to the other one i feed him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Aqueon Betta Pellets

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Unfortunately, these pellets sink to the bottom of the aquarium. My betta like to grab his food from the surface of the water. I will be getting some different food for him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
These pellets work just fine for my two Bettas. No problems here. Will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My fish loves them!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My betta loves these pellets! He had a little trouble chewing them when he was smaller, but he doesn't seem to have trouble with them now. One downside is that they seem to sink rather quickly, but that doesn't seem to be too much of a problem for him, he can sniff out his food from a mile away. There is some fillers in this food that aren't exactly ideal, but overall it's a good food and my betta approves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bettas like it, but bad ingredients

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from greenville, SC
We feed our 3 bettas a variation of bloodworms and pellets. These pellets are really small which is great! The only downside is the ingredients aren't good. There are a large amount of grains and only the first ingredient is fish. Will be getting a different product soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Food

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, CA
My betta TyeDye enjoys these pellets along with his freeze dried bloodworms. They are nice and small so he doesn't struggle to swallow them. Only thing that I don't like about these pellets is they sink very quickly, so I have to make sure my betta is read to see them and eat them. Other then that these are some nice little pellets for your betta :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clayton, NC
This is great food for a betta because the pellets are smaller than any others I have seen on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle Washington
The fish I fed this to actually would jump to eat this. Works well for 6-8 pieces a day. Lasts a while even between five fish and really cheap for the good quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for my Beta

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
sinks fast my Beta likes a food that floats a bit this sinks very fast and fouls the tank. I now manly feed blood worms
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bettas love

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
All my bettas love this + it's affordable.
It is apart of their diet which also includes frozen bloodworms,brine shrimp,flakes,and much more pellets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
the day that i bought Bruno my veil tail betta i bought his tank an aqueon an it came with a food trial. that same day i also bought him food from tertra or something like that. first i gave him the trial food the one that came with the tank and he liked it untill he finished it and i started giving him the other one but he didnt liked it. so i bought him another food the same kind but it was pellets and i thought he would eat it but he didnt the pellet was to big for his mouth so i really need to buy this one because he really liked it. is grate and is a good eating size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta fish gobble this up

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Racine, WI
The Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food are a great value for the price! My Betta eat these floating pellets up right away and the food doesn't cloud the water either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balanced Betta Nutrition

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I feed Gamma, my halfmoon male, these pellets which he seems to enjoy. I give him only 3 or 4 at a time (3 times for 1 meal) as he'll let them sit on the water if there are too many or when he gets full. The little .95oz container should last a while at this rate.
I'll occasionally treat my Betta to freeze dried blood worms (which he goes crazy for), but I prefer the rounded nutrition of the pellets. They include more fiber as well as nutritious vitamins and color-enhancing minerals. He's certainly stayed vibrant and appears to be very happy, especially at meal time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My beta loves it. That's all I need

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winnetka,CA
If my beta is satisfied with his food, so am I. I also appreciate this product for keeping my fish healthy. It's color is maintained, and he seems happy and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth it.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I used to have a problem where my betta fish would not eat any of the food I gave them. Finally I found something! It is the perfect size and my two betta fish love it, their color has improved since taking this too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta pellets

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fl
My Betta loves this food and it does not cloud the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon Betta Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from little rock AR
the other pellet food made my HM king Betta sluggish I got a sample at petco during Betta sample day and my Betta is doing a lot better now. In fact im liking the Betta plus conditioner by Aqueon it keeps the tank clearer longer than most products Ive used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>