petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage

Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage

Designed for multiples of small birdsIdeal for use as finch bird cage or flight cageTwo large hinged front doorsOutside access to cups for easy feedingPrevue bird cage equipped with easy-rolling standSpacious and durable enough to be used as outdoor aviary flight cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Review 1 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!! I own 2!!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I ordered one and love it so much I ordered another one. Several bars arrived bent, even though the box was not damaged. The cage bars are thin so this cage is best for finches, canaries, parakeets, etc....
Because the bars are thin, it really looks like an aviary and not a cage. I have 12 finches in one cage and 10 in the other. They have plenty of room. I don't use the crate, I removed it and line the bottom of the tray with newspaper. I also place the feeder tray and water on the bottom so it helps hold the seed in the aviary. If you put the feeder tray on the side then the birds will make a bigger mess and more seed will fall onto your floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Cockatiel Aviary

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I was a little skeptical buying this cage due to how inexpensive it is compared to others at that size, I was amazed when I recieved it. First, it came well packaged, and is heavier then I expected, which is good, didnt want cheap. Second, it assembled very easy, I did it myself, but probably could use two people to make it easier. The casters are heavy duty rubber "ball" type casters (love em). It also has a full size removable tray (metal also) I give this two thumbs up!!! and so do my two cockatiels.....plenty of room for them !!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miwaukee, WI
I had a smaller cage for my 2 finches however we also have cats and the smaller cage didn't appear to be very sturdy.
I found this cage and was impressed with how sturdy the cage was. My birds LOVE the extra room. They sing non-stop.
In addition, Petco.com sold the cage for $150 less than the other large name petstore. I'm a fan forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Aviary!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Western NC
I wanted a bigger aviary for my finches and wow this is a HUGE aviary, easy enough for one person to put together. Plenty of room for smaller birds and even bigger ones too. Definitely would recommend this if you are looking for a good size aviary. Price for the cage was the best I had found while shopping around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MASS
Nice cage for the money. Easy to put together. Easy to clean. Birds have plenty of room to fly. Presently used for canaries and diamond doves (2 different cages). Easily moved from room to rooom if necessary. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this cage

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
This cage looks nice, easy to set up if u have 2 people (because of the size) . The only down side of this cage is the peaked top and that the bars are mostly vertical.
This was my first purchase online from Petco-but I already had a cage just like this, and wanted another. This cage is nice for housing any birds that don't need the thicker bars like a large parrot would need.
I ordered it on a Monday and had it on Thursday!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My sugar gliders love it

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have two sugar gliders and they love this cage. The bar spacing is small enough so that they cannot escape and they have no problem climbing around. I zip-tied two 14x14" wire platforms so that they have some platforms toward the top to rest on. My only complaint I have is that when I was assembling it, the first step proved time consuming because the holes did not match up with the wire bars that were to slide together. Also, the lock on the top large door gets stuck and is a pain, but the bottom large door works fine. Overall, it is a great cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 parakeets n 2 finches

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ca
i have 2 scarlet chested n 1 full Red Front OpalineTurquoisine n a normal turquosine parakeets n 2 lady Gouldian Finch and a rosie bourke parakkeet. they have planty of room.very easy to move around n quit as i take it out side and back in. no shaking at all. i painted red and mustard colour before i put it together. was some what easy to put together put would be faster with 2. mostly on the roof as someone has to push down to scraw nut in. you wont regret this cage. PETCO has lowest price that ive seen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage!!!

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Gardnerville, NV
I absolutely love this cage! I already own one of these and it is great. Recently, I just bought a second one from you guys so that I can connect the two of them together. The finches are going to love this. Can't wait to finish this project. Great product, I really would recommend this cage or any others from the company to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cockatiel home.

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
I have 1 Cockatiel and wanted to get him a bigger cage that he could fly around in... This cage was even bigger than I had expected, easy to assemble (though it was a two person job), and very sturdy. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that with the roof assembled it doesn't fit through my doorway. That said, it is a wonderful, large, quality, cockatiel habitat. Robby is very happy in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flight Cage Ever

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from UT
I own 5 keets and 6 tiels. I bought 2 cages and I absoutely love them. The price was the cheapest online and I received the cages within a week. I highly recommend this cage for anyone who has multiple small to medium birds. The cages are easy to clean and move around. I cant say enough awesome things about this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for multiple small birds

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought this cage for my two linnies, and they love it. It definitely has an "aviary" feel to it-- very light and open. I took off one star because assembly of the cage was difficult. A few of the metal pieces were warped and had to be hammered into place, and one of the screw holes for a bolt was about 2 inches off so I had to drill a new one. Other than that, it looks great and my birds are very happy. I would definitely recommend this cage for birds anywhere from finch to cockatiel size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My 3 'tiels love it!

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
I wanted my 3 cockatiels to have space to really beat their wings. This cage does the trick. It was easy to assemble though the instructions are not detailed enough. It is easy to get in and out of with multiple doors of various sizes. Great price too. I would not recommend this for a large hookbill -- I think my cockatoo would bust through the bars in short order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large bird cage

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this cage! it is so attractive and the size is wonderful for my conure! She as so much room now she does not know what to do with herself. Easy to put together, I did it by myself in one evening and had my bird in it the same night. easy to move around to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality low price

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
The quality was better than I expected for such a low price. My 3 birds are loving the space to fly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parakeet Paradise

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hudson Valley
Sturdy, quality construction. This cage is very large and the 6 parakeets we own are very happy and fly all over the cage. They are getting some good exercise. This cage could hold several more parakeets comfortably.
This is an attractive aviary cage. Make sure you have a large room to hold this large cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bird cage

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
I rehab pigeons and this cage is terrific. Plenty of room for them to move around and even fly (hover) to exercise their wings.
There is a design problem at the bottom where the birds sit on the grate. I had to use wire to secure the wire floor in place so it can't slide open. With this adjustment, I can now clean it easily.
I leave this cage on my outdoor patio, which is well protected from the rain. My concern outdoors are racoons that could get inside a cage that is not made well. This cage is and it's elevated from the ground with wheels, which makes it easy to move around.
I highly recommend this cage.
Best,
Dan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value !

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Great value . Quality . very few adjustments with the pliers . Finches love it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spacious Aviary

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Near Chicago, IL
Lightweight, easy to move, and not so big that ou can't get into the corners. Manufacturing tolerances are okay, you my need to do a little adjusting with a pliers. But overall a great value for the price. I have two, and they are by far my favorite flock aviaries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prevue Hendryx Flight Aviary White Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for many budgies

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Moorhead, MN
My 24 Budgies love this cage! Plenty of room, easy to put together, rolls nice on wheels even on carpet, food bowls are perfect! double perched even! I can not praise this cage enough! And at petco priced under $400 for an avairy -- Perfect choice! Am planning on buying a second for my pair of cocktiels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.