petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

Nutritious dry dog food with no corn, wheat or soyDeboned salmon, fish meal and chicken meal supply essential proteinsBlueberries, cranberries and carrots support antioxidant enrichment Natural dog food features unique LifeSource Bits - a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants selected by holistic veterinarians and animal nutritionists
Average Customer Rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
60 out of 63(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands down the best dog food on the market

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
BLOOK
from Midlothian.VA
This blue Buffalo wilderness salmon adult dog food is the best food on the market. We have a chow mix in her code has never looked more full and lustrous. Everyone always comments on how soft and beautiful her fur looks. We also have two yorkies and coats are as soft as the chows. We have been feeding this dog food to our pets for two years now and the dog still seem to love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO CONVENIENT

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
MUSHLV
from LAS VEGAS NV
Ordered online free shipping on my doorstep i 5 days!!! GREAT SERVICE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nitrosamine
from North Georgia
We have two dogs on this formula, and one is 2 and one is 12. Both do very well when this is added to some of the store bought food. It helps keep their digestive systems clean, and has more nutrition per cup. It doesn't take as much to keep both dogs satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves this food

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
rural2003
from AZ
We had to change her diet to grain free. This product has excellent ingredients and our Alaskan Malamute loves it!! She is filled up with the recommended daily amounts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Salmon

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Highlander007
from Fallbrook, ca
I have a dog that is very sensitive to food and other things. This food is great for him. He has never had any problems with it and loves the taste! All my dogs do great on this food. They all have shiny coats and they stay very healthy. They do not get over weight on this food. Love it I alway recommend this food to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Recipe

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
jlrem
from Dallas, TX
My dogs love this stuff! My now 80 pound "mini-Dane" attained his weight from a scrawny 68 lbs by eating this dog food in reasonable amounts. He had been eating 6-8 cups a day of another dog food and not gaining the weight he needed to cover his hip bones. Now he eats 3-4 cups a day of Blue Buffalo and looks great. He is at his proper weight and doesn't look starved anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Alaskan malamute loves this!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MalamuteMom1
from NY
Great quality food brand. Grain-free is the way to go. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Food Deserves Blue Ribbon

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SuzyQ58
from Barrington
Excellent dog food. My dogs' coats are vibrant, allergies gone, energy levels high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bamrz
from PA
My dog loves this! Whether I give it to her dry or add a little warm water, she really likes it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
RastaWoman
from Maryland
Been feeding Blue Buffalo to my AmStaff. She does fantastic on it. I wish they would use pumpkin instead of potato starch and if i find a food that is up to par with BB wilderness, that uses pumpkin instead of potato starch I will switch. But... for now... Shes loves it. We get the salmon and/or Bison,
Been on BB wilderness for 2 years now =))
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oh no..

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
LH24
I've always used blue buffalo dog food duck recipe for our Australian shepherd & he has a sensitive tummy .. but when we tried salmon to change his flavor for awhile it all went wrong. He was throwing up..explosive diarrhea for two days..I then gave him rice and he's been okay but won't go near the food. I guess it all depends on the dog
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Blue Buffalo Wilderness

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
GSDGirl
My two German Shepherds love the Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon food and are doing very well on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and Happy Huskies

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BernieG
from Wisconsin
We have two shelter rescue Siberian Huskies at home. Our female has a very sensitive stomach and we struggled finding a quality dog food that would agree with her. On the recommendation of a friend, we tried Blue Buffalo Wilderness formula and both of our dogs love it. Even more important, our female hasn't had any stomach issues with it at all, and the high protein formula is just what our northern breed pups need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bone fragments in food

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
dgluvr4
from Maryland
I found Bone fragments in the Blue food, contacted their customer service dept, they were rude, had lack of concern so I switched to Merrick, my dogs are doing wonderfully on the new food, please research before you purchase, google Blue Buffalo bone fragments I do NOT recommend this food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
CurlyGirlMama
from Cookeville, TN
I have 2 dogs... a yorkie poo and a retired greyhound. They each have had skin allergies and issues in the past. Since we have been on this food (for the last 6 months), each of their conditions have improved, and they truly think the food is delicious!
I would highly recommend this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love this!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
4Huskies
from Mooresville, NC
My dogs have been eating this for about a year. It is by far their favorite flavor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked good! Great for dogs with allergies

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
sparky69
from Brunswick Maine
This food smells just like fish when you open the bag, but my dog loves it! He had flaking skin constant ear infections, the vet indicated it was most likely an allergy. We switched to this food and the ear infections and flaking skin have gone away after a few months. Well worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoggieMom74
from Minnesota
We have always been loyal to Blue Buffalo. But a skin allergy has caused us to need to change to a fish based diet. Still w/ the same quality we love w/ Blue and the food he needs. Skin condition improved on the new diet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent food for my lab

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
penny1
from forestburgh,ny
it's very beneficial for my lab and most of all she likes it, I vary the amount when I mixed it with carrots and or apple and some chopped up meat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ingredient Change?

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati
from Cincinnati, OH
Purchased Blue Wilderness Salmon dry food since July with great results. Last purchase in December caused explosive diarrhea, lethargy, trembling, and extreme thirst. Stopped using and started dog on chicken and rice as recommended by the vet. All symptoms cleared up after a week. Last week I added 1/3 cup to food with chicken and rice and diarrhea started again. Although the product gave my dog a shiny thick coat, I wouldn't recommend based on the diarrhea.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>