petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy

Stimulating random bounceMade with natural rubberEasy to clean and care forGreat for interactive games for you and your dog
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa, Ca
Just received my ordered today. My 4 month old pit bull LOVES this ball! He has been at it for over an hour and so far there in no damage to it. He usually goes though new toys in about 30 mins. So far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy Burner

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlevoix, MI
This is a great ball to burn more energy because it doesn't follow a straight path. Dog hasn't accomplished chewing it apart either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog likes this toy

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
My dog loves the Chuckit balls and I got this one to add to his collection. The ball is soft and easy for him to chew on. So far it has held up great and the erratic feature is proving to be a challenge for him, which is go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these balls for the sole purpose that they never break and last forever!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newark, delaware
These are the only balls that I will purchase for my blue heeler! He is a tennis ball freak, however, tennis ball can be destroyed easily with how much we play fetch. These chuck-it balls have a shelf life of forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doberman's Favorite Toy

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
My 3yr 90lb Doberman LOVES this toy. We will put carrots and apple slices in the inside as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Chuckit

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this item for our lab mix who has a tendency to destroy any toy we give her. We've had it for 2 weeks now and it is still going strong. She loves just chewing on it, so I am impressed at the durability. She also loves to retrieve it. With the erratic bounce, she is able to play by herself at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Great toy for bigger dogs. Very durable and bouncy. It definitely out last any tennis ball I've purchased as long as you don't lose them to fast. I expected the whistling sound to be more audible but it will do. My dog loves it. I will buy more in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Erratic rubber ball not that erratic

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange Country, CA
If you are playing on a hard surface you will get more random bounce out of this. However, let's face it. Most dogs and their owners play fetch on grass and dirt. Still works great as a fetch toy and that is all my dog cares about.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for ball-chasers!!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin,Tx
My husband asked me to get a "ball that doesn't roll" one day. I was looking around (scratching my head), and found this chuckit ball. Perfect!!!! Our grandpup is a Chessie with an amazing amount of energy who is a ball chasing fool. This ball keeps him guessing where it'll land and helps wear him out!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent durability

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Our German Shepherd destroys just about any toy he gets a hold of. Found 1 other product he loves...now he has 2. Wish it was a lil more erratic of a bounce than what it suggests
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Times

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product is really fun to watch my dog chase. When you bounce it, it will go all different ways which confuses my dog. My dog is also a big chewer and this product is made from a stronger material so, he has not been able to chew it yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is THE ball

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenicia, NY
My dog LLLLLLOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEEESSSSS this ball. Any other ball has his attention for one second. This ball doesn't leave his sight. Ever.
Call it obsession, but it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Erratic all right

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
My dog loves the "erratic bounce" of this ball. Bonus for having holes to put treats sometimes. Has held up well over the last year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last ball standing

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
We've got a Pit Bull that can destroy a tennis ball in less than 5 minutes. Every ball we've tried she has chewed through or chewed chunks out of except this ball! It is great for fetch and we even put treats in it for her to chase around the house while we are gone. This ball is amazing and we will continue to buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fav for 3 days

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AR
Was my dogs favorite toy for about 3 days until she ripped it in half. It bounces like crazy, but not durable at all. Will stick will Kong extreme bounce ball.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chippewa falls,wi
I got this for my Schnauzers to play with outside. It is made to last and the best part is that it is easy to wash. Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
Very sturdy and playful toy.
My dogs run around chasing this ball and having a blast with it! I love to put in the freezer overnight and give it to them in the morning hours to play with!
They Love IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ball!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from KS
These balls are awesome! My Pit Bull/Boxer destroys "tough" balls in a matter of minutes and even some of the best ones end up cracking, peeling or busting in half in a few weeks. He has had one of these erratic balls for about 2 weeks now and it has no major damage, only little tooth marks and nicks. He likes to hold it and chomp it in his jaws and it's really fun for fetching too. I don't use it with the chuck it, but it's a great ball for a great price. Added bonus: my Boston Terrier can fit it in her mouth too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Best for really small dogs

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bryn Mawr, PA
I intended to use these balls with my Medium ChuckIt! launcher, but these balls are much too small to work with that launcher. One can only throw them so far by hand, so this ball did not work out for me. Perhaps this ball will work with the Small launcher. ?? That being said, the quality of the rubber should make this ball last a long time for a small dog. IF your dog is small, I would recommend this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Erratic Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A toy he won't destroy

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is one of the first toys that I have purchased for my Mini Schnauzer that he won't destroy in a matter of minutes. Soft enough to play with in the house, and tough enough that it stands up to his chewing. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>