petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food

Blue Buffalo cat food provides an optimal balance of protein, fats and complex carbohydratesHigh protein formula includes deboned salmon, turkey meal, chicken meal and fish mealContains exclusive LifeSource Bits that help strengthen your cat's immune systemFruits and veggies support overall healthGrain free adult cat food contains no corn, wheat, soy, poultry byproducts or artificial preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome food

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
My cats love this food. Makes their coats so healthy and shiny. They used to overeat until I started feeding the Wilderness. Now there is food left every night. Wilderness costs more than lifestyle but it's worth it. All my kitties are happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Easton, MA
I wanted to get the cats on a healthier hard food. Within a week we noticed our cats fur be softer and the winter dandruff disappeared. Their coats are so shiny. They love their new food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, expensive, poor packaging

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charles Town, West Virginia
I've been using Wilderness Salmon for several years. My cats like it, are very healthy, and the guaranteed analysis is very good. However I just spent $39+ at the local store for a 11lb bag! The bag is well sealed but very difficult to open, and in the process split down the side. For the price I think the packaging should be better and should allow me to reseal. I will definitely be shopping for a different product next time. Now that I am seeing their ads on TV I am becoming less inclined to stay with them. As with many companies, once they get to a certain size it begins to be all about marketing and profit. I hope this is not the beginning of the end for them...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUM! Salmon!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
Sophie's favorite food is anything salmon so when I gave her Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon dry food for the first time, she thought the kibbles were treats and she couldn't believe her good luck. She still thinks they are treats so if the cat is happy, her mom is happy, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cats love this food. Definitely prefer the Salmon flavor over the chicken or Trout. Good quality food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
All 4 of my cats love this food and its good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is Great

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Kingstown, RI
This is a great dry food for cats - full nutrition with no fillers or other ingredients that cats don't need. It is very rich in protein, so it may not be appropriate for some cats. The transition from previous dry food to Blue Buffalo went quite smoothly. I do recommend limiting portions appropriately. I used to just leave a bowl of dry food out for grazing, and have not had any weight issues with my cats. However, my Gizmo did pack on a couple of extra pounds over a year...so now I am careful about portion size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Three noses say "NO"

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granada Hills, CA
I purchased this for our 3 adult male cats and they just will not eat it. I sprinkled a little on top of their usual food and they walked away. It does have a rather bad smell to me, but for the cats, too? I have taken to putting the food outside for a visiting feral cat, but it's not his go to food either. The price was high, the disappoint was also high.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is the Cat's Meow

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
All the cats enjoy Blue Buffalo. We have tried ALL the flavors and all three decided that Salmon tastes the best. I have a 1, 5 and a 7 yr old and there appears to be no digestive issues with this food. Food is tiny pellets so if your older cat has problem teeth there is minimal crunching required. Two paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo-Salmon or Chicken Grain free

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kaneohe, HI
My 3 cats love these. Did notice that you need to alternate flavors to avoid spit ups. We found that if we use the same flavor for too long, they all start spitting it up. Not sure why, but it happens. We've been using this brand for about 3 years and found this to be consistent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best dry food for cats.

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
Very healthy cat food. Plus he enjoys it the most out of any of the blue line for cats. Top grade stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oro Valley, AZ
I have 3 cats and they all love this Salmon Dry cat food from Blue Buffalo Wilderness. If I give them the old dry food (trying to use it up), at least one of them goes to the Blue Buffalo Bag and rubs against it. They they all sit by their dishes and wait until I put some of the "good stuff" on top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my sensitive cat

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I raised my kittens on Blue's indoor health kitten food and then switched to the food that claims they are the #1 vet recommended food but I wasn't pleased with the quality of the ingredients. I tried a few other brands before deciding to give Blue Buffalo another shot. Both of my cats have only been on this food for a few days but they absolutely love it! The kibbles are nice and small which is great because my Korra was choking on the large kibbles of her old food (I have a suspicion that she doesn't even chew her food). Korra also has had severe digestive issues on several popular brands of food, but she hasn't had any issues with this food! I'm so happy I switched back to Blue Buffalo. Great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for Allergic cats

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, Fl
I have been feeding this food to my cats for about a year. Before I fed this food, my Maine Coon cat was always breaking out in sores and scabs all over his body-I had tried everything, but until I switched to this food these outbreaks were frequent. In the past year he has had no breakouts of the sores, his coat is amazing-full, fluffy, shiny, his eyes are bright and this 6 year old cat is frisky as the kitten that I got for him last July. The kitten has grown up on this food and is a really gorgeous cat with fur so silky that it is unbelievably soft-love to touch him. Two perfectly healthy cats-I love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this product

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have four cats. Everyone of them like this food. It has helped my old cat (18) have less digestion problems. He doesn't throw up as much and his stools are no longer watery. For a long hair cat- this is a big plus
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Smithville, TX
My cats love it. What else needs to be said? I wish we had found it sooner
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Went over big with my finicky kitties!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I bought this with the intent of feeding it to our resident foxes in this harsh winter because my kitties normally won't eat anything with salmon. I gave them a handful to try and they can't get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat food

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
My vet recommended "grain free" food for my cat to reduce daily vomiting. Blue Buffalo is a high quality, grain free cat food. My cat loves it and it has definitely reduced the incidents of vomiting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our 3 cats love this food!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westland, MI
We have been feeding our 3 cats Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon flavor for a few years now and they still love it! We switched to Blue after we found out one of our cats had a grain allergy. They have lots of energy, have health coats, and get fewer hairballs. Thank you Blue for developing this great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, Washington
I saved money by buying this food online instead of driving to the store. I am very pleased to be feeding my cats a quality food from Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>