petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy

Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy

Stimulating random bounceMade with natural rubberEasy to clean and care forGreat for interactive games for you and your dog
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is THE ball

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
RRon
from Phoenicia, NY
My dog LLLLLLOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEEESSSSS this ball. Any other ball has his attention for one second. This ball doesn't leave his sight. Ever.
Call it obsession, but it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Erratic all right

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
PhDee
from TX
My dog loves the "erratic bounce" of this ball. Bonus for having holes to put treats sometimes. Has held up well over the last year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last ball standing

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SigGirl
from Alaska
We've got a Pit Bull that can destroy a tennis ball in less than 5 minutes. Every ball we've tried she has chewed through or chewed chunks out of except this ball! It is great for fetch and we even put treats in it for her to chase around the house while we are gone. This ball is amazing and we will continue to buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fav for 3 days

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JTPAIN
from AR
Was my dogs favorite toy for about 3 days until she ripped it in half. It bounces like crazy, but not durable at all. Will stick will Kong extreme bounce ball.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schnauzermommaof2
from Chippewa falls,wi
I got this for my Schnauzers to play with outside. It is made to last and the best part is that it is easy to wash. Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
DawgPound116
from Brooklyn NY
Very sturdy and playful toy.
My dogs run around chasing this ball and having a blast with it! I love to put in the freezer overnight and give it to them in the morning hours to play with!
They Love IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ball!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
vetmed2012
from KS
These balls are awesome! My Pit Bull/Boxer destroys "tough" balls in a matter of minutes and even some of the best ones end up cracking, peeling or busting in half in a few weeks. He has had one of these erratic balls for about 2 weeks now and it has no major damage, only little tooth marks and nicks. He likes to hold it and chomp it in his jaws and it's really fun for fetching too. I don't use it with the chuck it, but it's a great ball for a great price. Added bonus: my Boston Terrier can fit it in her mouth too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Best for really small dogs

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nickname37
from Bryn Mawr, PA
I intended to use these balls with my Medium ChuckIt! launcher, but these balls are much too small to work with that launcher. One can only throw them so far by hand, so this ball did not work out for me. Perhaps this ball will work with the Small launcher. ?? That being said, the quality of the rubber should make this ball last a long time for a small dog. IF your dog is small, I would recommend this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A toy he won't destroy

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Smokeywins
This is one of the first toys that I have purchased for my Mini Schnauzer that he won't destroy in a matter of minutes. Soft enough to play with in the house, and tough enough that it stands up to his chewing. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Find!!

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
MissusG
from Hardy, Arkansas
I got this toy for Bo, our rescued Shih Tzu. I didn't know if he liked toys but he loves it! He is our little clown now! And he loves to chew on it. The ball is crazy bouncinng and very tough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for small power chewers

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
birdwidow
from Watertown, NY
My Westie destroys most all toys! Not these.
The ball has an amusing bounce pattern
and the dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.