petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

Nutritious dry dog food with no corn, wheat or soyDeboned salmon, fish meal and chicken meal supply essential proteinsBlueberries, cranberries and carrots support antioxidant enrichment Natural dog food features unique LifeSource Bits - a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants selected by holistic veterinarians and animal nutritionists
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food is great!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hiddobug
from Houston, TX
We have 6 dogs. 4 Scotties and 2 Mini Schnauzers. Scotties are known for having food allergies to grains. Also, many people are unaware that many dogs are allergic to chicken! (it may upset their stomachs) We love the salmon formula of Blue Buffalo Wilderness. It has given all of our dogs a beautiful coat and has kept them at a healthy weight. We also love the puppy formula!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog food that is high in fiber

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stubabe
from Scottsdale, Az
I switched to this food when my lab was 6 months old. She was on another premium food that was not grain free and had chronic loose stools. I picked this one because she loved salmon, it was highest in fiber at 7 percent and no grains. Her stools firmed up, her coat glistened and her energy improved. She loves this food and snarfs it down today. I would never change it. The best!!!
Check fiber content of food and go with high fiber grain free if your dog has bowel problems.
SL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Of The Best Foods On The Market

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
BluePitbull
from Honolulu, HI
This food is great! I have a blue nose pit bull and she has a lot of skin issues and will break out in hives if she eats something with wheat. This grain free food has all the omega fatty acids to get a great coat on her, it is extremely healthy and protein based, no road kill half potato junk that has the label saying all natural! There are a lot of bad products out there with misleading labeling and this one is true to it's promises. My dog loves the taste and has a great coat and no skin issues!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boxer

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
ETandCleo
from Pa
My 1.5 year old boxer had inconsistent stools more loose than firm, and vomiting weekly. Before spending hundreds on stool samples and GI test I simply just went to a better quality of food. 3 months no vomiting or GI upset, less gas (thank God) and consistent firm stool making clean up outside easier!!!!! Give it a try! Her coat looks great her energy is amazing and devours the food. The previous food would sit in her bowl a little longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
foreverfurry
from Florida
I have a white shepherd and a mini dachshund. I feed both of them this food. Their coats are so soft and shiny. People always want to pet them!. They love the food and are very energetic. I would highly recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogmomgeorgia
from Atlanta, GA
Isabella LOVES this flavor. She has maintained her exact weight for 2 years now, and I attribute her overall health and well being to her food. Thanks Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
ozzylover
from westchester,ny
my dog loves this stuff even dry! I will buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Salmon GREAT for coat & allergies!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Procyon
from TX
Our 8 yr old English black Lab developed horrible allergies & a greasy coat within a few months after we moved to TX. He was eating a premium food when we lived in the NW & had been taking an omega 3/6 supplement daily. Yet allergies were starting to turn his coat white from dander now that we relocated! We switched to Blue Buffalo Salmon food & within 1 week his improvement was noticed - his itching ceased at the end of 1 week & his coat regained the shine at the end of 1 month. Now, if this food could stop him from shedding - then it would be PERFECT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pug1lover
from Florida
My dogs really like this food and it helps minimize their food allergies. I like the ingredients and think it's a healthy food for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Putressa
from Barrington, IL
Blue Buffalo dried dog food has been a mainstay with our dog for over 5 years now. She enjoys the taste and has shown reluctance with other dried foods in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
TuTuMorris
from Kona, HI
My dog has IBS and I had to for years had to buy the junk food from the vet. My dog does great on the blue buffalo salmon. Very glad I switched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MikeInPa
from Pittsburgh,PA
Our dog had some suspected food allergies. After switching to this his itchiness subsided and all was good! Both out dogs love the food and they are in great health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands down the best dog food on the market

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
BLOOK
from Midlothian.VA
This blue Buffalo wilderness salmon adult dog food is the best food on the market. We have a chow mix in her code has never looked more full and lustrous. Everyone always comments on how soft and beautiful her fur looks. We also have two yorkies and coats are as soft as the chows. We have been feeding this dog food to our pets for two years now and the dog still seem to love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO CONVENIENT

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
MUSHLV
from LAS VEGAS NV
Ordered online free shipping on my doorstep i 5 days!!! GREAT SERVICE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nitrosamine
from North Georgia
We have two dogs on this formula, and one is 2 and one is 12. Both do very well when this is added to some of the store bought food. It helps keep their digestive systems clean, and has more nutrition per cup. It doesn't take as much to keep both dogs satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves this food

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
rural2003
from AZ
We had to change her diet to grain free. This product has excellent ingredients and our Alaskan Malamute loves it!! She is filled up with the recommended daily amounts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Salmon

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Highlander007
from Fallbrook, ca
I have a dog that is very sensitive to food and other things. This food is great for him. He has never had any problems with it and loves the taste! All my dogs do great on this food. They all have shiny coats and they stay very healthy. They do not get over weight on this food. Love it I alway recommend this food to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Recipe

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
jlrem
from Dallas, TX
My dogs love this stuff! My now 80 pound "mini-Dane" attained his weight from a scrawny 68 lbs by eating this dog food in reasonable amounts. He had been eating 6-8 cups a day of another dog food and not gaining the weight he needed to cover his hip bones. Now he eats 3-4 cups a day of Blue Buffalo and looks great. He is at his proper weight and doesn't look starved anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Alaskan malamute loves this!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MalamuteMom1
from NY
Great quality food brand. Grain-free is the way to go. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Food Deserves Blue Ribbon

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SuzyQ58
from Barrington
Excellent dog food. My dogs' coats are vibrant, allergies gone, energy levels high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>