petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food

Nutritious dry dog food with no corn, wheat or soyDeboned salmon, fish meal and chicken meal supply essential proteinsBlueberries, cranberries and carrots support antioxidant enrichment Natural dog food features unique LifeSource Bits - a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants selected by holistic veterinarians and animal nutritionists
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
90 out of 95(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
I adpoted a blue tick coonhound about 3 months ago, she was underweight and her skin very dry. Ive been giving her this since the day that I got her. Vastly improved her skin, coat and even her attitude. No attitives or "fillers" here. This is quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque
my dogs love this food more than any other they have had
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Omegas & Protien

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I knew my Olde English Bulldog, Boogie, loved Salmon (judging by the Salmon treats I give her), so figured this blend would make mealtime happy. She absolutely loves this brand & mix! We had no issues w/the previous brand of Natural Salmon, but I just wanted to do better by her. The ingredient list sold me, and her happy belly sealed the deal. Yes, it's more expensive, but you get what you pay for. No fillers, Salmon is the Top ingredient, and Boogie has "Pavlov's Dog" at mealtime. Her skin is less dry (AZ dry heat) and her coat is more silky (1 month testing). As long as I can afford to, this will be the brand of Salmon dinner she gets. We transitioned w/ 1/2 & 1/2, up to full Blue, and there were Zero belly/bowel issues. Heck, If I were trapped in a Monsoon storm for days, I just may have to thumb wrestle her for the kibble !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well, my dog loves it...

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boulder Creek, CA
I normally feed my pitbull Solid Gold Bison or Lamb flavored food which he seems to love. I decided to switch to Blue Buffalo because Solid Gold is getting a little expensive and I need to save money. So, I signed up for PetCo's monthly subscription for Blue Buffalo since Solid Gold was not an option. The ingredients in Blue Buffalo are grain free and are not too different from Solid Gold so I am pretty happy with my decision. My dog seems to LOVE the salmon flavor (he was ripping open the delivery box before I could take the bag out) and the transition was not hard on his system at all. The downside so far - maybe it's my mommy nose but the salmon food is very stinky...I assume that's why my dog is so in love with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and Good for you!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake of the Woods, MN
we always get our little wiener dog the best of the best for food; she's our only child!
Blue Buffalo packs their quality, grain-free food in an excellent plastic-type bag that keeps the food fresh much longer and you also don't have to worry about the bag ripping/tearing.
Petco.com shipped this to us for free and it could not have been easier!
We alternate on the flavors... Ruby has had chicken, buffalo, salmon, beef, etc. But we never switch brands to anything other than Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Both of our dogs love the food and it has helped with itching and skin condition!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog food

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
My dog loves this brand of food. One bag usually last about 3-4 weeks. He eats less of this then other brands like iams. Its expense but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Option for Grain Allergy

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Derry, NH
I have a boxer/lab cross that is a rescue from down south. After several rounds of vet visits and different kinds of medication for skin rashes, I found out she is actually allergic to grain & plastic. I tried a few different kinds of grain free dog food, but the only one that she did well on was the Wilderness. I keep her on the salmon for the extra fish oil. She's doing great, no more skin issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TEMECULA, CA
My poor pitbaby had terrible allergies. His skin was unsetting and itchy to him. I did a ton of research and decided to try a salmon based dry food. We were using Canidae, which was great, but my bf brought home the wrong brand and I'm happy to say we LOVE it! My pit is a happy boy. His skin a glowing now and he no longer has allergies. He loves this food a ton. It's the only one we buy now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
Blue Buffalo Wilderness food is the only brand I feed my three dogs. Quite simply, it is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food around

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Great product for the price compaired to other holistic dog food brands
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great great dog food!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Elm, TX
I recently discussed my dog's diet with a Blue rep that was in the store in which I purchase my dog's food. I told him that my dog loves the food but isn't gaining weight the way I thought she should be. After some discussion, he explained that a higher energy dog such as mine should be eating a "higher octane" food like Blue Wilderness. He suggested the salmon because I have been giving her a fish oil supplement daily for her skin sensitivity. Guess what? 2 months later she has put on the needed weight and no longer even needs the supplement because it's already in her food! Blue is the best brand, and their reps are amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingredients

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I was looking for a grain-free, healthy food for my dog and he absolutely loves this. His health is a top priority for me and with this food I feel that he is getting all the essentials that he needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Salmon

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My puppy loves this! I love to get it delivered as it is $10 cheaper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Odenton,Md
My dog loves it and never misses a meal. I like the ingredients
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cost

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
I feed the Wild Salmon to my dogs and have for 2-3 yrs. what I don't understand is you offer this great discount yet I can buy it locally for $4.00 less locally.
I don't see your discount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog likes it

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I transitioned my dog to this grain-free food to help reduce his joint inflamation and hopefully get him to eat food without putting sauce or cheese on it. He liked the food a lot at first, but them reverted back to needing treats on it. It hasn't been long enough to notice a difference in his mobility, but I'm optimistic. I feel much better having him eat this food no matter what!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Causes Skin Issues on My Dog

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
I’ve been feeding my pit mix Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Recipe for over a year but unfortunately it seems like it’s causing my dog to have skin issues such as dandruff, lots of shedding, scratching, chewing on paws and ear infections. I read online that BB contains yeast, which can cause yeast issues in the ears or itching in some dogs. Another issue I noticed is that my dog is still hungry afterwards.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product, but...

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
My 3 dogs flat do not like it. It is a chore to get them to eat any of it. I like that it has quality ingredients according to the label, but for some reason the 3 hounds do NOT like it. May try another type in this line and see if that will work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart food for smart dog!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tinley Park, IL
I can't say enough about the product! The product is excellent and nutritious for my animal! My dogs love the salmon recipe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>