petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food

Blue Buffalo cat food provides an optimal balance of protein, fats and complex carbohydratesHigh protein formula includes deboned salmon, turkey meal, chicken meal and fish mealContains exclusive LifeSource Bits that help strengthen your cat's immune systemFruits and veggies support overall healthGrain free adult cat food contains no corn, wheat, soy, poultry byproducts or artificial preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is Great

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Kingstown, RI
This is a great dry food for cats - full nutrition with no fillers or other ingredients that cats don't need. It is very rich in protein, so it may not be appropriate for some cats. The transition from previous dry food to Blue Buffalo went quite smoothly. I do recommend limiting portions appropriately. I used to just leave a bowl of dry food out for grazing, and have not had any weight issues with my cats. However, my Gizmo did pack on a couple of extra pounds over a year...so now I am careful about portion size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Three noses say "NO"

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granada Hills, CA
I purchased this for our 3 adult male cats and they just will not eat it. I sprinkled a little on top of their usual food and they walked away. It does have a rather bad smell to me, but for the cats, too? I have taken to putting the food outside for a visiting feral cat, but it's not his go to food either. The price was high, the disappoint was also high.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is the Cat's Meow

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
All the cats enjoy Blue Buffalo. We have tried ALL the flavors and all three decided that Salmon tastes the best. I have a 1, 5 and a 7 yr old and there appears to be no digestive issues with this food. Food is tiny pellets so if your older cat has problem teeth there is minimal crunching required. Two paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo-Salmon or Chicken Grain free

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kaneohe, HI
My 3 cats love these. Did notice that you need to alternate flavors to avoid spit ups. We found that if we use the same flavor for too long, they all start spitting it up. Not sure why, but it happens. We've been using this brand for about 3 years and found this to be consistent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best dry food for cats.

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
Very healthy cat food. Plus he enjoys it the most out of any of the blue line for cats. Top grade stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oro Valley, AZ
I have 3 cats and they all love this Salmon Dry cat food from Blue Buffalo Wilderness. If I give them the old dry food (trying to use it up), at least one of them goes to the Blue Buffalo Bag and rubs against it. They they all sit by their dishes and wait until I put some of the "good stuff" on top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my sensitive cat

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I raised my kittens on Blue's indoor health kitten food and then switched to the food that claims they are the #1 vet recommended food but I wasn't pleased with the quality of the ingredients. I tried a few other brands before deciding to give Blue Buffalo another shot. Both of my cats have only been on this food for a few days but they absolutely love it! The kibbles are nice and small which is great because my Korra was choking on the large kibbles of her old food (I have a suspicion that she doesn't even chew her food). Korra also has had severe digestive issues on several popular brands of food, but she hasn't had any issues with this food! I'm so happy I switched back to Blue Buffalo. Great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for Allergic cats

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, Fl
I have been feeding this food to my cats for about a year. Before I fed this food, my Maine Coon cat was always breaking out in sores and scabs all over his body-I had tried everything, but until I switched to this food these outbreaks were frequent. In the past year he has had no breakouts of the sores, his coat is amazing-full, fluffy, shiny, his eyes are bright and this 6 year old cat is frisky as the kitten that I got for him last July. The kitten has grown up on this food and is a really gorgeous cat with fur so silky that it is unbelievably soft-love to touch him. Two perfectly healthy cats-I love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this product

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have four cats. Everyone of them like this food. It has helped my old cat (18) have less digestion problems. He doesn't throw up as much and his stools are no longer watery. For a long hair cat- this is a big plus
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Smithville, TX
My cats love it. What else needs to be said? I wish we had found it sooner
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Went over big with my finicky kitties!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I bought this with the intent of feeding it to our resident foxes in this harsh winter because my kitties normally won't eat anything with salmon. I gave them a handful to try and they can't get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat food

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
My vet recommended "grain free" food for my cat to reduce daily vomiting. Blue Buffalo is a high quality, grain free cat food. My cat loves it and it has definitely reduced the incidents of vomiting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our 3 cats love this food!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westland, MI
We have been feeding our 3 cats Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon flavor for a few years now and they still love it! We switched to Blue after we found out one of our cats had a grain allergy. They have lots of energy, have health coats, and get fewer hairballs. Thank you Blue for developing this great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, Washington
I saved money by buying this food online instead of driving to the store. I am very pleased to be feeding my cats a quality food from Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Excellent Cat Food

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wyomissing, PA
My 10 year old Tabby LOVES this cat food as well as the chicken flavor. It is highly rated by veterinarians and very nutrient dense. My cat is doing very well on this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Cats with Allergies

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, OH
Very recently my older cat began to have digestive issues (extremely frequent vomiting/hairballs/incontinence), which I suspected might have something to do with his food (a popular store brand that shall remain nameless). As advised by my vet, who said it was a gluten allergy, I began my search for a grain-free, high protein cat food that could be much more easily digested by my poor kitty's stomach. After some trial and error with a few other brands, I came across Blue Buffalo Wilderness, and I'm fairly certain that this one is a home run with my picky kitty. Even my younger cat prefers the new brand over the old one, and she never had problems with the old one (nor is she as picky as he is). They both clear their bowls regularly, and they seem to stay full longer than they used to; no more begging for food at odd hours of the day. They also have more energy, and I have yet to see any more vomit/hairballs since the switch to Wilderness. I couldn't be happier with this brand, and I highly recommend it to anyone with cats who have a gluten-allergy, or even perfectly healthy cats. Either way, they'll love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat food.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
My older cat loves the food. She usually has problems digesting food, but she does great on this Blue dryed food. Her coat looks good and she is 15 yrs old. My vet told me to keep her on this food , because she looks good and is doing well. I would recomend Blue cat food to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great protein

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern Oregon
The two cats really enjoy this food, and a new little stranger has adopted us and she eats it, too. If the cats ever look at it and seem to say "this again?" We sprinkle some brewers yeast on top and they gobble it up. These are very healthy cats. The one who used to be chubby is now just right and he no longer needs to finish his bowl and the others' food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this stuff!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I switched to Blue after a recommendation from a friend. My cats love it! Their coats are sleeker and softer than ever and their overall health seems improved. I do rotate between salmon, duck, and chicken so they don't get bored, but salmon seems to be their favorite. I am a Blue fan forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon Adult Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilderness Food a Blessing

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
I have a cat who had digestive problems for years. He would go through bouts of throwing up. The vet prescribed steroids which helped but they are rough on the liver and I hate having to give drugs to my cat. I researched more about diet and decided to find a grain-free diet and came across this. It took a bit of time, but my cat stopped throwing up. He lost weight (which was good) is much more active and had a soft shiny coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>