petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove

Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove

The Booda Clean Step Cat Litter Box combines all the best features into one stylish cat litter box99% odor free cat litter box50% bigger than your average cat litter boxClean-step ramp keeps the cat litter in the box, not on your floor
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 / 5
4
 / 
5
(285 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 285 reviews
5 stars
159
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
22
1 star
38
216 out of 285(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Review 1 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent box!

PostedDecember 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
We have tried many different boxes for our 3 cats. This one is by far our favorite and the cats seem to really like it as well. Very easy to clean, just pop off the top. Hard lid keeps our youngest cat from bugging the older cats when they are inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+30points
51of 72voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
I loved this litter box! I have 2 large cats and they have had no problem with the size of the box. While the stairs make take up some room, it really prevents the spread of litter. I don't have anything in front of the litter box and I have not yet notic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+38points
44of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

useless box

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I just got this litter box and was very exited that it possible will eliminate litter tracking. My excitement stopped us soon as i put this litter box together: It has a lot of flows. The very first one that it's impossible to clean it without taking top off because the steps are right on the entrance and you can reach the litter area without taking top off. I could possibly leave with it if it would serve the main purpose to eliminate tracking, but it wasn't a case at all. The steps are actually useless because cats weren't even using them but instead they were jumping out the litter box right on the entrance without even touching the steps. So the litter tracking was the same if not more then with my old box. So the only purpose steps were serving were getting on the way of cleaning the litter box. Also the top dome does not have any clips to connect to the bottom and instead it's just sits loosely on the bottom, so you can't carry it by the handle like my other litter boxes that top is clipped to the bottom. So it went back to local petco store. Luckily you can take online purchases to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Booda Dont

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from costa mesa, ca
These cat boxes look great in the house. But my 1 cat didnt like going into a dark tunnel perhaps, so she used my couch instead. My other cat didnt care and used it normally but since it doesnt have high walls the urine leaks out the cracks. When i went to return the product i found puddles of urine underneath it. So it wasnt for my cats but they look much nicer than regular boxes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall: very good

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I ordered two of these for our two kitties. When they arrived I was a bit worried: the tops felt a little bendable, and the filter latch on one of them did not catch at all. However, I'd already refused to purchase a giant Booda Clean Step Litter Box at my local store due to the very same problem, and I really needed the covered boxes immediately... so even though it may be a bother in the long-term, a piece of packing tape holds the filter closed just fine for now.
Despite this, the boxes are working marvelously for our needs. The kitties both are very comfortable with using them, and the litter- and urine-splash problem has been completely eradicated. The lids come off and on easily for cleaning, and even though they're a slightly odd shape inside, the jumbo litter box liners fit just fine.
If the filter latching problem were fixed, this product would definitely rate 5 paws up! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I bought this litter box for my two large cats. I thought they would be too scared to walk into the litter box but they didn't mind it. It helps keep litter tracking to a minimum so I don't have to vacuum around the litter box as much anymore. The only thing is that the filter on the top always falls into the litter so I just took it off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So glad we bought this!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
The Purrfect kitty litter pan ever. The shape stops my dogs from getting into it. I have a Husky and Heeler. The steps and the mat stops litter from traveling thru the house. The compartment that holds the litter is big and deep. I love this product. Only fallback for me is size in comparison to the space I wanted to put it. A lil bigger than expected. Totally recommend this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of room for two cats!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Suffolk, NY
I love the new litter box, my two cats seem to have plenty of room and enjoy the new style. I wanted to make sure they no longer threw litter out when using it, but that's not the case. I think its just my two crazy cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Urine everywhere

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
As other reviewers have noted, the lid does not seal even remotely tight. If your cat doesn't aim straight down, urine will likely seep through the cracks and end up on your floor. After a month of putting down garbage bags under the box to keep urine from collecting on our floors, we've bought a different litter box and have had no problems whatsoever. The design of the Booda Clean Step litter box looks cool, but there is a serious flaw in execution. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone who wants to ensure the littler box actually does the job you've purchased it to do ... keeping the mess inside ... because you'll probably be disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats are using it!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
The Booda Clean Step Litter Box incorporates a ramp-like entry, all enclosed in the litter box housing. One of my cats is 16, with some joint issues that are somewhat addressed by medication. I wanted a box that he could get into easily, without have to jump into it. The Booda box appears to have worked; he is using it! Also, as he walks down the ramp to leave the box, any loose litter on his paws comes off, which means it stays near the box and does not get deposited elsewhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Multiple issues

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland, fl
Do not really like it. I have a cat that likes to urinate on the side of the pan and it leaks out under the rim because the rim is short all the way all round and not sealed well. One of my cats is about 13 lbs so he's not little. Since the box is round and has stairs that take up part of the litter space the size is too small. You need a smallish cat to be able to use the narrow space. My big cat has a hard time turning around. I hope this gives food for thought before buying this litter box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like it, but...

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fernley, NV
I still haven't figured out how to install the filter. The directions aren't any help. I'm sure eventually I'll figure it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NEWPORT, MN
My cat loves it, my dogs can't get in it. This is a better alternative to a regular cat box if your dog likes to get into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product Bad Shipping Conditions

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
This is a great Litter Box is has done everything it said it could and even more. The steps really work and preven the litter from coming out.
My only issue with this was not the product but the condition it was in when I got it. The latter box had scratches, pieces of plastic missing, etc... It was expecting better.
Other than that an amazing product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Macomb, MI
I have six cats and they make a mess all over the floor with regular litter boxes, not very fun to step in!. The Booda catches most of the litter on the steps rather than on the floor! Only a couple of the cats use it because they do not like to be in enclosed places. Other than that it is a great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome box!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Burnsville MN
I love this litter box. We always had a problem with our long hair cat tracking litter everywhere. The stairs on this pick up 90% of what used to go on our floor. We had tried litter mats but they get dirty and gross. Great litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as good as I expected.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from asheville,nc
Certainly not as good as I expected, hard to empty and clean especially for an older woman. Didn't make any difference in the odor and uses a lot more litter than a normal size litter box.
I wouldn't waste my money if I had know more about it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

con

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
It looks really nice but the lid doesn't stay on, my cats scratch the lid and it falls off every time they use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's great

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cat is very picky about enclosed boxes, but she seems to not mind this one. The stairs in it also work great with catching the litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Booda cat box

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from midwest
I have had 2 of these boxes, and had found that having plain covered boxes without the steps were easier to clean. My cats tracked litter everywhere with these, not to mention that they are much bigger than a conventional box. I didn’t see an advantage to this design.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>