petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove

Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove

The Booda Clean Step Cat Litter Box combines all the best features into one stylish cat litter box99% odor free cat litter box50% bigger than your average cat litter boxClean-step ramp keeps the cat litter in the box, not on your floor
Average Customer Rating:
3.945 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(309 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 309 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
57
3 stars
18
2 stars
23
1 star
41
235 out of 309(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Review 1 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent box!

PostedDecember 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
We have tried many different boxes for our 3 cats. This one is by far our favorite and the cats seem to really like it as well. Very easy to clean, just pop off the top. Hard lid keeps our youngest cat from bugging the older cats when they are inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+29points
56of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
I loved this litter box! I have 2 large cats and they have had no problem with the size of the box. While the stairs make take up some room, it really prevents the spread of litter. I don't have anything in front of the litter box and I have not yet notic
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+43points
52of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for us

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this for my two medium size adult cats. I wanted a litter box that would help reduce the amount of litter coming out of the box onto my floor when the cats were done using it. This looked like a great solution. When I recieved the litter box it was a lot smaller than I anticipated and the lid did not snap on so it was very flimsy and difficult to keep the lid on. My cats used it but I ended up ordering a new litter box because this one was too small & flimsy. Probably good for one small to medium size cat. I do have to say it did reduce the amount of litter out of the box onto the floor but you still have to clean it up off the steps which was kind of a pain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown, WV
We just adopted a one year siamese/ragdoll mix cat from Petco. I had heard so many great things about this litter box. The guy helping us also had wonderful things to say. We purchased this and our little princess LOVES it. It's nice and big and the charcoal filter helps keep down the smell. She also loves that it's covered! The steps really help cut down on the amount of litter that appears outside the box. We use the Jonny Cat litter box liners and the Arm & Hammer Double Duty cat litter. I've never smelled the litter and our little girl loves her litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arlington TX
My Prissy Missy & I love, love, love this litter box great privacy for her, much cleaner surrounding due to the litter wicking stairs & adding overhead filter at little expense just makes this litter box perfect for us! Easy to scoop & easy to clean. Just excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only okay

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
It's rather big, though I should have read the description for that. What I didn't like about it is that the top comes off the base very easily, it doesn't seem to "lock" on. I was hoping that due to the shape it would be "dog proof", but my dog was able to just knock the top off of it. It's not a bad litter box but it's just not for me. Maybe if you have more space than I, and aren't concerned about the lid falling off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ct
I am loving this littler box so far. My cats love the top and the stairs are great for getting extra litter out of their feet and not on my floor. The roof and filter do an amazing job of keeping the smells in the box as well. I would highly recommend this box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great litterbox - liner doesn't fit right.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This litter box is great. We have a 6 month old kitten that likes to kick litter around. This box helps most of it inside (there is a little that gets out). My husband likes that the smells aren't that noticeable. This litter box will easily hold 24 pounds of litter.
We used the liner that came with the litterbox when we first set it up, but it doesn't fit very well (kind of sad since it was shipped from the manufacturer). My kitten kept playing with the bulky part of the liner and proceeded to tear large holes in it. We are giving it a try with no liner.
Another unfortunate part is that the latch that is supposed to secure the plastic piece that holds the filter may not work. If you purchase at the store check it out before you buy - and if you buy online check that before you start using the litterbox. I bought 2 online and returned 1 to the store because the latch didn't work. I bought another one online (much better pricing) and it is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stevens Point, WI
This was a perfect fit. My cat has severe issues when it comes to her privacy in the litter box. If she sees anyone, she'll stop and not go for an hour or more. We have two cats and we seem to always get litter on the ground around the box. This was our first covered box, and I couldn't be happier. The litter stays in, except a teeny bit, and she gets the privacy she needs. I'm on my way for a second one for the other floor of the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clovis, Ca
Love the litter box it keeps the odors away and litter mostly inside just wish they offered a liner that fit better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
I wanted to add an extra box upstairs to help out my cat suffering with a UTI but I always dread the mess around the box. I put the box in my bedroom closet on a litter tracking mat and it contains the odor and 90% of the litter that leaves the box so I'm satisfied with that. I got a little Bissell pet hair eraser vacuum to get whatever ends up on the floor. It takes about 30 seconds to clean up. My kitty is not using the box 12 times a night anymore but I think it will be fine to leave the box in my room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good In Some Respects

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Henryetta, OK
I initially bought this because my husband just got a dog who likes to eat cat poo, and our previous, un-covered cat box was obviously no help.
The catbox is certainly big enough for more than one cat (which is good, since I have 2). And the hood keeps the new dog out. The steps definitely help to clean litter off of kitty feet. I also haven't smelled much, thanks to the included air filter.
My only issue is that it's a little difficult to clean the litter off the steps themselves, especially if the litter is even a little damp. It's not like you can tip the box. (It's too bad you can't remove the steps and reattach them.) I have a small hand-held brush and dustpan, and it still is difficult. The lip at the bottom of the steps, while definitely keeping the litter on the steps from going any further, also makes it difficult to clean those last few pieces.
All in all, it's a good product. I would have given a 4 (I never give a "perfect" score), but the step litter issue held me back. If a little more time picking the last bit of litter from the step/lip doesn't bother you, I'd say it's a 4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely Small Litter Box

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Farmington Hills, MI
Huge on the outside - but a really small section where the litters goes. Thankfully, they gave a free liner for the unit - because it's going back to the store. For an average size cat - they can hardly turnaround around and the urine goes on the sides instead of in the litter - just not enough room. Great for not tracking litter - but I'd rather have litter tracks than uncovered urine since it goes on the side of box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks a little odd, but my cat approves!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Whitney, Tx
This is definitely a weird looking litter box, so much more in person! I wasn't expecting it to look so huge either! I received this while out of town guest were staying with us, and it was immediately the topic of discussion! The kids compared it to a UFO! However; my cat took to it right away! She somehow still gets a bit of litter on the floor, but nothing like before. It does mask the litter odor very well, and it fits perfect in the back corner of the bedroom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and reduces litter being tracked around

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from King of Prussia, PA
My girfriend insisted on me getting a catbox that was sleek, had a covering for our cat to have privacy and had a feature to reduce litter sticking to his paws and this product has all of that. It looks cool and the size is just right for the area its located and big enough for Chas to have room. I've also noticed that there is significantly less litter around than from before we had this litter box. Highly recommended, online ordering was also convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Booda Doom eh.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tipp City, Ohio
Great concept. It works. My cat took to it right away. Unfortunately, the connecting area of the two halves was a bit warped, so putting the cover on is a little bit of a hassle. The clasps on the inside are frail, which is probably why two of them were broke when it arrived. Also, I am not sure if it is the factory or the shipping, but top looked as though someone dragged it down the road.
It is still functional and looks kinda cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Booda dome cat litter box

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palm Harbor Florida
Very very disappointed, my male cat used it and the urine leaked out the side, don't waste your money on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I got this litter box a few days ago and It has made a huge difference. My cat used to fling cat litter everywhere and used to blow us away with her smelly stuff! She also used to not be able to aim her butt into the box and thus pooped outside of the box on the floor. This litter box came with a filter that works better than i thought it would. Overall this is a very good litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booda Clean Step Litter Box

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
LOVE this litter box! We got a kitten 6 days ago for our daughter and he had a little nervous tummy. I went through 2 litter boxes before I purchased this one. I was looking for one to contain the odor of number two's as my husband was complaining of the smell. This did the trick. The steps/ramp do help contain the litter plus I have a litter mat in front of it. Easy to clean. I do clean the steps/ramp everyday as they do get covered in litter. I read the reviews on this before I purchased it. Our cat is a male and I read the reviews of the urine leaking out. Our guy is only 11 weeks old and so far he is squatting. That may change? But - for now it's great!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Booda Clean Step Litter Box in Pearl Dove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wise purchase

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Got this on special. Cats like it , takes up less space than previous box. Easy to clean. Less mess. Highly recomended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>