petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage

Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage

Designed for multiples of small birdsTwo large hinged front doorsPull-out grille & drawer for easy cleaningBottom shelf for storing food, treats and toys
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
103 out of 106(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Review 1 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wanted to love it.....

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chippewa falls,wi
For as good as the reviews are on this cage I was shocked at the poorness of it. Mine came with broken bars and even more bars that are bent. I have a similar cage from a different company so I thought this would be pretty much the same...wrong. The quality is just not there.
That being said, the size is terrific. I will keep this one...I just hope it lasts longer than it feels like it will.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from chicago,il.
We love the size, price was good...a little hard to assemble 2 people needed for that. Our 3 parakeet rescues can finally fly from perch to perch. We're pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a wonderful endeavor

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from IL
Wonderful customer service got here amazingly fast. Easy assembly, love the price and perfect for small and larg birds....... Freaking stupendous!!!!!!!!!! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cage

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Youngstown, OH
A great cage. My love birds are still trying to figure out what to do with all the room, but they will adjust.
Do recommend having two people set it up.
Very pleased with the cage, ordering on line and speed of delivery.
No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I love this product. Although it was pobably made for larger birds, I have 3 parakeets, so I had to put some smaller diameter perches in. Easy to assemble. I love the moveabllty due to being on wheels. Overall it's a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovebird loves it

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi Texas
Great cage, lots of access, easy to clean. I don't think my love bird realizes she is in a cage, it is so roomy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds love it!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from south carolina
I had all my parkeets in two cages and now they are all together, so much more room to fly around in this flight cage they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hendryxd Flight Cage

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hendrum,MN
I ordered this cage last Friday and it arrived on Wed.
I had read reviews on how hard it was to put together and bent bar. Every thing was perfect when I got it. A couple came over to help put it together and it was so easy. It took us about 20 minutes to get it all together.
The perches are a little big as I have finches so I went in my back yard and cut a few branches from a willow tree. They work wonderful. The only complain I have is that it so much fun watching the birds fly around and take bathes in their water is that I did not get any thing done today.
Best cage you can buy and the price is wonderful, do not pass up this great deal for a great cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hamphire
I got it for a good price while on sale. Sturdy, good color, good size for one or two medium birds. Had some trouble putting together since pieces are not labeled but it eventually came together in 2 hours with one set of hands, My cockatiel has alot of room and I was able to provide him two levels. He can stretch his wings and it has doors on the sides for easy cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Cage for the money..... just do not wet it

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Cage size is great, bar spacing is perfect. I am able to move the cage in and out of the house daily myself. The birds.... all 8 parakeets LOVE the space. The new babies have room to fly. Only down fall is that I mist my birds almost every afternoon, and the bolts towards the bottom have rusted and the litter pan fell out. It just hit the floor. I almost lost all the birds. I did call a couple pet stores near me and they named the cage before I even told them. I am guessing this is not the first time its happened. If you don't wet your birds, You will LOVE this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

***Awesome Product & Price***

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I ordered this cage for my Finches, I love it and so do they. I'ts easy to put together and a breeze to clean, they have lots of room, several doors and dishes. Please order better perches when ordering this cage, dowels are not good for their feet. It's on sale now so order it now :-) 3/5/14
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
the cage was easy to put together but you do need another person to help hold it together while it's being secured. Very nice cage for the cost and plenty of room for my 2 cockatiels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cage is an excellent purchase!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great size for a great price. It is like a mansion for my two parakeets. They LOVE it and so do I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Not much fun to put together unless you have help but worth it when you see how happy the birds are with the room to fly. Missing the two rods that hold the two access doors in the front. I am glad I got this Flight Bird Cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Deal

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I really do love this cage...However! I have to use Zip Ties to hold it steady. This is the second cage I bought and each one had a broken weld. But thankfully it was on the bottom shelf. really no big deal. I used to work in a factory where I did this kind of spot welding and used the Break Press to bend wire and these were also press welded..I can tell some stuff was off and I had to re bend the top latch..No biggie. It does have the side doors which you will have to use the Zip Ties or your birds will get out..Just FYI.. But overall, I do like these cages. I have 2 Conures and they each have their own cage and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flight cage

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from dallas, texas
The product got here very fast and all the parts were in the box. The instructions were easy to follow. The cage took some time putting together because you had to hold a couple of sides at the same time, and wires that fit into other pieces would pop out. Patience is needed. I solved this by tying edges together to hold in place while I put the other side into slots. The cage is a nice size and I look forward to getting more birds. I would recommend NOT putting the wheels on until finished. I prefer to leave mine off. Good product, lots of room for the birds, speedy delivery, good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size for sugar gliders

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This cage is a great size to house sugar gliders. It is much larger and a lot nicer than I expected. The wheels are actually metal - not plastic, like the product picture shows. It definitely takes two people to put it together, but it wasn't as hard as other reviews make it seem. My only downfall is that the six side doors do not latch shut. This probably wouldnt be a problem with birds, but a sugar glider could definitely escape. Its nothing a few zip ties can't fix. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really large cage

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
It is hard to find a large cage for under 200.00. This cage is excellent for the price. It is very large, and my green cheek conure loves it. The wheels are actually very nice, as well, so it's easy to move and clean and roll out on the back porch so the niblett can get some air.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird Cage

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from waterloo,IN
Good quality cage arrived before shipping date. Would recommend to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prevue Hendryx Large Black Flight Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great cage for arboreal small mammals

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jax, FL
This cage was easy to build and my rescued squirrel loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>