petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps

Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps

Simulates natural river & reef currents by continuously circulating waterEasy-lock suction cup makes installation, adjustments & removal a snapConvenient cord-holding clips on both sides allow for positioning anywhereEnergy-efficient motor & impeller increase water movement with less power
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Review 1 for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than the ZooMed power sweep.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Masterdantheman
from Las Vegas, NV
Haven't had any problems and I like the single suction cup. Easy access for cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
aquaticsspecialtist
from Rapid City, SD
Purchased this product about 4 months ago. after having had it in my tank for a month and a half i attempted to reposition the pump the bracket broke at the ball joint. other then having broke so easy from trying to reposition its a great pump. they move a lot of water and keep the sand clean greatly. I wish I could just get mine replaced instead of having to purchase a new one. I kind of feel cheated since I can no longer have it in my aquarium
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

aqueon powerhead

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
cle8ncut
from san diego
this is a pretty good power head. i havent had any problems with it. it keeps my sand pretty clean from and debis. for its price i think its well worth it. i have the aqueon 950, and it works well in my 55g tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Problems with 1200 model...

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
PrincessLeia
from Reno, NV
I have a Aqueon 950 and an Aqueon 1250 for my reef and I have never had any problems with the 950 but I've gone through 2 1250's and they both rattle badly. I have taken them apart and put them back together, the rattling won't stop. I'm getting a different circulation pump.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good compact pump

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimifish
from Batlimore, MD
This is a good pump. It creates a nice current for my corals. My only problem is that it isn't very flexible. You cannot get the pump any lower than about 45*. So, you can only have it on either end of your aquarium or in the middle flowing to the front. I wanted to adjust my pump to push more current to one side of my tank but was unable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesnt even work

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
SaltwaterFishy1997
from Dothan, AL
I bought this product and when i got it into my aquarium, it didnt even work. So i would try to find any other pump than this piece of garbage. It isnt even worth one star!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Avoid this Brand

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
AshevilleShrimp
from Asheville, NC
It may seem like a bargain but I've owned two and both times the part that is used to rotate the powerhead snapped off from the suction cup. If possible look into Vortechs or Hydro Koralia
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Circulation Aquarium Pumps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
JaniceT
from LA,CA
I have a 75 gallon fresh water tank with hang on back power filter, but the filter can only clean half of the tank since not enough water circulation, right now my tank is super clean. All my fishes are super happy, me too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.