petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove

Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove

The Booda Clean Step Cat Litter Box combines all the best features into one stylish cat litter box99% odor free cat litter box50% bigger than your average cat litter boxClean-step ramp keeps the cat litter in the box, not on your floor
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(299 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 299 reviews
5 stars
165
4 stars
55
3 stars
16
2 stars
22
1 star
41
227 out of 299(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Review 1 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent box!

PostedDecember 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
We have tried many different boxes for our 3 cats. This one is by far our favorite and the cats seem to really like it as well. Very easy to clean, just pop off the top. Hard lid keeps our youngest cat from bugging the older cats when they are inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+28points
52of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
I loved this litter box! I have 2 large cats and they have had no problem with the size of the box. While the stairs make take up some room, it really prevents the spread of litter. I don't have anything in front of the litter box and I have not yet notic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+40points
47of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely Small Litter Box

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Farmington Hills, MI
Huge on the outside - but a really small section where the litters goes. Thankfully, they gave a free liner for the unit - because it's going back to the store. For an average size cat - they can hardly turnaround around and the urine goes on the sides instead of in the litter - just not enough room. Great for not tracking litter - but I'd rather have litter tracks than uncovered urine since it goes on the side of box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks a little odd, but my cat approves!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Whitney, Tx
This is definitely a weird looking litter box, so much more in person! I wasn't expecting it to look so huge either! I received this while out of town guest were staying with us, and it was immediately the topic of discussion! The kids compared it to a UFO! However; my cat took to it right away! She somehow still gets a bit of litter on the floor, but nothing like before. It does mask the litter odor very well, and it fits perfect in the back corner of the bedroom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and reduces litter being tracked around

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from King of Prussia, PA
My girfriend insisted on me getting a catbox that was sleek, had a covering for our cat to have privacy and had a feature to reduce litter sticking to his paws and this product has all of that. It looks cool and the size is just right for the area its located and big enough for Chas to have room. I've also noticed that there is significantly less litter around than from before we had this litter box. Highly recommended, online ordering was also convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Booda Doom eh.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tipp City, Ohio
Great concept. It works. My cat took to it right away. Unfortunately, the connecting area of the two halves was a bit warped, so putting the cover on is a little bit of a hassle. The clasps on the inside are frail, which is probably why two of them were broke when it arrived. Also, I am not sure if it is the factory or the shipping, but top looked as though someone dragged it down the road.
It is still functional and looks kinda cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Booda dome cat litter box

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palm Harbor Florida
Very very disappointed, my male cat used it and the urine leaked out the side, don't waste your money on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I got this litter box a few days ago and It has made a huge difference. My cat used to fling cat litter everywhere and used to blow us away with her smelly stuff! She also used to not be able to aim her butt into the box and thus pooped outside of the box on the floor. This litter box came with a filter that works better than i thought it would. Overall this is a very good litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booda Clean Step Litter Box

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
LOVE this litter box! We got a kitten 6 days ago for our daughter and he had a little nervous tummy. I went through 2 litter boxes before I purchased this one. I was looking for one to contain the odor of number two's as my husband was complaining of the smell. This did the trick. The steps/ramp do help contain the litter plus I have a litter mat in front of it. Easy to clean. I do clean the steps/ramp everyday as they do get covered in litter. I read the reviews on this before I purchased it. Our cat is a male and I read the reviews of the urine leaking out. Our guy is only 11 weeks old and so far he is squatting. That may change? But - for now it's great!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wise purchase

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Got this on special. Cats like it , takes up less space than previous box. Easy to clean. Less mess. Highly recomended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naches, wa.
I love this liter box. I used it for my cats they love it and I love it because it minimizes the liter being tracked out and huge plus my dogs can't get into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Wayne IN
Works great at containing litter! We have two very large long-haired cats and they would track litter all over the house. Not anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great enclosed cat litter box

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diiego
This is the second of these that my family has purchased. The steps help quite a bit with the extra cat litter that my big pawed cats track out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Booda box

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This litter box does not prevent mess from the litter as well as I had hoped. But I think it does cut down on the mess a little. That is my only complaint. I don't have a problem with my cats peeing out the sides of the litter box as some other people have complained about. I think the box is easy to clean and suppresses odor well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product would be perfect if it didn't arrive broken

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
The Booda litter box came in a very timely manner which was nice but as soon as my boyfriend took it out of the box it was already missing pieces/ broken. The plastic piece that holds the carbon filter in place was broken and we tried to tape it back together but it wouldn't stay so now there's just a hole at the top of the litter box. Also, there's supposed to be a clip that holds the plastic liner in place that isn't there at all. Other than those issues the litter box works just fine. It definitely helps control the litter that's tracked out and even without the filter it controls odor pretty well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does Not Help With Litter Mess - Hard To Scoop

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from imaginationUSA
Was hopeful about this Booda Clean Step, as I have a regular round Booda box HOWEVER this Step version has not diminished the litter tracking and is difficult to scoop, due to the odd and narrow corners. I would not recommend this product. Some litter does get collected on the steps but then you can't collect it from there and it sprays out when you shake the box to expose the clumps to scoop. This has created *more work* for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

useless box

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I just got this litter box and was very exited that it possible will eliminate litter tracking. My excitement stopped us soon as i put this litter box together: It has a lot of flows. The very first one that it's impossible to clean it without taking top off because the steps are right on the entrance and you can reach the litter area without taking top off. I could possibly leave with it if it would serve the main purpose to eliminate tracking, but it wasn't a case at all. The steps are actually useless because cats weren't even using them but instead they were jumping out the litter box right on the entrance without even touching the steps. So the litter tracking was the same if not more then with my old box. So the only purpose steps were serving were getting on the way of cleaning the litter box. Also the top dome does not have any clips to connect to the bottom and instead it's just sits loosely on the bottom, so you can't carry it by the handle like my other litter boxes that top is clipped to the bottom. So it went back to local petco store. Luckily you can take online purchases to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Booda Dont

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from costa mesa, ca
These cat boxes look great in the house. But my 1 cat didnt like going into a dark tunnel perhaps, so she used my couch instead. My other cat didnt care and used it normally but since it doesnt have high walls the urine leaks out the cracks. When i went to return the product i found puddles of urine underneath it. So it wasnt for my cats but they look much nicer than regular boxes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall: very good

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I ordered two of these for our two kitties. When they arrived I was a bit worried: the tops felt a little bendable, and the filter latch on one of them did not catch at all. However, I'd already refused to purchase a giant Booda Clean Step Litter Box at my local store due to the very same problem, and I really needed the covered boxes immediately... so even though it may be a bother in the long-term, a piece of packing tape holds the filter closed just fine for now.
Despite this, the boxes are working marvelously for our needs. The kitties both are very comfortable with using them, and the litter- and urine-splash problem has been completely eradicated. The lids come off and on easily for cleaning, and even though they're a slightly odd shape inside, the jumbo litter box liners fit just fine.
If the filter latching problem were fixed, this product would definitely rate 5 paws up! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I bought this litter box for my two large cats. I thought they would be too scared to walk into the litter box but they didn't mind it. It helps keep litter tracking to a minimum so I don't have to vacuum around the litter box as much anymore. The only thing is that the filter on the top always falls into the litter so I just took it off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>