petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots

JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots

JW Pet Company Insight Products for Birds, Activitoys for parrots, Large Preening RopeActivate your bird's body, mind and soul
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Review 1 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
WillowMom
from Christiansburg VA
My Meyers loves this toy. Round seed treats can be pushed through the holes. Toy is holding up well with lots of aggressive tugging, hanging and rough play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this toy is wonderful

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ringnecklover
from squirrel hill pa
my bird absolutely loves this toy this will be his third one. he loves the bell, he likes to chew on the rubber and i also stuff his ball with foraging materials and treats so he enjoys it even more. its long lasting and fairly inexpensive considering it lasts awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful toy

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
lagomorphCityRabbitry
from Cape Cod
first day this was in the cage .. my blue crested conure played and it continues to be his fav toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They like sitting on it. :D

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
hamstersarereallycool
from Apple Valley, MN
Ever since I saw a counure in the store play like CRAZY with this I had to get it for my two cockatiels. They love it!! I hang it on the side of the cage and they love to sit on it and use it as a "table" to eat their food on. INDESTRUCTIBLE!!! I am pleased.
hamstersarereallycool (hamster and cockatiel owner)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of fun

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MySunConure
from Maine
My sun conure has lots of fun chewing on, hanging off of, and ringing the bell on this toy. He really gets his exercise in using it! The only thing that I don't love about it is that the holes are too big to hold any conure-sized treats. This wouldn't be an issue for larger birds, but anything that would stay in this toy without falling out is much too big for a conure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Invincible!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
NightAnimals247
I bought this for my Sun Conure. He went right for the toy after we hung it up! He played around with it, jingled it, sat on it, climbed the chain... Even ate next to it! He loves this toy. It comes in different colors like red, blue, and green which is nice because you don't have to choose from one color--you have a variety. We got the green one for him, and it's holding up very well! The chain and hook is great because he can't chew through the chain. He's chewed through the straw and yarn strings that have held up his other toys, but this one stands invincible! He hasn't found a way to break it yet, and I'm very happy about that! Love this toy!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conure Classic

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
TahoeBLue
from Reno, NV
This is the only toy my conures always show interest in. In the beginning they used to hanu and swing on it which was adorable. Not they ring the bell to get our attenetion. Much better than screaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cockatoomom
from Palos Verdes, CA
The description said "indestructible" but my Cockatoo broke this within hours and the bell fell out. Not sturdy enough for very large birds (cockatoos and macaws), but probably fine for mid-size birds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ring A Ding Ding !!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
BigDogDaddy
from Woonsocket, R.I.
Believe it or not, I purchased this Ball for my Parakeets and they love playing with it every day. I sometimes have 2 of the Parakeets playing with it at the same time. They love to make the bell ring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird loves this toy!

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maverick
from New Orleans, LA
My cockatoo immediately starting playing with this toy and loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bird shows no interest

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
viper6
my macaw shows no interest, would rather eat box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Spats
i got my conure the hol-ee roller, large bell, and swinging batons. the hol-ee roller is great she really likes it, and it's verry durable. the plastic that holds the large bell arived broke but was able to still use the bell on another toy. the swinging batons are good and durable she likes them but it's not her first choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys for Parrots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Parrots Large Bell

PostedMay 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
2ManyBirds
from New Mexico
Not really large and quickly disassembled by both an African Grey and a Jardine Parrot (each had their own toy), leaving small plastic balls and metal o-rings scattered about and the bell at the bottom of the cage. The plastic mount has held up though!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.