petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs

Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs

Made of cozy cotton-poly fleeceDesign features contrasting ribbed knit and stitchingUnderbelly is scooped for comfortMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Review 1 for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size :(

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
anthompson
from Doylestown, PA
In the picture for this product, you have a boxer in the pink hoodie. So I bought an XL for my 8 month old boxer. When I received the pink hoodie, it barely went over her head. So I returned it and bought the biggest size 3XL. When I received the pink hoodie, it went over her head but the only thing that was bigger was the girth of the hoodie. Both hoodies looked in either size looked tight on my boxer. Most boxers have a larger chest however this product is not for boxers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not great

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
PukasMommy
from Crescent Lake,Oregon
I brought this for my little dog and measured her and even went up one size, unfortunetly its still snug and the hoody doesnt come up. She loves it to death and even though its a bit snug she refuses to take it off. I hope that the sizing will be updated. Overall its great works well in snowy weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sweatshirt bonehead

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Furkeeper
from palos Il
bought 3 comes in larger sizes 3x 4x. If you have a Lab or Shepard make sure you get the 4x any size pup over 50 lbs should get the 4x
Be aware if you buy one for a male be sure to roll it away when he pees
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Pink Hoodie

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
twinklesmom
from Little Rock,AR
This is so cute on. My dog didn't want to take it off. She loved it and it keeps her so warm. It washes well. I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Products ARE SMALL!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeaganE
from Kansas City
I measured my dog and ordered at 2XL - she's a 51 lb 1 year old Lab. This doesn't even fit across her chest and nearly strangles her just trying to get it over her head. The hoodie is very cute and feels like it would be warm for a quick potty break in the snow......if it was bigger across the chest and through the neck. At the widest point across the chest it measures 7.5". Sure, the length was fine, but what 20" dog other than a dachsund has a 7.5" chest?! What a waste of expedited shipping! This pic shows a boxer......in maybe a size 8xl. If labeled for big dogs........make it for big dogs, not just extended sizes for small dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So So Cute

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pawwas
My girl gets cold, and she is oddly sized, we have a hard time buying her clothes as she is very long and broad but this hoodie fits great and keeps her warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Doesn't Run Small! READ BELOW!!!!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
LadyBorgia
from Eatontown, NJ
The product doesn't run small, it just has a different size chart than the Petco Breeds Size Chart. If you follow the size chart listed next to the sizes under the product you'll find that the measurements are different than the measurements on the Petco Sizes. Your best bet is to ALWAYS go by the sizing from the products manufacture, not the store chart as the Petco Size Chart is just a general guide for breeds and for the products they make:) Measure your dog with a sewing tape measure (laminated cloth kind is best bc they don't stretch out as bad as the plastic ones & are more accuate). It's just best to know your dog's basic measurements if you like to buy apparel for your dog and keep them on a card in your wallet. Then you're always ready to pick the right size even if your best buddy isn't with you!:) Just remember to remeasure every few months! ENJOY!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boneheads Classic Pink Hoodie for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sizes run small

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sam1991
from Wisconsin
I ordered this sweater online, and am in love with the product itself, I will however be returning it and reordering just in a bigger size! I used the chart with breeds listed on it that you see on most of the petco clothing you click on, and this sweater is about a size to small. So for larger dogs, and possibly even the smaller ones i just recommend ordering a size bigger tahn the petco brand/chart (i have a doberman, and a small one at that and she is going to need a 3x and I got a 2x)
PETCO SIZING CHART
Breed examples for sizing measured from base of neck to base of tail:
XX-Small 6-8": Chihuahua, Shih Tzu, Yorkshire Terrier, Tea Cup Poodle.
X-Small 9-11": Bichon Frise, Brussels Griffon, Maltese, Miniature Pinscher, Papillon.
Small 12-13": Dachshund-Miniature, Norfolk Terrier, Pekingese, Pomeranian, Toy Poodle.
Medium 14-15": Beagle, Dachshund, Jack Russell Terrier, Lhasa-Apso, Pug, Schnauzer, Miniature Scottie.
Large 17-18": Australian Terrier, Cocker Spaniel, Schnauzer, West Highland Terrier.
X-Large 19-21": Basset Hound, Boxer, Collie, Welsh Corgi.
XX-Large 22-24": Doberman, Labrador, Standard Poodle, Weimaraner.
3X-Large 25-27": Akita, German Shepherd, Golden Retriever, Greyhound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.