petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl

Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl

Bonded rubber ring on bottom of Durapet cat bowl reduces skiddingLow profile design makes eating more comfortableDurable stainless steel cat water bowlGently sloping sides help prevent food from getting stuck in corners
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Review 1 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bowls Ever

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
These bowls not only look great but do not slip or tip and are easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Choice Service Bowl

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minford, OH
These bowls are not only durable, but better for your pet. Stainless steel is the safest material for all of us...including our pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowls

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clifton, NJ
My vet recommends using only stainless steel bowls. These are the perfect size for food and water and my long-haired kitty does not get her fur all messed up trying to dig into a deeper bowl. The bowls are easy to clean - I hand wash and wipe dry and put back down immediately. And best of all, they don't slide all over the kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

starmoon

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gordonsville, Va.
The cat bowls are very easy to wash,so I wash them every day. They are less likely to get any diseases. than any other kinds of bowl. My cats love the bowls. I have eight bowls ,seen 2006 and I still love them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe and Handy cat bowls

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vienna VA
Advised to remove all plastic and even ceramic bowls for use by our 3 cats, 2 of whom are being treated still for chin acne. Ordered these sight unseen and they are perfect. Can wash by hand or by dishwasher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Slip & Slide

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church, VA
Now my cats can both eat from the non-slid dish. Have second dish for water. No more spills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bowls!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I wanted a bowl that would be almost plate-like for my cats' wet food. This works perfectly! The anti-skid bottom also means my cats don't have to chase their meal around the kitchen anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bowl

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This bowl doesn't slip, nice small size. Also like that it is low so your cat doesn't have to really stick his/her head in there to eat the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowls

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
Love these bowls! They are shallow and wide which is perfect for serving my kitties their wet food. They fit great and the dishwasher and come out looking great. The rubber bottom seems to keep the bowls from sliding. They look durable, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best cat bowl ever

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Over the course of my cats' lives, I've been through many styles and sizes of bowls trying to find the perfect one. This bowl isn't cutesy like some of the other ones you'll find, but it is SUPER easy to clean and just the right size for cats. This is my favorite cat bowl I've ever owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One out of two

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I ordered two of these bowls and one is fine, easy to clean, nice and sturdy. The other I had to throw away because it rusted the next day when I washed it before feeding my cat. Stainless steel? Shouldn't rust at first contact with water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD FOOD DISH!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, KS
I loves my new food dish! It doesn't move around when I attack my foodz! VERY STURDY! Plus my mommy likes that she can wash it in her scary, big, noisy dish cleaning robot! Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ansonia, CT
Just the right size for my kitty's they don't waste as much food anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Exactly what I was looking for - good size, good quality and good price! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
LOVE this bowl!!! Great for wet or dry food, easy to clean, and my favorite part is it doesn't slide around! Would choose this over any bowl! Both sizes are perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eudora, KS
My favorite cat bowl I've found so far. Does not slide on the floor. No worries about it breaking like ceramic or harboring germs, viruses and bacteria like plastic. Nice diameter and low sides. Top rack dishwasher safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bowl for my Frenchie

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I know this is a cat bowl but it is the perfect food bowl for my Frenchie.
With his beautiful frenchie face, he needed a bowl that was wide enough but not so deep he bumped his eyes getting to the food.
The Chat line helped me and came up with the perfect option after I had looked at all of the dog bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bowl

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Modesto, CA
Love these bowls for my cat's canned and raw food. I have 4 that I rotate. I put them in the dishwasher and they come out great. I have been using them for 6 months and still love them. I like the rubber bottom and the low sides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls for kittens

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
These bowls are really shallow so it easier for kittens to reach down and eat. They are also heavier on the bottom so they don't get knocked over as easily. (this can be a real problem with young kittens)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Our Pet's Durapet Stainless Steel Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't Slide

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Love it. My cat loves to play with his water bowl and makes a mess. This one won't slide so he can't make as much mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>